Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

charlie boorman // Seoige and O'Shea

• 22-11-2006 9:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭

charlie boorman is on Seoige and O'Shea RTE 1 tomorrow afternoon (23rd).

speaking about the dakar book/dvd i guess.

/ds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,533 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Feckin eejits in RTE, he should be on a proper show like the Late Late (not that I'd watch Pat Kenny or that c*** Tubridy in a fit) not the Afternoon TV Slot Of Death where most of the people are only watching because the nursing home attendants hide the remote control

I read the Dakar book and it was a good read. He's totally crazy but in a nice way.

Actually, RTE should have stuck him on Podge & Rodge it would have been gas.

In Cavan there was a great fire / Judge McCarthy was sent to inquire / It would be a shame / If the nuns were to blame / So it had to be caused by a wire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

i dont know, he kinda annoys me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭demosuzki

ninja900 wrote:
    Actually, RTE should have stuck him on Podge & Rodge it would have been gas.

podge: so charlie, is it true that you only got to do this mad thing because of your famous friend OB1-Kenobi ?

rodge: or was it because your dad put you in a few of his movies. like, you know the one where you want to ride your mother. or the other one where the guy rides the other guy like a pig.

you wouldn’t have that on the BBC Charlie. ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭demosuzki

madrab wrote:
    i dont know, he kinda annoys me

why so ?

he may be a bit naïve but fair play to anyone who got as far as he did on the dakar. especially with two broken hands for 400Km.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

ahh yeah fair play to anyone doing the dakar, i just dont know what it is about hime but just irks me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,533 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

demosuzki wrote:
    he may be a bit naïve but fair play to anyone who got as far as he did on the dakar. especially with two broken hands for 400Km.
    Dammit, you gave away the ending :eek: :D

In Cavan there was a great fire / Judge McCarthy was sent to inquire / It would be a shame / If the nuns were to blame / So it had to be caused by a wire.