Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SUNDAY 12th

• 12-11-2006 1:27am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭

2.45 CHELTENHAM - SWEET WAKE

Only bet of the day,if it loses we close the curtains,if it wins we ring in sick on monday :D .............Yard going well,and I hope the jockey can turn his form around too (pu,pu,pu,pu)its a bit like my tippin of late,hope this one can turn it around,think Meade will find a few winners tomorrow in Ireland aswell.

GL ALL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭wb

I reckon Truckers Delight is way overpriced for the bumper at Cheltenham (3:55)

He done well on the point-to-point scene here in Ireland, and his recent 2 official outings went very well (first and second). Jonjo O Neill has a nice profitable record at cheltenham over the past 5 seasons (+23pts to level stakes). Jockey Connell only ever rode here once, but won on that ocasion. Truckers Delight is proven on the distance, and this top RP rated horse should be right up there. A definite E/W bet for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭gamb1or

One serious bet...

1.50 @ Fontwell

Waynesworld

Back on it's prefer ground, good record with kington (won its last two times with him on board and will lose 7 lbs this time thanks to him)

like the look of Allaboveboardas welll in the 2.55 at fontwell...will probably back him if/when waynesworld wins

a few small bets on the following too

12.50 Carlisle

Rathowen
    (a solid horse in class 1 company, this is a class 3)

2.00 Carlisle

Ebony Light

2.30 Navan

Pennyhill Thyne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

At this early stage Sir Frederick in the 3:45 at Limerick stands out to me (in Ireland). Whichita Lineman and Detroit City are two others who'll be jumping around with my money on their backs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

fade2black wrote:
    Whichita Lineman and Detroit City are two others who'll be jumping around with my money on their backs.
    Thats an awful lot of extra weight to be carrying! Hope they're big strong horseys. Pighead shall follow these too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭decies

For whats it worth if i was having a bet today this is what i would fancy!!!!
    And i am not;)

Cheltenham

1.05 Natal
    1.35 Pedrobob
    2.10 It takes Time
    2.45 Detriot City
    3.20 Paulo Dancer
    3.55 Trucket Delight

Well done ruby yesterday.Hes,on 2fm as i speak he said natal his best chance today.And has a chance with corkalstar in the last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

The racing at Cheltenham today is nowhere near as good as it was yesterday but Navan has some nice racing which makes up for it.

Cheltenham
    1.35 Pedrobob beat BOS last time out by 5 lengths on ground that most people thought was unsuitable for it. The RP hit the nail on the head when they said BOS was only warming up in this race for the big one against WOA, but nevertheless Pedrobob won it comfortably and if it can reproduce that form again then it should go close again today providing it can keep According to Pete at bay.

2.45 Detroit City should take this with ease, especially with the two non runners. Sweet Wake and O'Toole make for a good chance to get a tricast up today. Along with a bet on Detroit City, I'll be doing a Detroit City 1st, Sweet Wake 2nd and O'Toole 3rd tricast.

3.20 Wichita Lineman silenced critics with its performance last time out and it is blatantly obvious that it has come on leaps and bounds from when it was beaten nearly 12l back in March by long shot Hairy Molly. It beat Nicholls' Silverburn comfortably by 7 lenghts last time out, and he has Paulo Dancer here today who is not without a shout either. It's obvious from the lineup that this race is not just between these two, but Imperial Commander who won impressively first time out but I haven't seen enough of it to side with it here today. Wichita Lineman to win.

3.55 I will be waiting to see how Imperial Commander does in the 3.20 before having a bet here. If it goes close I will be looking at Snap Tie who was a runner up to it last time out so the form would be there. Failing this I will be siding with outsider Strawberry who ran two decent races in April in Cheltenham and Aintree and we can only assume that it has improved since then, which is what will be required to snatch this.

Navan
    1.30 Silent Oscar would have had two wins from two if it wasn't brought down in Punchestown back in April. Realising this they sent it back there where it won well beating Kinger Rocks. I feel it is not without a shout today even though it is one of the rank outsiders. It was given its second taste of the Navan race course last time out in a flat race which should have it primed for this today. It should be used to things around here and I have no doubts about the trip it makes for a nice each way bet.

2.00 Sky To Sea is bidding to make it 4 from 4 and if it can reproduce the form of the Kilbeggan win back in September there's no reason it shouldn't be able to do so and with Clopf being an unworthy odds on favourite Sky to Sea makes for an attractive bet currently trading at 13/2.

2.30 One Four Shannon has cracking form if you leave out its fall last time out and is a horse I have been backing for quite some time now. Should be up front early and be a dominant figure in this wide open handicap.

Best of luck lads! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭wb

Sorry, dont have time for the usual write up, but some more that catch the eye for me:

1:05 Chel - Penzance
    2:00 Navan - Sky to sea
    3:00 Navan - Fota Island

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭gamb1or

not going for waynesworld today sjones???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭joebhoy1916

gamb1or wrote:
    not going for waynesworld today sjones???

I hope for his sake he didnt do any of your tips.

At least he had the balls to put up some tips. It's easy to slag people off isn't it? Not as easy to take the time to write up a few selections.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭steveymp@hotmai

fade2black wrote:
    At least he had the balls to put up some tips. It's easy to slag people off isn't it? Not as easy to take the time to write up a few selections.

I'm very glad you posted this Fade, felt exactly the same way myself and have made a few quid from Gamb1or's tips in the past, good moderating;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Tush

Ive just closed me curtains:D ,got a few quid off Meades winners today but other than that a weekend to be forgotten for me,was Ruby top jockey ???

Dont see to many of your tips posted.

Ruby was definitely top jockey. Everyone is after timing these days so I may as well join in - got the placepot up today (and yesterday) at Cheltenham. :D

fade2black wrote:
    Ruby was definitely top jockey. Everyone is after timing these days so I may as well join in - got the placepot up today (and yesterday) at Cheltenham. :D
    Fair play to you,did they pay well.?

19 on sat and 73 today. Not bad at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Let me guess...you're a celtic loving ira on the dole fanboy who got burnt this weekend?

fade2black wrote:

Oh im sorry well done on your selections.

You call them tips oh please :rolleyes:

Selections more so than Tips.

You should be clever enough to take what you read at face value.

Strange coming from somebody telling people to "LUMP ON" Ireland @ 4/9 against Cyprus....................Superb Tippin,absolutely Superb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭tdavfc

Tush wrote:
    Strange coming from somebody telling people to "LUMP ON" Ireland @ 4/9 against Cyprus....................Superb Tippin,absolutely Superb.

Nice one Tush...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭decies

On the subject of tipping the chap in the indo advised sweet wake today and also the jets to beat the patriots at 5-1 on betfair .Yep the jets won and i am a patriots fan:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
    Well done ruby on some good performances at cheltenham :D

Tush wrote:

What I meant by that was anyone who wanted to do Ireland do it in PP because they were offering 4/9 best odds I seen.