Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friendly over the Xmas break?

• 06-12-2006 5:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Lads, I have an offer of a friendly from a team in the Amateur League for over the Xmas break.

Details are not too fixed yet, and I think they'd be up for a game on Astro - the grass will probably be unplayable anyway.

Would DCU be available? It would suit the other team grand - if we could get it for a Saturday/Sunday afternoon.

Also, it'll give you all a chance to get away from the family for an afternoon.:)

Let me know what you think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

sounds good to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭Gileadi

Is there any chance of getting it in the place where we are playing atm. The surface in dcu is nothing better than a green carpet with a layer of sand on top! (i should know,me and that layer are well aquainted)

Would be up for it anyway,feck all else to do around xmas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭Quball15

I wouldnt make it, ill be at home in Donegal....eating all the celebrations and roses. The first game after christmas should be fun! but colm mentioned a great astro that he plays on on mondays, he might be able to book it...same surface as colmcilles he said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Yeah I'd be up for a game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

What date, some of us are santa so cant play on some dates :D

kdjac