Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Messiah J & The Expert - 'Now This I Have To Hear'.

• 22-10-2006 12:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Hey folks,
    Messiah J & The Expert's new album 'NOW THIS I HAVE TO HEAR' is out now on Inaudible Records! Think you might like it.
    Features Nina Hynes, C Rayz Walz and Leda Egri.
    Includes the singles 'Something Outta Nothing' and 'When The Bull Gores The Matador'.
    Available Nationwide. Pick it up at www.roadrecs.com or http://www.messiahjandtheexpert.com/store.php or digitally at www.wippit.com
    Hear some album tracks at www.myspace.com/messiahjandtheexpert
    "An album loaded with smart tunes, killer lines and justifiable bravado" Irish Times
    "Miraculously Inventive. The Hip Hop equivalent of water into wine" Hot Press
    "The dopest Hip Hop joints you'll hear all year" The Star
    MJEX are playing a few dates around Ireland at the moment. The remaining dates are:
    Oct 26th Greyhound Bar, Tralee Entrance is Free. part of www.kerryfilmfestival.com
    Oct 27th Crawdaddy, Dublin 'Now This I Have To Hear' Album Launch. 11pm Show.
    Oct 28th McGarrigle's, Sligo Contact McGarrigle's for details
    Nov 24th Roisin Dubh, Galway MJEX play Galway

Cheers!!!
    www.messiahjandtheexpert.com
    www.myspace.com/messiahjandtheexpert
    http://labbyroad.bebo.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭j2u

Good God i Tried ,i really did but they are ****e,absolute muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Considering Hot Press's knowledge of Hip-Hop then that communist rag's endorsement is really a condemnation.

But yeah this is pretty weak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭me and the biz

I like this alot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 White_Noise

so do i.

****ing amazing album. topnotch production and lyrics. savage live show too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I'm also a big fan of these lads. I dont really like a lot of hip hop, Blackalicious, J5 and these lads are probably the only Hip Hop groups I'd pay money to go see.

Some top class tunes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

shoutman wrote:
    I'm also a big fan of these lads. I dont really like a lot of hip hop, Blackalicious, J5 and these lads are probably the only Hip Hop groups I'd pay money to go see.

Some top class tunes.

I feel awfully sorry for you then.;) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,947 ✭✭✭BLITZ_Molloy

The production on this is delicious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

Haven't gotten it yet, but their first album was brilliant (bar one or two tracks). From what I've heard this's better. Plus I know Mjex! Well...indirectly, but still! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

that something out of nothing is a class tune and a fantastic video.

fair play lads, keep up the good work. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

Im a big fan of Blackalicious, J5 but I thought this was very similar to them, the same ol samples meh.