Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

She is back (WIE)

• 11-01-2007 8:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,990 ✭✭✭

I see she is plaing against the men again

+6 after 6.

I am off sick of it now.

Its time this has to end.

Make that +7 after 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,957 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

+7 after 7 ,thats brutal.
    She is +9 after 14 now.
    Its her home course too.
    Seems her average Driving Distance today is 206 Yds ,she must be getting duck hooks,thats brutal.
    I'd be ashamed of myself if I played that badly,she is playing like a club hacker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Aye it was looking very bleak for her after 11 alright.

In fairness to her, you can't help but be impressed with her determination after that. She played the last 7 holes in -1 and finished up -8. Although undoubtedly she'll miss the cut at least shes going out fighting.

Anyway sick for this guy who finished 5 shots behind Wie, what a horrible scorecard!

Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    Par 4 4 4 3 4 4 3 4 5 4 3 4 4 4 4 4 3 5
    Rnd 1 5 5 5 2 5 5 4 4 5 5 3 4 5 6 5 6 3 6

Abe Mariano, HANG YOUR HEAD!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭J.R.HARTLEY

Sure shes making an ass of herself, but if thats the only problem in your life you've nothing to worry about, shes undoutedly picking up some endorsement or appearance fee,
    as for hows she playing, if i was 9+ after 14 off the pro tees i'd be over the feckin moon, but then i'm just a novice. she had a good enough back nine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Jaysus.. I'd love to bring the 3 wood to her.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,957 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

She finished up 14 over,missed the cut by 14 shots .
    When she was 14 she missed the cut on that same tournament by 1 shot.

• Subscribers Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭PhilipMarlowe

She's devaluing herself every time she tries and fails imo.
    Nothing wrong with giving it a shot once and failing (like annika), but the more she screws around the less her genuine efforts on the womens tour mean (like 3rd in the us womens open).
    2c please.