Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Checklist for Pred

• 01-02-2007 1:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭

I was thinking we should have a consolidated thread for costs, times, what gear to bring, etc. I have a few questions myself.

I assume Predator has a supply of water so we can fill Camalbacks?
    What's the site cost. Half day or full day?
    Anybody know Predators policy on knives. Must be left in safe zone (I know some Northern sites allow this) or not allowed at all?
    Is there a secure place for leaving gear that might not be used?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

Not too sure about water supply but mot people stop at a nearbuy petrol station and buy drinks/food and water for hydro packs.

15GBP for walk-on and either 30 or 35GBP for rentals. Never been to a half day so i dont know. its on their website im sure though.

no knives in the game area.

No lockers if thats what you mean but there are large tents and grab you a bunk for your gear. get a corner for all boards people to put their gear is the safest option. wont loose anything (i know how ironic that sounds lads, no need to point it out).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭KutjeBef

They don't have a tap up there, you need to bring bottled water.
    The odd time they might have a spare bottle lying around but not usually I think.

If you want to be sure your stuff is safe, leave it in the car/bus.
    I never do (no car), I put my bikekeys, wallet etc, in my webbing in a medic pouch with a zip. (String on keys to webbing so even IF it would fall out, its still attached to your webbing.)

Hope this helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭whupass

ok i'm SO unprerared for this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

kutjebef i coudnt help but notice ya have an agm m14 how dya find it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

whupass wrote:
    ok i'm SO unprerared for this!
    Me too :(

So far I have:

-an AEG
    -hiking boots
    -goggles (that fog up immediately -- must try that thing Harekin mentioned BTW)

:|

Not good! Ahh well, I've got my trigger finger, that's all that matters :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭EyesOnly

i've have charged 4/5 AEG Battery's and my 2 AEP battery's, all my gear i have apart from boots which ill have to use my work boots(steeltoe)

AEG's : Check
    Hand Guns : Check
    DPM : Check
    Goggles and glasses : Check
    Gas,BB's : Check
    Money (Sterling) : Check
    My bro and nephew : Check
    Food/Drinks : Hmmmm dont know if ill just buy it up their

oh yeh, do we need to get some sterling before we go? :confused: What are the rest of ye doin (besides theRealEyesOnly)?

well i know Pred will take Euros but not sure about the shops.

i got £200 just incase i need BB's which i will i think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Fiach Dubh

AEG's
    Mags (4 hi-caps)
    DPM
    Patrol Cap
    Beret
    Anti-fragmentation Armour
    Combat Vest
    Glasses
    Boots
    Respirator
    Knee and elbow pads
    Unbreakable mirror
    Camalback
    BB's (1 bag, getting a couple more there)
    Money (Sterling) Went to the bank today just incase my bankcard didn't work up there.
    Food/Drinks : Don't know about this either. I'll work it out tommorow :p
    Digital Camera

All my gear is in a sports bag. It's fat as hell and weighs a ton :p Beta and mags are in a gun bag. Looks like I'll have to just wrap the 74 in something, too big for my sports bags :(

If you have a bank card they usualy work in the ATM machines. My Bank Of Ireland card works anyway. there is also a post office that opens at 9 about 20 mins from the site that change money.

I forgot to get BB's from BFSL so i'm gonna need to get some up there as i wont be in dublin until late tomorrow and he wont be there.

I might be taking a DVD Video camera with me aswell.

Fiach Dubh wrote:
    Looks like I'll have to just wrap the 74 in something, too big for my sports bags :(
    A Sock? ;p

Ah i forgot im bringing camera and camcorder

A Sock? ;p

Ah i forgot im bringing camera and camcorder

Nah I'm keeping something else in my sock :p Steady :D

wait, how many bbs are you buying???????/

kutjebef i coudnt help but notice ya have an agm m14 how dya find it?

Its a great gun so far. Changed the plug over so it can take 'normal' batteries.
    The batt that comes with it is pretty ****e, doesn't really hold its charge.
    I got a 8.4 2000mah batt for a tenner on ASI, and the 2000mah ups the ROF as well.
    Mine shot through a coke can both sides.
    Not sure about the accuracy, haven't been able to test it yet.
    Got a ACOG reddot sight for it, but with a red cross instead of a dot (redcross sight???) Looks very well.
    Have some garnish on it as well, kinda bit like a marksman look.
    The hop on these might be a bit temperamental, but once you find the right spot its suppost to be dead on.
    So far I love it. Grand gun, especially for the money. Including shipping it cost me about 130 euro's.
    Also got spare Hi caps with it, came i yesterday just in time for the b'day shoot. If you are going, come over to me and have a look if you want.

Edit: And even if it breaks, it'll be a nice wall ornament, and a project gun.
    Besides I'd just buy a new one.

DaveMcG wrote:
    oh yeh, do we need to get some sterling before we go? :confused: What are the rest of ye doin (besides theRealEyesOnly)?

You can change money at the border.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

cool :) ,not going make it myself though unfortunetly, hope she serves ya well ;)

Just checked the weather for tommorow. Frost and any fog clearing tomorrow morning to give another dry day with good sunshine, though fog may be slow to clear from some inland areas. Highest temperatures of 6 to 9 degrees with light southerly breezes.

Looks like it'll be a good day for a game :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

KutjeBef wrote:
    You can change money at the border.
    They give the worst rate you've ever seen. Save it for banks/post offices not those dodgy places!

does the post office do it free up their?

Edit: dont ask me how i put drop instead of do, might be cos i was looking for a drop leg holster :/

Is 06.30 at the spire locked in for tommorow? I'll have to get a taxi, don't want to be late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

Yeah man its set in stone :)

Cheers N.O.I.P. :)

Early morning for me :| 4am have SSS + something to eat then set of at 5am or earlier. :/ . You dub's dont know how easy you got it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

4am? that's in just over 6 hours. why aren't you asleep?!

asleep? i havnt even got to dublin yet. im setting off now so the next post in here will be when i arrive in dublin in about an hour.

im still sorting stuff out :/

Master of the Universe

Well I finally have everything together. Only thing out now is my battery which is still charging (I hope to god I dont forget that in the morning!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

Ok Ive got
    AEG (Check)
    Batteries (Check)
    Boots (Check)
    Camo Trousers
    No Money as of yet (Harekin was supposed to sort that out) (Pending) not a major issue though
    Money for bus 28 quid if my memory serves me right (Check)
    Food (Check)
    Everything in a bag (good luck thats last minute stuff lol)

Yep im not very well prepared at all lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

o1s1n wrote:
    Well I finally have everything together. Only thing out now is my battery which is still charging (I hope to god I dont forget that in the morning!)

Dont worry man ill remind ya you bringing your mac tomorrow?

Master of the Universe

Not bringing my Mac no :(

Too much trouble at this point to be honest. When I get it working 100% I will.

Anyway, I'm off to bed.

Seeya's.

Well im done cya tomorrow guys (look out for the red Peugeot 106 :p)

spitfire you in dublin yet?

im in dublin.....
    Got delayed not far from my house. met the girl in the post office thumbing a lift home.

Seeyas in 5 hours! :D Oh god I shouldn't have been drinking tonight... :( Nothing like dodging grenades with the smell of beer still coming off ya! Bleehhhhh

nothing wrong with a few drinks. im having some Jameson at ATM