Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Band Looking For Drummer & Singer In Meath

• 16-10-2006 6:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭

howya, my name is alan and myself and a friend are looking for a drummer and singer for an indie band, the like of the strokes/ stone roses
    any replies! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 watts

hi there, singer here from duleek. massive indie influence, oasis, verve, coldplay, snow patrol, u name it.. can sing most other stuff too.. are u still on the lookout..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭Gastric Apple

wats ur name??, ya like stone roses??,, stokes??,,

only know some of the roses early stuff, dont know the strokes too well at all, but sure that could change very quickly.. ive a very adaptable voice so no bother on that front.. what other stuff do ya play

sorry, my name's colin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 louthguy

u lookin for a rhythm guitarist? im based near drogheda. love d roses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭JimmNeutron

hows things, just wondering what age bracket you're looking for. have been playing drums on and off for about 3 or 4 years, and would consider myself pretty good. a bit rusty at the mo because its been a while, but give me a few weeks. absolutely love the stone roses aswel.

wats d craic lads, the 3 of ye's heres my email.... alanbroughan@hotmail.com,,, email me your name and number and i will contact all of u, myself and chris are based in ashbourne but i duno d story wit you jimmy wit ur drums etc?, we are both 18, if you's could mail me asap wen u's get this,,, cheers....

Alright Alan, I sent you an email last night with all my contact details, so look forward to hearing from you

man, never got it??

sent from colinwatters@vodafone.ie, I'll send aga:confused: in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭JimmNeutron

well broughan its a small world, i live just around d corner from u! ****in hell, imagine that. if ur really stuck for a drummer i could do it for yas but as i sed im a bit rusty. its tobin by the way, i was in ur yr last year. i think chris has my mobile no. anyway so if yas are stuck jus giv me a call and ill c wat i can do.