Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live 1/3 pl holdem ruling question

• 27-01-2007 2:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

I was playing a pl 1/3 holdem cash game there on thursday night in galway.

In bb I raise to 15, only sb calls.

After the flop I bet the pot again, before sb calls the dealer turns over fourth street.

What should happen here? SB has seen a free card before he commits his money.

As it happens the dealer (very old guy, who duznt seem fully with it due to a few minor errors throughout the game.) hasnt noticed or acknowlegded that hes made a huge mistake and demands that play goes on as normal and makes
    sb call my bet even though hes seen the card.

I started to argue with sb and dealer, but to no avail. SB says to me "I was going to call anyway."

The worst thing is that SB hit trips on the turn.

I think what happened is ridiculous and I wont be going back there again.

Any clarification is appriciated!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

rubbish dealer
    muck the turn card and burn & turn again if he calls theh flop bet

gl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Which casino did this happen in, in galway?
    Where I play normally - the 4 aces, this has come up once or twice. The rule there is that the second burnt card remains the burnt card. The turn card is shuffled back into the deck and then it's upto the SB whether to call or fold before the new turn card is displayed again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 5002rpo

ye it was the 4 aces, ive never seen the dealer deal before(seen him play in a few tourneys), later on he was playing in the cash game himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Burn and put the river face down, then take back fourth street and reshuffle the remainder of the stub (including the exposed turn card bops, that doesn't get mucked). The other player then has all his options before fourth street is redealt.

Obviously it has to always be redealt because he has a huge advantage in seeing the turn before making his decision.

Why didn't you call the floor?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 5002rpo

I should have and am kicking myself now for not making more of a fuss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

NickyOD wrote:
    Burn and put the river face down, then take back fourth street and reshuffle the remainder of the stub (including the exposed turn card bops, that doesn't get mucked). The other player then has all his options before fourth street is redealt.
    yup, plus try taking bets on the on same card coming out again, ad if there's anyone's really gullible, try taking bets on the original turn card coming out on the river.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭coillcam

well mate i remember talking to you about this hand in your gaff that night bit hazy at time..... i thought you said that your op was allowed not to call your bet or something but took it down. anyway if anything that ever happens i usually stop the action and make the dealer account for action PF(raises etc. blinds..) and so on, if that doesn't work call the floorman and it should get worked out. you are afterall guarenteeing them rake and paying their wages.

you were unlucky there really, dealer was the older english guy right?

starting posting more hands and questions, it will do wonders for your game especially in marginal situations.