Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CFS and Renshi Noel McHugh?

• 13-11-2006 12:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭

Hey just wondering if anyone know's anything about these guys?
    I was at atraining seminar of theirs, and they seemed pretty solid, so I'm thinking of heading to their classes.
    Anyone know any info about them or their training?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

Hey just wondering if anyone know's anything about these guys?
    I was at atraining seminar of theirs, and they seemed pretty solid, so I'm thinking of heading to their classes.
    Anyone know any info about them or their training?

Yeh sound bunch of lads, they used to train up in DCU think they've moved recently. I know one or two of them. They train trad JJ with some realistc street stuff thrown in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭The Bored One

Grand, thanks. I figured they were solid, but its always best to make sure.
    Cheers mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Just backing what Jon say's. I know Noel to be a very genuine guy, trained with him a few times too. He gets my backing anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

ah makes more sense now 'bored one'. Noel has in the last couple of months established a SBG 'Affiliated Training Group' within his club. he has begun to implement the SBG 'I-Method' coaching methodology into his training group.

i recommend his BJJ style classes 100%. a great 'ego-free' guy, always eager to improve himself and help his students along.