Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Phil Hellmuths Book

• 21-10-2006 11:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭

Thinking of getting it? Any thoughts? He him self would recommend it :p , but would any of yous?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Which one? ... Play Poker like a Pro?

Very Very basic.

(not a bad Limit section)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

sorry should have stated,

Phil Hellmuth Presents Read 'Em and Reap: A Career FBI Agent's Guide to Decoding Poker Tells

sorry should have stated,

Phil Hellmuth Presents Read 'Em and Reap: A Career FBI Agent's Guide to Decoding Poker Tells

Well that sounds more interesting.

Annie Duke places particular emphasis to her success on reading FBI journals.

Have you a linky to this new book?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

I find it hard to believe that a man that is himself a total tell-box and who can't even read a player well enough to fold an underpair for his entire stack in a high stakes cash game can write a book on tells that has any credibility.

But I'll withold my final judgement until I read it. :)

NickyOD wrote:
    I find it hard to believe that a man that is himself a total tell-box and who can't even read a player well enough to fold an underpair for his entire stack in a high stakes cash game can write a book on tells that has any credibility.

But I'll withold my final judgement until I read it. :)

He's probably got a good agent:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,615 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Quite possibly the best ever Book Title since Guttenburg invented the printing press.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Quite possibly the best ever Book Title since Guttenburg invented the printing press.

Does anyone else find the title a bit of a tongue twister. I can hardly say it.

Be careful of this pre-order thingy.

I ordered Negreanus book last March, your link to amazon reminded me...I just cancelled it.

Interest Free money for Amazon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Is there nothing Steve Guttenberg hasn't done??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭dvdfan

lafortezza wrote:
    Is there nothing Steve Guttenberg hasn't done??

A ladyboy apparently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

NickyOD wrote:

i see we're still not giving Hellmuth any credit as a card player, was pretty sure he has made a few quid out of the game. not bad for a "total tell-box!" :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Culchie wrote:
    Be careful of this pre-order thingy.

I ordered Negreanus book last March, your link to amazon reminded me...I just cancelled it.

Interest Free money for Amazon.

I dont think they charge you for it until they send it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

This is the guy. Remember reading this a whie back....

http://www.bluffmagazine.com/magazine/2006_01_40.asp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

I have a Phil Hellmuth book. Now I'm looking for a wonky table that needs one leg propped up. That's all it's good for.