Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Computer Systems 2007

• 01-11-2006 4:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Well lads,
    Here we can chat and stuff about stuff. Like what the class hoodies should look like, how ye are getting on with projects and the FYP or just slag everyone whatever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

There goes the neighbourhood...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Well tbh, we pretty much own this board anyways!

Welcome!

Now for quotage++ on the hoodies

"The Internet: where men are men, women are men, and children are FBI agents"

"1f u c4n r34d th1s u r34lly n33d t0 g37 l41d"

"once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary,
    over many a strange and spurious site of 'hot xxx galore'.
    While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour,
    " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, "give me back my free hardcore!"
    quoth the server, 404."

/*Witty comment*/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Fergiee

Im hungry, can I order food on this thingy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 roryk

49copykq4.jpg
    I think that sums up how most of us feel at some stage with computers and as such I'm suggesting it as a logo for the hoddies.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Jaysus who opened the pen door and let all you lot out :-o

welcome to.. yet more comp sys nerds!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭klong

Yeah...like we needed more of 'em...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

^^so true..:D

Hey now, knock it off.

We're waiting on a course forum setup and atm, UL is kinda the dumping ground untill then afaik.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Hi all

I'll be setting up a dedicated class forum in the next few days :) as soon as I can get over my lack of motivation.

Cheers
    Rory

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Guest

Any ideas for colours for the hoodies?

Please please please don't say black.

:cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

They are black...black like every Comp Sysers soul

Anyhoo, the new forum is set up here

Kudos to Rory for setting it up. He toiled long and hard, but eventually he beat it into submission

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭missgwish

our hoodies are gonna be yellow. oh yes, we shall be the sunshine in the CSIS building! avert your eyes!

Ah like so?

bigbird.gif

Thread locked as CS 2003-2007 forum moved to http://rory.sociali.st/phpBB3/

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

kaimera wrote:
    Thread locked as CS 2003-2007 forum moved to http://rory.sociali.st/phpBB3/
    Pfft, thread locks, schmed locks. I'd have thought that Rory planned on being more of a socialite than a socialist.