Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SE Tonight - Thursday

• 08-02-2007 2:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭

Anyone heading into this? Does anyone know the new structure? I heard it's been changed to 7k chips and is now €100 buyin?

Ta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Yo!! Lookie here:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055051154

25 minute levels, 7,000 stack, nno running ante. Looks ok. I'll be there Ian in respect of your Ali like return to the tournament ring. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Yo!! Lookie here:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055051154

25 minute levels, 7,000 stack, nno running ante. Looks ok. I'll be there Ian in respect of your Ali like return to the tournament ring. :)

It'll be more Danny Williams than Ali.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭johnnysmurfman

I'll go along, it looks like an ok event and there will probably be a good bit of play in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

another good fixture for the week good stuff guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Gonna head along to this myself. I heard they got 70 runners last week so it will be a nice little earner too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

might be going in myself.. when did this league start?..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

a-k-47 wrote:
    might be going in myself.. when did this league start?..

Both cash game and tournament leagues have started since Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

I'm gonna play this and win. gl to the rest of ye:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

I wasnt gonna play this as I had reservations over the structure after the last time, but since its changed I think il give it a lash. On the plus side last month over half the field were Donkeys - I mean these guys could of had roles as extras in Shrek.

ocallagh wrote:

€20 Bounty for the boardsie that knocks Niall out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

I wasnt gonna play this as I had reservations over the structure after the last time, but since its changed I think il give it a lash. On the plus side last month over half the field were Donkeys - I mean these guys could of had roles as extras in Shrek.

quality

just remember to fold your pocket kings pre-flop and you should be OK...

this ko at 9?...

just remember to fold your pocket kings pre-flop and you should be OK...

I sometimes wake in the middle of the night with a shudder over this hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

structure is only changed for thursday of the month. ie tonight.
    The normal thursday is crapshoot central..... Ur right about last week...... donkeys wouldn't cover it. eg. I raised with AQ and got RR all in. Would normally fold but in view of the field this was an auto call. He had A7 and managed to get a split and proceeded to tell me i was lucky not to loose the pot. Told him he played it well ;)

Mac...... C U there...

what time cards in the air lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

a-k-47 wrote:

It's suppose to be 8.30, but nearly 100% of the time it's 9.

a-k-47 wrote:

9 sharp - with a big field it takes a while to reg everybody so turn up in good time.

ocallagh wrote:

Thank you sir - motivation much appreciated

ianmc38 wrote:
    €20 Bounty for the boardsie that knocks Niall out.
    doh! I was wondering when you'd get me back.... **** i better get going.

wonderful

just home from this, well run game with decent structure, will be playing this one again... chief running a muck on cash tables

wonderful
    you saved me a lot of typing

ianmc - you owe some random punter 20 quid!

I had a fun night. And by fun, I mean soul destroying.

ianmc38 wrote:

pretty much the same myself just glad it didnt happen at 4am :rolleyes: ..... did u make the money ian?

ianmc38 wrote:

Fess up FFS. Details please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

This was a good tournament, big crowd and had a big game feel to it.
    I went out soon after recently joining a new table when the blinds just went to 150/300. utg limped and i pushed for 2900 utg+1. A young guy with a John O'Shea head in the small blind quickly calls and utg folds. sb tables A5 but stays ahead of my KJ:)

Good call sir. :rolleyes:

rememebr if you have an ace you are ahead!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

I took the chance there was no aces 'out'!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Two live tournies on consecutive nights. Someone has got their taste for live poker back! :)

stays ahead of my KJ:)
    :p

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Fess up FFS. Details please.

Ah just got a few horrific beats, the sickest being QQ vs KJ all in on a 8 7 2 flop.

Then the cash tables were equally disgusting. Losing a 500ish pot with J8 against J5 on a J85 flop. Then 99 vs BB Joes A8s that he called 55 preflop with.

The moral of the story is live poker is also rigged.

I shall be returning to my internet equipped cave for the foreseeable future.