Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GJP 99$ rebuy sat tonight at 8

• 15-10-2006 4:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭

Anyone playing? I won a sat into it but needs 5 more players to get it going, $2100 package guaranteed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

bohsman wrote:
    Anyone playing? I won a sat into it but needs 5 more players to get it going, $2100 package guaranteed.

Anymore sats for the qualifier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

I bubbled in this. Killer hand was when 3 handed with Rounders and CWS. I had 17k, rounders 8.5k and CWS 30kish. I flat called the button with AK expecting rounders to push (blinds 400/800) which he did with AJ. Happy days.....that was of course until a J came on the turn, ouch....

I bite the dust shortly after and they then do a deal to split it down the middle..wp lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Flushdraw wrote:
    I bubbled in this. Killer hand was when 3 handed with Rounders and CWS. I had 17k, rounders 8.5k and CWS 30kish. I flat called the button with AK expecting rounders to push (blinds 400/800) which he did with AJ. Happy days.....that was of course until a J came on the turn, ouch....

I bite the dust shortly after and they then do a deal to split it down the middle..wp lads

Replace 'rounders123' for 'narcbliss'(BigDragon) in the above.
    I am 'CoolWetSand'. You played very well flushdraw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

UL Tony

My AJ was a killer for you. Wp Rounders.

Replace 'rounders123' for 'narcbliss'(BigDragon) in the above.
    I am 'CoolWetSand'. You played very well flushdraw.

Oops.. I knew it was the 2 of yous but i wasnt sure which was which! It was a good game and u played well although i played 1 hand very badly, which would have changed things..Thats poker! Good luck in the main event and i'll see u there

BigDragon wrote:
    UL Tony

My AJ was a killer for you. Wp Rounders.

Online poker is definetly rigged lol! Congrats again, i'm off to the SE for a couple of hours to try win enough to buy a ticket and at least salvage something from the night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Flushdraw wrote:

Ul Tony. Only play live with BigD he can't win a sack race live!!

Nice to see you took my advice Aidan about doing a bit of business in these sats. I should start charging poker consultancy fees (for the business side of the game not the actual playing you understand!! :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

ollyk1 wrote:
    Ul Tony. Only play live with BigD he can't win a sack race live!!

Nice to see you took my advice Aidan about doing a bit of business in these sats. I should start charging poker consultancy fees (for the business side of the game not the actual playing you understand!! :D )

I thought it was a very generous deal with a 2/1 chip lead....would have been looking for 60/40 or better myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

I thought it was a very generous deal with a 2/1 chip lead....would have been looking for 60/40 or better myself

I wasn't aware of the details El S.

I had previously advised rounders on being open to doing some business in sats in general and in light of the package and the desire to play the GJP game professed by Rounders. I never advise being overly generous!! lol :D

Still I'd imagine the blinds were big etc etc

WP to the pair of ye in any event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

ollyk1 wrote:
    I wasn't aware of the details El S.

I had previously advised rounders on being open to doing some business in sats in general and in light of the package and the desire to play the GJP game professed by Rounders. I never advise being overly generous!! lol :D

Still I'd imagine the blinds were big etc etc

WP to the pair of ye in any event.

I'm not dissing the deal-doing...just thought Rounders didn't get the best of it

with the split between 1st and 2nd effectively $2100 to $450, it may however have been a prudent move - it was certainly gentlemanly!!

I think I would have looked for maybe 1450 to 1100 or similar but sure what do I know anyway....

(feck all, that's what!!)

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

They'll both get to play in it for a combined $2500, so I'm sure that was the priority. Well done to ye both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Well done lads, glad to see both of you getting a ticket for the main event. Think the deal was fair enough, its only the difference of hand been played and me and Rounders were both annoyed that we didn't do the same deal last time heads up.

Only a month to go.

Thanks lads. Really looking forward to playing. I was aware i was not getting the best of the deal and reckoned i would have got a bit more if i asked but i was happy to offer a 50/50 split as we had the tickets secured and all we lose is accomadation and a bit of spending money. Anyway BD is a pal and a good player.
    I was so glad hectorjelly won his 8k package earlier and played this in a donating mood!

Ollyk1's previous advice echoed in my ears when we got to heads up. All i could visualise was him pursing his lips together at the thoughts of me playing on!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Well done the pair of you. Rounders you should get $450 credited to your account for the exes. Up to you guys what you want to do with the room. You could always share it. Let me know what you want. I will put you down as both having €537.50 credit each so you both need to find €537.50 each to play.

Shortstack wrote:
    Well done the pair of you. Rounders you should get $450 credited to your account for the exes. Up to you guys what you want to do with the room. You could always share it. Let me know what you want. I will put you down as both having €537.50 credit each so you both need to find €537.50 each to play.

Mike this is bad news i think. I was under the impression we were writing off the hotel accom and spending money, treating the 2 packages as cash to make a ticket each and whatever extra we have to pay for reg we'd pay before or on the day?.

Mike this is not what we were chatting about in the chat box when the deal was done.

We expressly made it clear we both wanted the ticket ($2574 / 2 = $1287 and at last nights rate = approx €1030) with us just paying €45 reg each.

You were there. We both were saying FCUK the accom, we just want the tickets. You didnt say a word when the deal was agreed. Everyone else knew what we were agreeing to.

WTF?

This should be in the bad beat thread....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Calm down chaps. I must have missed some of the chat.

The accom is worth €300, if you dont want it thats fine. 2nd place $474 and $450 exes for 1st is automatically paid into your accounts, nothing I can do about that.

I will get sent €1375 from Bluesq. The rest you will have to withdraw, you have plenty of time.

Shortstack - thanks for the clarification.

Just spoke to Rounders and we are both happy now. Crossed wires me thinks.

See you all in Drogheda.

Dave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Well done lads, great to see you both doing a deal.
    Maybe next Sunday, sigh:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Really looking forward to the Tournament, I think it will be great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

note to self - put reminder on phone about this (grrr forgot about it again)

well done lads, good to see u2 taking this down.