Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Southwell today

• 25-01-2007 1:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭

Moyne Pleasure is currently 10/1 or so in the 2.30pm at Southwell.

Will most likely win i've been told from a close connection to the jockey. He gets the call when the horse is going to go the distance and I got the phone call from my mate primarily to put money on this horse tomorrow. I'm putting a nice little sum on him, early.

From the same source as Maynooth Princess - same jockey.

(I tipped Toulouse Express yesterday - came 3rd, that was after I got the tip for him two weeks ago, when the race was abadoned. Was presuming the same tip would come through yesterday, though I never got the call about it, but still had a small sum on him.)

Best of luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,613 ✭✭✭bassy

how sure is the call m8?.
    see what happened toulouse expres.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭steveymp@hotmai

Never lost a penny on Toulouse Express had a good E/W bet at 5-1;)

Thanks for the tip today Conz will give it a good E/W too if I get early price of 10's;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭keepitquiet

bassy wrote:
    how sure is the call m8?.
    see what happened toulouse expres.
    if all tips were certains wed all be millionaires by now wouldnt we?:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Into 7s now. Took 11 this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭GreenHorn

sjones wrote:
    Into 7s now. Took 11 this morning.

hmmm, I took 3/1 on betfair for it to place... bit a cagey hoor so I am...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭Tubbertown1982

This horse has won a class 4 with less weight on its back, this is a class 7, ide give it a chance for sure :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Ran a good race, 3rd. One for horse tracker.

Cheers Conz got 10's early for a wee E/W so a few quid profit there;)

keep us in formed with any more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭wolfe

very good information. Was out for the win. had to run out wide all the way and was still only taken in closing stages by favourite. Got e/w at 8's. Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Helped me with the placepot...thanks op

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

And wins over hurdles today.

Just saw that and missed it of course:(

Didn't know it was going for hurdles, but very good win;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭conZ

Aye, was told about it this morning. Had a few bucks each way at 8/1. Very nice indeed.

Couldn't get on to boards today to post the tip up - they blocked boards via Websense in college.

Keep an eye out for Colonel James in Sedgefield (i think) on Wednesday. He's on the card provisionally, though they have a couple penned in for that race. Should be clearer tomorrow whether he'll run. In with a very good chance in its next race i've been told, with a very tasty price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Fair play to ya conZ. Ur fairly doing the business, me pot for Chetls is gathering steam thanks to yourself. Keep it up ;)

fade2black wrote:
    And wins over hurdles today.

Saw this this morning and feckin forget about it :mad:
    Fair play though, got it bang on today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

conZ wrote:
    Couldn't get on to boards today to post the tip up - they blocked boards via Websense in college.

http://forum.sparky-s.com/

Enjoy. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭trojaneater1

colonal james runs tomorrow 3.20 carlisle....................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭conZ

sjones wrote:

I've it figured out myself.

Can now get onto YouTube and Boards at college by just typing in 'http://boards.ie' or 'youtube.com'.

Ya, Colonel James runs tomorrow. Try not tell many people till closer to the race (so the price doesn't go down).

Attheraces has him at 20/1. I reckon he might go out.

I'll know the complete story tomorrow morning, straight from the horses mouth so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭colsku

Always nice to hear your opinions conZ!

Mucho respect

conZ wrote:
    Ya, Colonel James runs tomorrow. Try not tell many people till closer to the race (so the price doesn't go down).

HFD on the tip, but posting on a message board the day before the race isnt the best way of keeping it a secret :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 pauljj66

had som money on mp thanks conz:D :D:D your a bookie basher:D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

colonal james runs tomorrow 3.20 carlisle....................

Computer says no.

LUDLOW and Carlisle have both abandoned this afternoon's meetings due to frost