Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tip Mister Hight leopardstown sunday 2:20

• 13-01-2007 1:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭

I got a Tip today in work Mister Hight, leopardstown, Sunday 2:20 .. could be a nice each way bet? odds are at 14:1.

What ye think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

i find it impossible to see him winning the most competitive handicap hurdle of the season off top weight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭knighted

its a big ask in that ground with that weight -i like the look of breathing fire at about 25/1 will be having 20 e/w on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭gamb1or

Got a tip for Dolphin Bay in the same race

big price, i'lll put a few bob each way on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Every year is the same. (Do a search for last year's race) Just about every horse in the race is tipped up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

It is like 4 or 5 races on the card tomorrow, so competitive anyone of them could win. We all know half of them will be gone after a mile, you just want to hope your selection is in the half in the lead. I'm backing Streetshavenoname BTW.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Tush

Silent Oscar E/W @ 40/1 for me,small stakes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭Tubbertown1982

Got a call this morning to say MIster Hight is a "Serious Tip" kinda funny really cause there are 30 horses in this race. i reckon at least half the field is been tipped... the bookies love it though. 14/1 worth a fiver e/w i suppose :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Jesus we're a vicious bunch this morning!

I'm adpoting a 12 year olds' approach to the Grand National and dutching with the following:
    Baron De Feypo
    New Field
    Silent Oscar
    Son of Oscar
    View Mount Prince

I'd be alot happier if J L Cullen was on board Baron De Feypo.

Best of luck lads! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

For the Pierse Hurdle I am being drawn towards Orge D'ete :confused:
    Nice odds at 25/1 with PP but I'd expect bigger at the off.

Loves the slop is getting a nice weight, Mullins might be taking some attention away from him with a claimer on board ?

Fcuk it, I'll have a go and hope for the best;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

2 for me each way. Jaamid and Dolphin Bay.

Jaamid finished 6 lengths in front of Kendor Dine when winning a maiden in october, they go off similar weights today. Also comes out favourably on the weights for his recent 6th at Fairyhouse with Lenrey and Artists Muse. 28/1 to win and 13/2 the place on Betfair looks attractive to me.

Dolphin Bay is another who looks seriously overpriced considering he was only beaten a length and a half by View Mount Prince recently.

So that's settled then. Between the lot of us we're backing every horse in the race!

I'm torn between 3 myself. Kendor Dine, Lenrey and Son of Oscar. The last named may be just a little too high in the weights but as I already said he holds streetsofnoname on form so I'd have to have him ahead of that one at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭gamb1or

Sizzler wrote:

Doing this too, as well as DB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭HiCloy

I've backed view mount prince after hearing of glowing reports from the stable

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

lol is right :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Tush

Cr8or wrote:
    I got a Tip today in work Mister Hight, leopardstown, Sunday 2:20 .. could be a nice each way bet? odds are at 14:1.

What ye think?

20/1 2nd,hope you were on at sp Cr8or,nice one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭trojaneater1

Cr8or wrote:

What ye think?
    Nice one cr80r! Got him at 20s e/w .

Thanks.......................;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Sizzler wrote:
    Nice odds at 25/1 with PP but I'd expect bigger at the off.

Loves the slop is getting a nice weight, Mullins might be taking some attention away from him with a claimer on board ?

Fcuk it, I'll have a go and hope for the best;)

Fook me, what a days racing :eek: Dont think I would I have won a cent if I was on the track :o The only horse that wasnt mentioned on here today won the race !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Cr8or

I got him at 14:1 (doh)! 17 euro each way

I got 76 back .. better than a kick in the arse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

well done lads had him ew myself at 16s, furlong more and maybe??????????? I wont say it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fr wishy washy

Cr8or wrote:

What ye think?

With a better ride (closer to the pace) you might have had a winner.

I think the weight just caught him out in the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

fade2black wrote:
    I think the weight just caught him out in the end.

Definitely. Look how much weight it was giving the eventual winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,898 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

posted it about 2 weeks ago - Mister Hight...pity it didnt come home 1st at 20s. Cracker of a race at top weight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

I see he has a nice weight for the tote gold trophy in Newbery on Feb 10, 10st 12lb. Top is 11st 12lb Noble Request.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

finbarrk wrote:
    I see he has a nice weight for the tote gold trophy in Newbery on Feb 10, 10st 12lb. Top is 11st 12lb Noble Request.

very interesting, he should have a cracking chance
    any prices around yet??

edit....12/1 on betfair, market only up though, no decent money available yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭wba88

mdwexford wrote:
    very interesting, he should have a cracking chance
    any prices around yet??

edit....12/1 on betfair, market only up though, no decent money available yet
    16's now