Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Obsession

• 09-12-2006 3:06pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Im an avid Boards user. I have been since I joined. However my gf has in the past not liked me using boards as she wasnt familiar with it and thought i was using it to "chat up women".

However more recently she has been visiting boards as an observer and found out useful things that she needed to know about dance classes and motorcars.

However now she has a secret boards account and could be chatting up the blokes in the fitness section.

How many of you have filthy boards habits and can any of you give me advice on what I should do?

We have a laptop between us to access boards but its her laptop and her BB connection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

i know who she is and she's cheating on you with me because i'm totally ripped and use the fitness forum to pick up chicks.

i'm sure someone from the computer section will be able to tell you how to follow her movements here by looking through the browser history and such.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Threaten to start posting your intimate relationship details on PI.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Lust4Life

Sorry, OP, she's into chicks and has been PMing me daily with shared fantacies of the Olsen Twins!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

faceman wrote:
    Im an avid Boards user. I have been since I joined. However my gf has in the past not liked me using boards as she wasnt familiar with it and thought i was using it to "chat up women".

However more recently she has been visiting boards as an observer and found out useful things that she needed to know about dance classes and motorcars.

However now she has a secret boards account and could be chatting up the blokes in the fitness section.

How many of you have filthy boards habits and can any of you give me advice on what I should do?

We have a laptop between us to access boards but its her laptop and her BB connection.

1. Post a thread in Fitness and with a few threats to "borst" anyone that gets in your way or maybe after your womens.*

*may be banned.

2. She will be able to read this page also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

A bit hypocritical as you say this:
    faceman wrote:
    she... thought i was using it to "chat up women".
    I'm presuming by your wording of that sentence (paraphrased) that you weren't using boards to chat up women?
    You are naturally assuming that she is chatting up men.

How does that make you feel?..

Gordon wrote:

I'm presuming by your wording of that sentence (paraphrased) that you weren't using boards to chat up women?

interesting.
    i may clean this thread up (in other words delete my first post) and move it to PI.

Well at least she's not using your user name to chat up men! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

Advice: Youre 29, act your age. If you have a problem with your gf, talk to her not bring it up where she is likely to see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

:-o

WIMMINZ ON TEH INTERNETZ?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

tell your gf to fook off

you're our boyfriend now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

ferdi wrote:
    tell your gf to fook off

you're our boyfriend now.
    lol.

Filthy Boards habits?No...filthy Boards secrets?mayybbeee...

Regarding your girlfriend, don't worry, shes in good hands...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Advice: Youre 29, act your age. If you have a problem with your gf, talk to her not bring it up where she is likely to see it.
    Was it moved to PI already?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

julep wrote:
    i know who she is and she's cheating on you with me because i'm totally ripped and use the fitness forum to pick up chicks.

Yep nearly chocked to death on my dinner!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Not only is she using boards to chat up men, she's using a rampant rabbit vibrator to climax because you're shite in the sack.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Gordon wrote:

empty and obtuse. :(

how many of you has she chatted to? Goddamn it, ill kills the lot of yas, kill yas i will!!!

i dont even know where she is at the moment!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

julep wrote:
    i'm sure someone from the computer section will be able to tell you how to follow her movements here by looking through the browser history and such.
    We can also tell you how to delete your browser history so she doesn't know where you've visited, including those naughty sites that guys like to frequent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

We can also tell you how to delete your browser history so she doesn't know where you've visited, including those naughty sites that guys like to frequent.

*ahem* _SOME_ guys

we're not all the same.. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

faceman wrote:
    and motorcars.
    Who the hell says 'motorcars' in this day and age??

lafortezza wrote:
    My word! You truly are a pernickety little whippersnapper.

challengemaster: Don't you dare claim otherwise. I have logs! ¬_¬

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

lafortezza wrote:

No need to get your knickerbockers in a twist! :)

Karoma wrote:
    challengemaster: Don't you dare claim otherwise. I have logs! ¬_¬

present them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

TheGooner wrote:
    Yep nearly chocked to death on my dinner!
    I choked on the irony.

*puts on 'When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman" by Dr.Hook*

i'm quite the fan of obscure jokes, but i just don't get that one.
    care to explain?

present them.
    CYPM for the IRC logs. I cannot post them here without getting sitebanned.

Karoma wrote:
    CYPM for the IRC logs. I cannot post them here without getting sitebanned.

so.. whens the PM coming through? next year? karoma dont bull****, you're not good at it. now go back to your hole in the ground :p

fight. fight. fight.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

That kid loves me.

I chat girls up on boards, that is my bad habit. I also like to lead guys on in PMs.
    I also like all my secret accounts, and talking to your girlfriend and CuLT's sister..

Well, isn't that a given? No one can resist you, Tar! :p

faceman wrote:
    i dont even know where she is at the moment!!
    Well, duh, she's in cyberspace! She probably pixelises herself into the monitor when you aren't looking. *ZAP*

'Pixelise me up boardie!" she is probably saying, right now, to someone on boards. While you are browsing boards. On the same computer. At the same time.

Wait - YOU'RE the girlfriend also aren't you?!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Gordon wrote:
    Wait - YOU'RE the girlfriend also aren't you?!

Rumbled! Shhh, shes beside me now in bed *sleeping* so i have to be quiet.... At least i know shes not beside any of ye lot this time..

Altho she did get up at 3am and said she had to go to the shops to get bread milk and didnt get in till 7am. Local spar must have been closed????

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Unlike her legs.

Woo, oh yeah, whoop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,041 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

lafortezza wrote:
    Rolls Royce always insist that their vehicles are referred to as 'motor cars'. You would be thrown out of the showroom if you used the word 'car'. :eek: :)

http://www.rolls-roycemotorcars.com/ ;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

faceman wrote:
    Altho she did get up at 3am and said she had to go to the shops to get bread milk and didnt get in till 7am. Local spar must have been closed????

I've checked her IP address.
    Are you aware that she has secretly suscribed in order to get more PM space? her inbox was full you see...

Ah, that's her in the S&S forum then is it? She probably also subscribed for that. Phwoar, what a goer!

Well, with a name that eludes to sexual prowess such as that, I don't find that hard to believe!
    Usually when people put a date like 86 in their name, it's the year they were born, not the amount of boards guys they have had.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Kilkenny

*ahem* _SOME_ guys

we're not all the same.. :p

To paraphrase ... 90% of men (watch porn on the net), the other 10% lie about it ... :D