Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

big huge mistake i want to fix, kinda

• 03-01-2007 2:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

right, heres the deal, two summers ago i was a different person then i am now, my friends influenced me alot and i often lied to impress them. one day i took it a step to far. a friend of mine gave me a condom as a joke and i shoved it into my wallet. then a few days later i had totally forgotten about it and was hanging with a few of d lads and girls. one of the lads was goin 2 the shop and i asked him to get me sum thing and that my wallet was on my jacket to get money from it. when he opened it to get the money he seen it, and knowing id never carry it around for no reason asked where it came from, i lied to him saying i slept with a friend of mine from my dads home town 3 hours away when i was up the week before. he believed me, and i swore him not to tell anyone, then a few more people found out and then, everyone knew! me being 15 almost 16 at the time, couldn't bring myself to stop it, and it would have been my first time.

now im a totally different person. i dont hang around with them anymore, hate lying and have actually had sex a few times with my gf of a few months who i love so much. she knows about this story, but thinks its true. i have to tell her its not. i feel like shes the one, i love her so much and i want her to know that i lost my virginity to her, not to sum made up person. she herself had sex with two other lads before me, but my question is, what is the best way to do it. i dont want her to get pissed off or annoyed, if passable. i just have to tel her. i owe it to her.

btw i know it was stupid and that i shouldn't have lied and i know i deserve it for lying but please, it was a mistake and i regret it, please don't slag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Don't worry... I'm sure if you explained the situation to her, she'd understand. I presume most people would understand. Also... from my (a girls) perspective, it would mean alot to her to know that you lost your virginity to her+ make her like/love you even more. I think she would respect you for being honest, as you technically could just let things the way they are. If I was going out with a guy like you, I don't think I'd be cross... maybe just a little pissed that you didn't tell me sooner, when you did actually first have sex... but otherwise, it might even bring ye closer for being so open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭dooloo

yeah i wouldnt worry about it. i'm sure she'll understand and appreciate the honesty. she'll be chuffed that she was your first!