Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US: 2X13 - "The Killing Box" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 27-11-2006 6:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,194 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN "THE KILLING BOX" -

Episode Title: "The Killing Box"
    Airdate: November 27th 2006

TV.com Summary:
    Bellick is anything but happy about his sudden homecoming—to Fox River.

Elsewhere, Michael and Lincoln might face a homecoming of their own. Mahone and Kellerman use everything they got to make certain that Michael and Lincoln do not get through their road trip alive.

Sucre's getaway plane encounters some difficulties. T-Bag closes on Mrs. Hollander.

Next Episode: 2X14 - "
    John Doe
    " - January 27th 2007

What did you think of "The Killing Box"? 43 votes

0%
    30%
    ThorbarKarl HungusOur man in HavanaWashoutVillainwoodygOClaremanninebeanrowsweederKamiKaziBFassassinseanie16 13 votes
    46%
    Mossy MonkMr E[Deleted User]BeruthiellukinDampsquidmada999matrimslave1dead airCaked KarentvnutzdorypokerwidowgustavoRedisleThe ShoeUmaroL31mr0dGingervitis 20 votes
    18%
    Chevano RileysteviecUser45701GileadiRollo TamasiawhirGrumPyaidan_r 8 votes
    0%
    0%
    2%
    btkm8unsl0w5r4 1 vote
    0%
    0%
    2%
    l3rian 1 vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

Best episode by FAR!!!.

some shockers in this one.

so funny to see Bellick locked up in Fox River.

T-Bag was on top form throughout the episode.

and the two biggest shockers
    mahone RIP??!!?? or is he

and
    shot by kellerman who has switched sides :eek:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I normally watch it on a Tuesday night with herself, couldn't contain myself today, just watched it, FANTASTIC, really setting up the finish of season 2 nicely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

no spoiler tags, no need for them

what a great episode.

but you could see kellerman switching sides.

mahone dead awhh...

if i was michael i would of took mahone's gun for protection, kellerman isn't exactly trustworthy.

loved the in show humour where they took the piss of season1's opening credits except with bellick in his.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I was wondering about spoiler tags alright, figured my post was vague enought :)

I like the whole T-Bag setup as well, Sucre was a little bit open ended for me, that was the only downside of the episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

Bellick has ended up right back in Fox River... so so SO very ridiculous.

But what a great episode, and who would've expected Paul to turn like that. I think smiley Asian guy should be getting worried.. and also, who was that dude that was handing smiley Asian guy the notes? I wonder if Mahone is actually dead, I mean one shot? No-one goes down like that! Sucre's scenes were good, even though they were very short. Sarah seemed to do nothing in the episode.. I was hoping she'd finally use the key for something but nope...

Loved the T-Bag stuff too, "They say a good woman is hard to find... well, you must be very good" - that woman is in for a world of pain. It's kickass what a sociopath he is, he pulled some mad game on the post office chick - in a day he talked her into the bed and she was mad into him.. I wonder if he used his stump during sex? He said something about having never tried that before..

I couldnt believe it when the person on the TV said that they'd only escaped from prison 10 days earlier, it seems so much longer.. <3

But what the hell - no C-Note or Haywire stuff??! Lame!

9/10 episode

Only like 10 weeks til the next one... *waits*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Gingervitis

looked like he got shot in the chest, so r.i.p Mahone... was kinda expecting Mike and Linc to get separated or one of them to be killed after Michael's last conversation; nice red herring by the writers, (even though they're always doing that:rolleyes: )

I liked the way they explained the whole Belleck thing by saying it was a plea bargain, there is obvisiously only 1 prison in Illionis for hard core convicts (bank robbers in with death row inmates in with serial killers in with shop robbers in with highway smugglers in with mafia) so that's why he was back.

I didn't spot any blood on Malone, I'm thinking vest myself.

I don't think they can kill Linc after all this, the whole thing was breaking him out of prison, if he dies it's a major let down, Michael is the star of the show, but what a tear jerker to have him die in Sarah's arms (or am I just think wet t-shirt ;) )

On a complete side note, even if they do uncover the entire conspiracy doesn't Michael have to go back to jail, after all he did hold up a bank and help 7 people escape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

Surely Kellerman hasnt changed sides and is just trying to lure the lads in for the kill , so that he cant get all the credit for it and then be back in the V.Ps good books?
    Some great funny moments mostly involving Bellick and T-Bag , great episode , the guy that was giving orders to Ronnie Kim looks very familiar i'm sure the more eagle eyed out there can identify him!
    All in all a definite series highlight,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

was funny when bellik was told hes going into genpop and then when hes in the cell with the rapist "welcome home boss"
    CLASSIC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

7/10

A bit predictable in places and very drawn out in other parts and without a whole lot of development.

Bellick going back to FoxRiver is as bad an idea as having Haywire escape from jail. Now there are two potential no brainer elements which the writers can turn to in times of weakness. Not impressed with that at all. He gave up too easy on his innocence as well. Ridiculous so it was.

The 'setup' by Kellerman was too convenient as well. How much planning is required for that kind of thing yet somehow he manages to get the people in place.

They introduce a new main 'badie' character out of nowhere! Tut tut.

Mahone got shot in the upper shoulder. He is far from dead.

Overall it was very sloppy.
    I might even go as far as to say that it was the worst of the series so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Cremo wrote:
    loved the in show humour where they took the piss of season1's opening credits except with bellick in his.

omg that was so funny lol really was!

Best episode so far in season 2 by far! My heart was racing towards the end!

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭lukin

Like everyone else I was expecting Kellerman to change sides at some stage but not like this. I was genuinely shocked when he shot Mahone. He definitley isn't dead though. Bit stupid that Kellerman wouldn't make absoloutley certain though.He must know that Mahone is under orders to take him down along with the two brothers.
    Wonder who the guy handing Smiling Oriental Guy the notes was?
    I'm sure we'll be seeing more of him when it returns in January.
    Should be some interesting times ahead with Kellerman,Linc and Mikey on the run together. They won't trust Kellerman anymore than he trusts them.
    Ridiculously implausable but never boring: Roll on Jan. 29th!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

Jan 29th ...are you serious?

How many episodes in this series?

Good ep anyway. T-bags back too. legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

Jan 29th ...are you serious?
    Nope, lukin's puling your leg.

It's really back on January 22nd-
    http://www.fox.com/prisonbreak/

Nine more episodes to go, apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭steviec

Really good episode, though I thought the ending was way too obvious, as soon as Mahone got the order to kill Kellerman, I realised Kellerman would have predicted this and had other plans. I can imagine that final scene would have been great if you thought he'd shot Michael but it was just really really obvious.

T-bag was great this episode though, and gotta feel sorry for Belleck. Wonder if we'll see much more of him after this or if that's his fate sealed. Overall I thought it was a very solid episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

i think there is alot more to the double cross at the end than meets the eye.
    I think Michael and Linc have just been stitched up. Mahone aint dead i swear he's got a bullet prove jacket on and the idea is for kellerman to get there trust so he can be led to Shara. Kill all 3 of them.

If i'm right its the best triple cross ever!
    If i'm wrong yipee Mahone got what he deserved :D

the break out was all most comedy, the writers were doing some serious Tongue in Cheek humour there.
    great episode, dam shame about the 10 week break :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

I had thought Mahone would double cross and shoot Kellerman, but I think it worked out better this way.#

And, as mentioned above, is it some grand scheme to get Linc, Michael and Sarah together and off 'em all, or has he genuinely switched. He could be a major thorn in the administration's side.

As to whether Mahone is dead, I doubt it. It looked like Sarah was dead at the end of Season 1, but she made a reasonable recovery.

It's going to be a long 8 weeks or so :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

excellent viewing as always
    loved the ending
    9/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

wow! what a whopper! Call me clueless but i had absolutely no idea that had happened... i honestly though they had shot schofield for a split second:eek: :D

10/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Gingervitis

i know i'm in the tiny minority here, i.e only me, but it'd kinda make some sense if mahone was dead. Consider: 1. End of mid-season, a perfect end to the first story arc of trying to escape. Now, the second season will be all about trying to take down the company, therefore, different nemesi. 2. The only thing Mahone had going for him, (not talking about his class performance and excellent character) in terms of being a nemesis was his seemingly unique:rolleyes: deduction skills in deciphering Michael's tattoos, which only dealt with escape. Now that Michael has totally ditched that plan, trying to take down Reynolds, Mahone wouldn't have a clue where to go, unless Kim fed him every detail on Kellerman... 3.
    I hear the title of the next episode is called "John Doe", which is police slang for a stiff/corpse/whatever, thus whose body might they be talking about? of course, Pam is also making a return, which i don't know how will turn out, (might just blow my argument outa the water!)
    Anyhoo, could be totally wrong here, as there didn't seem to be any blood, but since we won't know until january, i think it's worth putting out there. Feel free to laugh at me if the first thing we see in january is Mahone coughing, getting up and then taking out some happy pills to sort himself out:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

No double tap when shooting Mahone, though I thought one of them would get it.

Every now and again there's a seen with Linc and Michael saying "if we get split up, I love you."

Sara and the mirror, wtf was going on there I wonder?

I hear the title of the next episode is called "John Doe", which is police slang for a stiff/corpse/whatever, thus whose body might they be talking about? of course, Pam is also making a return, which i don't know how will turn out, (might just blow my argument outa the water!)
    a john doe is someone who can't be identified (as in they either have no prove of their identity or they don't know their name, they don't need to be dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

She was being emo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Very good episode. I think Kellerman has switched sides,he was pissed Caroline made him go through asian guy when he had been her right hand man for years. He is also intelligent enough to know that they wouldn't let him live,they would "retire" him.

Is Mahone dead? Would make sense in a way,but what a great introduction to the show he was,I think most people will agree with that. Great actor as well.

I presume the guy writing the notes is a head guy from the company,I assume they still have some control over Caroline even though she killed the last president and got the top position :)

Some good t-bag stuff as well,and bellick back in fox rover was very funny,especially the zoom out of his cell,much liek Michael in the first ep.

Not much for Sarah and Sucre,and none of haywire and c-note.

damn the wait :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

C-Note has got to be the suckiest character in the show

"Sniffle, I love you baby, you feel me, sniffle" every frickin week! He was cool when he was knocking lumps into Michael for being a racist in Series One, but series two he's just hopeless. Maybe if they threw in some green beret army ass kickery or A-Team style action it would be okay. But what do we get, his daughter requires medicine.
    Quote:

She was being emo.
    Gah? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭pokerwidow

She cut her hair and it seemed darked when she was walking through the crowded street. I thought she was going to slit her wrists :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Excellent as always.

I think the head of the company is the diplomatic immunity guy from Lethal weapon 2 Joss Ackland is his name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

Mahone got hit in the shoulder, we havn't seen the last of him yet.

A good episode, I was really excited watching this one, a great ending and a good story the whole way through

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Didn't see the Kellerman twist at the end!
    Can't believe Bellick was stupid enough to request going back to his old jail, seriously, even if the guards were still on his side, they couldn't possibley watch him 24/7.
    I love watching T-Bag, fantastic stuff.
    Excellent episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭Caked Karen

Excellent episode

I knew there was a reason i started liking Kellerman for some reason! i loved it "you need an inside man you got him"

Mahone is no way dead but it will be interesting as he didnt complete his duties by killing mike, linc or kellerman! so smiley oriental guy could call an end to his involvement aswell!

Sarah also threw her phone away which causes a problem of michael getting in touch with her but im sure they will find a way as always! it was pretty dark with the mirror scene but i think that was there to show that she isnt ready to give up (by killing herself) just yet!

I love this show!
    The wait will be worth it i'm thinking!

Just a query - was this break originally planned or has the talk of a thrid season slowed things down so they suss out their options???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

US shows usually seem to have breaks, first season of pb had a 6 month break! think this season the break was meant to be till march but they changed it to jan 29th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Maybe the escape party is going to get bigger when MAhone is told he isnt needed and gathers his family to join Linc, Michael , Kellerman sarah etc.

Down with season breaks!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Mahone wore a vest over his suit when he took down Abruzi so I dont think he was wearing one here

#Elites wrote:

Bellick got seriously owned. Lol the poor guy thinks hes going to get all the stuff, good cell to him self, aome good job...ends up in Gen Pop with that Rat guy:D

Avacado isn't a rat...he's an arse bandit but no rat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

daveirl wrote:

was thinking the exact same meself.

apart from that, great episode. didnt see the double cross coming.

damn mid season breaks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

daveirl wrote:

Well, he hasn't stood trial yet.
    At the moment he's just a suspect,
    The reason he's in jail is because they thought he might be a flight risk.
    And the reason he's in Fox River is because he requested it.

If he is convicted after the trial, then yes, that would be retarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭Duffman'05

What an episode, one of the best prison breaks ever.:D

I cant believe they killed off Mahone!:eek: He was my favourite character-the conflict between him and michael added so much to the show and I really thought they'd go further with Michael knowing where shales was buried and everything

Loved the zoom out scene with Bellick, just like Michael's first day and gave a gud chuckle.

So much to look forward to:
    Kellerman siding with michael and lincoln to bring down caroline.
    The new head company guy.
    T-Bag finally catching up with mrs.holland.
    Sucre in the desert
    Maybe C-note and haywire follow ups.

Just pissed off that they killed Mahone:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Old_-_School

That was William Fichtner's last episode in Prison Break so Mahone must be dead.
    It couldn't be a triple cross going by (a) the blood when he was shot (b) Mahone's chat to Kellerman on the phone and (c) the look of suprise on Mahone's face

That was William Fichtner's last episode in Prison Break so Mahone must be dead.
    It couldn't be a triple cross going by (a) the blood when he was shot (b) Mahone's chat to Kellerman on the phone and (c) the look of suprise on Mahone's face
    The more I think about it the more sense it would make for it to be a triple cross, I know that you have to leave rationale at the door for some things on the show but....

a-Kellerman would have had to have shot Mahone, otherwise the company would have known that there was something up. Kellerman was a company man minding the vice president for many years, would make sense that he's a crack shot that could aim to shoot Mahone in the shoulder, why not go for a head shot to make sure? On that note, why not shoot him when he was on the ground to make sure.
    b-They could have discussed how to get away from the Company, they both knew that the rules of their engagment could change at any time. Don't forget that Mahone was instructed to kill Kellerman, why not just shoot him when he walked up the first time, surely he would have had time to shoot Kellerman and then 2 unarmed men after that.
    c-He was after being shot, how could you not be surprised?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭lukin

Clareman wrote:
    The more I think about it the more sense it would make for it to be a triple cross, I know that you have to leave rationale at the door for some things on the show but....

a-Kellerman would have had to have shot Malone, otherwise the company would have known that there was something up. Kellerman was a company man minding the vice president for many years, would make sense that he's a crack shot that could aim to shoot Malone in the shoulder, why not go for a head shot to make sure? On that note, why not shoot him when he was on the ground to make sure.
    b-They could have discussed how to get away from the Company, they both knew that the rules of their engagment could change at any time. Don't forget that Malone was instructed to kill Kellerman, why not just shoot him when he walked up the first time, surely he would have had time to shoot Kellerman and then 2 unarmed men after that.
    c-He was after being shot, how could you not be surprised?

Eh, it's Mahone by the way (I'm not being smart btw).

lukin wrote:
    Eh, it's Mahone by the way (I'm not being smart btw).
    I knew that, stop editting my posts to put in deliberate typos ;)

Thanks for pointing that out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 seanie16

yes the ending was quite shocking..it will be interesting to see what happens next as far as bellicks trip back to prison as i cant see a storyline come out of it.. the whole kellerman incident freaked me out...i actually think he is still with the administration but i hope that he sides with the innocent brothers