Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CPT - Dealers?

• 16-12-2006 3:43am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭

Did CPT start having dealer's now at every table?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

No Last 4 Tables I Think And Final Two Tables

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

the tournament in athlone they had dealers for every table.
    i should know
    i was one of them :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭joebhoy1916

dougee19 wrote:

Since when? Everytime I went they didnt have them.

Will they have them in Jan?

Went before swore I would never go back unless they had dealers.

dougee19 wrote:
    i should know
    i was one of them :)

Thats because it was the final and no offence i heard the dealers were of poor standard only had a knowledge of the game and could not deal with pots ----Nice to put ur name in that hat dougee

Also We will be lauunching a south east based tour with fully trained dealers -- Proper blind structures and bringing affordable tournaments to the average punter all culminating in our end of year final €1000 which we hope to have 300+ seated for this

Neill K
    Big Slick Poker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

Thats because it was the final and no offence i heard the dealers were of poor standard only had a knowledge of the game and could not deal with pots ----Nice to put ur name in that hat dougee

yeah no worries, i like that hat. I heard that too, and to be honest i agree with it in general. I deal every week in a tournament in cork and have never heard a complaint in either Athlone or down here and was at one point even offered a job from a casino in cork, doubt i'd ever get offered again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭WH BONNEY

Lads, cattle dealers dont count.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 chipskylark

;);) they're still at it...137 runners in carlow @ €100 +€10(no dealers)....AND a €50 rebuy which they now call a double chance....€14k paid out ....also they now have raked cash tables(dealers on these without a doubt) in operation so more dosh in the coffers.........i could go on all night but my fingers will be tired out from all the typing!!!!!

dougee19 wrote:
    yeah no worries, i like that hat. I heard that too, and to be honest i agree with it in general. I deal every week in a tournament in cork and have never heard a complaint in either Athlone or down here and was at one point even offered a job from a casino in cork, doubt i'd ever get offered again

I was only rising, and if u r willing to travel dougie your more than welcome to deal with us .............The dealers they have at the final few tables are grand to be honest nice people