Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So, how was your morning

• 12-01-2007 9:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Worst morning ever.

woke up for work with a massive hangover, then realized I lost my wallet with €50 cash/cards/bus ticket/ and something else that i'd pay alot of money to get back...managed to stinge the bus fair off one of the lads in the house, bus was really late. Eventually got one and this smelly ignorant snob sat beside me chatting away about complete bullshít.

If I hear that "ya know like" one more time today Im gonna flip!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭Flinty

Sorry to hear about your wallet. not a great start to the day alright.

My morning has been **** so far. Came in early to get tickets for a gig (that shall remane nameless - Flock CDM, barstewards) and it seemed to sell out in seconds...both nights...I am very angry!!

Rant over.

Hope you recover your wallet Trilla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Flinty wrote:
    Hope you recover your wallet Trilla

Cheers...if you're anywhere between hit the spot and tramcos in rathmines have a lookout for me! Should of went home after R Bolands! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Trilla wrote:
    and something else that i'd pay alot of money to get back...

Boots Club Card, tell me about it - priceless :p

Called in sick yesterday to doss about, but before I made the call to work I actually was convincing myself that I was actually sick (so I didn't feel guilty etc). Turns out, I feel like crap today :( Feckin Karma!! :mad:

I've a pile of work, am totally unmotivated (waiting for Heyes to HI5 here :D )

Today is make it or break it in work terms though, could be a good ending or a bad ending.. watch this space :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

morning? I haven't slept yet...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭mickith

had to walk to work today. that damn wind was howlin strong and made me late for work.

well at least that was my excuse anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭CerebralCortex

Trilla wrote:
    Worst morning ever.

woke up for work with a massive hangover........

Ha ha.
    I've no sympathy for ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭MonkeyWrench

Woke up this morning to the sound of some randomer ringing the flat buzzer at 5 o clock in the morning, when I looked out the window it looked like some drunken guy forgot his flat keys. Took a while to get to work after I eventually awoke myself, major flooding on the roads. Bad start to the day but when I got into work my sound workmate had just poured a fresh cup of coffee for me which was awaiting my arrival...so things have picked up a bit...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Slept in this morning and just got to work now. Just as well I'm on flexitime. But I have a lot of work to do and I have to get it done early cos I'm going home about 3. Shouldn't be assing around on boards now, I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Rough morning, but look at it this way... the rest of the day can only get better!
    Mine was nice and relaxing, nice bowl of porrige and decided to walk to work today as it's so nice out! Lovely walk along the river, even had a red squirrel dart past me and run up a tree, haven't seen one of them in ages! Nice and fresh once I got to my desk.... and it's FRIDAY :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

my morning has been just delightful. i woke up, got petrol and went to work. work has been ok so far but i am kind of hungry. i hope the canteen has some hash browns and beans

thanks for asking though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

YA KNOW LIKE, thats awfull.... heehe just teasing, ah what a bit*h, i was so wound up when that happened to me before, it can be very annoying, i was lucky enough to get a call telling me they d found it.. on o'connell street ?!... though bit weird but sure hey i got it back.

Connundrum -- HIGH 5 haha :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

well i got up this morning, decided to stay in bed an extra hour, decided to drive my daughter the 2 miles to school instead of waiting in the cold for the bus with her. Then i went to town and did a bit of shopping. I'm just having a cuppa now, and i'll hop into the shower now soon and then straighten my hair etc..going away this evening with my boyfriend for the weekend...really looking forward to it..so all in all , a fairly good morning so far...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Well I got into work sorta on time and at the moment I'm feeling about as motivated as a sloth on downers.

I'm finished this stupid contract soon and I can't wait to move on somewhere else. I've never been so bored in a job before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

I overslept and was 40 mins late for work. Promised myself to stay off the boards to make up for it. Oh well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Flinty wrote:
    My morning has been **** so far. Came in early to get tickets for a gig (that shall remane nameless - Flock CDM, barstewards) and it seemed to sell out in seconds...both nights...I am very angry!!

^^same.

none of my friends managed to get them either and i promised someone i'd get them a ticket too.
    i'm gonna be cranky all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I slept in today as well... Coincidence? I think not. Was only 20mins late for work and no one noticed so meh! :)

just cant get that Friday feeling....I dunno why?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭Devon

Great morning so far. Just got up there and enjoyed a nice light breakfast followed by putting my feet to unwind after a stressful decision of cranberry or orange juice...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Well I was awoken at 5am by the howling wind coming down through the fireplace in our bedroom (Georgian house conversion) and couldn't go back to sleep and I'd say I'm going to be like a demon now for the duration of the day.. I need my 8 hours, at the VERY least.. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭kevmy

I finished (well sorta) a longish (2 months) part of my project yesterday evening at 6.30 so I rewarded myself with an extra 45 mins in bed. Then I got 4 eps of 24 of housemate and a lift into college. So I gonna try and watch some of that while pretending to do some work. Then get off at 4 for the weekly soccer match. Not a bad day really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

I just woke up from a long sleep in bed. Yes, I am feeling refreshed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

Flinty wrote:

^^same.
    none of my friends managed to get them either and i promised someone i'd get them a ticket too.
    i'm gonna be cranky all day.

Me too. It really sucks - I'd been looking forward to this so much. Boo-urns.

I woke up about 20 mins ago. Had coco pops. Feeling good :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Trilla wrote:
    and something else that i'd pay alot of money to get back...

Your virginity?

Dignity? Self respect? Collection of antique mothballs? Give us a clue......

Your virginity?

yes - got it in one. And I want it back, I hate leaving it in such a small tight place in the middle of nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭ChRoMe

The last week for me has been pretty tough but this morning has been good. Got up had a coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Went down to the beach and had a swim. Hit the market to buy new sun glasses and fruit and veg and now relaxing on the terrace with the laptop about to start a poker tournament.

Me gusta mucho espana :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

Woke up an hour ago, now im gonna chill and pretend to study while i actually watch...........Iraq death squads, good times.

ChRoMe wrote:
    The last week for me has been pretty tough but this morning has been good. Got up had a coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Went down to the beach and had a swim. Hit the market to buy new sun glasses and fruit and veg and now relaxing on the terrace with the laptop about to start a poker tournament.

bucky lastard

ChRoMe wrote:

I found it very cold in winter
    wouldnt have gone swimming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Merrick

I just woke up an hour ago, which is a bad thing because I won't be able to sleep tonight and will be wrecked at work tomorrow.

There is no nice food in my house, so I had a can of Lilt for breakfast.

And my Playstation broke.

I completely sympathise with anyone else who is not having a good day. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭angeldelight

I got up around 1.30 so haven't really had a morning but my early afternoon was grand! Had spaghetti hoops on toast, messed around on the net, just about to go have a shower and then actually do some study because my exams start on Monday :(

some study because my exams start on Monday :(

ah i suddenly feel a little better!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

Ah, having a nice enough day! Got my new bike delivered from Germany this morning! Just about to go for another cycle, heading down through Rathmines, so I'll get off and have a gawk for your wallet! Might make my day even better to have some money! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Mine has only started *yawn+stretch*, lot o' work to do on the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

Morning was fine!
    Stayed at the GFs last night so was actually up early for a change. In work for 8.30am. First time I've gotten out of bed when it's been dark outside in months!

Quite busy, but found time to buy myself a new MP3 player online. Then I'd a half hour lunch, and will leave in about 20mins. Off to the gym, then out for some pints.. to negate all the work in the gym!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭ChRoMe

bluewolf wrote:
    I found it very cold in winter
    wouldnt have gone swimming!

nah not really afternoons get to about 25c and the water (thankfully!) retains a decent temperature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

I woke up in time for work, but I was deaf from a club I was in last night. I rang in sick for work, due to the fact that I couldn't hear. I have a disciplinary in work on wednesday, so hopefully that'll go ok.

John

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Almost as good as this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I had to get a train to Dublin at 6:30 this morning to repeat an exam, I should've passed last year. I did no study, except what I could muster up the energy to read on the train.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I woke up at 4pm, had some tea and toast and played some poker. Then had to bring one of my dogs to the vet only to find out he'd a skin infection and will be there overnight.
    Overall, my "morning" was so so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Woke up at 9am, I would have stayed in bed much longer were it not for the fact that I get really bad back-ache if I stay horizontal for more than 6 hours...life is cruel.

Got up, stumbled around, took some Codeine for my aching back and had my first cig of the day, followed by coffee and my second, third and fourth cigs as I checked the email that came in during the night.

Got the auld act together around 11am, by which time I was yawning going into the bath and still yawning coming out of it.

Searched successfully for clean smalls and regretted a semi-drunken phone call to a 'functional friend' that lasted till 1am the previous night/morning where I promised to be a better friend/lover and bring her out for a semi-romantic lunch on Sunday that I now know in all soberity will not happen.

Trilla wrote:
    Worst morning ever.

woke up for work with a massive hangover, then realized I lost my wallet with €50 cash/cards/bus ticket/ and something else that i'd pay alot of money to get back...!

Got a call yesterday from my old college (Carlow I.T). Someone had sent in all my cards in an envolope to the computing department, must have looked at my old college ID. Tey're sending it out by post to me.

So if it was you that found my cards or know someone who did - thanks.
    but if it was you that found my wallet, decided to keep it along with my cash and just send the cards - fúck ya :D !