Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CueClub Killarney,Winter Festival.

• 11-10-2006 4:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

Our winter festival is just a month away so I guess its time I put some details of it up on boards.The main event is a €400 buy in with 45min blinds all the way, a 2 day event.This event is being sponsored by Irish eyes poker with €2,000 being added to the prize pool.

Friday November 10th--super sattellite €50 + rebuys ,20 min blinds.
    Sunday November 12th- €150 F/O--30 min blinds

Main Event--Saturday November 11th.(2 day event--45min blinds)

€2,000 added to prize pool courtisy of Irisheyespoker.com.

1.-Organised by CueClub Card Rooms,Killarney.
    2- For commertiual purposes.
    3-In the CueClub Card Rooms,Killarney,--November 11th/12th.
    4-Registeration at 3:00pm--play starts 4:00pm.
    5-Need to be a member of the CueClub(can be done on the day).
    6-Max. no.is 90 players.Tickets can be prebooked by contacting the Cue Club.
    7-Its a texas holdem NL tournament.
    8-€400 entry fee,no rebuy or top-up.
    9-Registration costs €40.
    10-100% of entry fees going to prize pool(+€2,000 sponsorship.).
    11-Prizepool not guaranteed but if full=90x400 =36,000 + 2,000=€38k total.
    12-No rebuys allowed.
    13-Starting stack--10,000.
    14-N/A.
    15-Blind Levels
    25--50
    50--100
    75--150
    100-200
    150--300
    ANTE
    150--300--25
    200--400--25
    300--600--50
    400--800--75
    500--1,000-100
    600--1,200-100
    800--1,500-200
    1,000-2,000-200
    1,500-3,000-300
    2,000-4,000-500
    3,000-6,000-500
    4,000-8,000-500
    5,000-10,000-1,000
    6,000-12,000-1,000
    8,000-15,000-1,500
    10,000-20,000-2,000
    15,000-30,000-3,000
    20,000-40,000-4,000
    Rest at TD's discretion.
    16--Blind timeframes--45minutes.
    17--10% of the field will be in the money.. All cash prizes.
    18--Dealers at all tables,experienced and capable.
    19--There will be a documented list of rules.
    20--TD will be Connie O Sullivan who will have final say.

The Eviston house hotel in the town centre has agreed to give poker players who are attending a special rate of €40 pps b&b (2mins walk from the club).
    Their tel: no. is 064-31640

Further details from Connie at 0872833343 or CueClub--064-30057.
    If this tourney gets filled up it will be on a 1st come 1st served basis.

Join us in Killarney for what should be a cracking week-ends poker.

Regards---Connie o Sullivan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Why don't you post this twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

[]Why don't you post this twiceQUOTE=30something[/QUOTE]

I double posted by accident and said that in the 2nd post.
    Anyway, at least it gave a mug something smart to say.Hope I made your day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Hehe Connie, mug here. Just a lame attempt at humour, sorry if you took offence

No offence taken.Hit submit before I was finished post and thought I had it sorted out,But when I submitted the finished article,I realised it was in twice.

Just goes to prove that even the best of us make mistakes :D:D:D

Now that our team event is over, its time for me to concentrate on the festival next month. We are now starting to take names of interested players.

Contact details :1--pm me.
    2-mobile-0872833343
    3- club phone-064-30057.

Same deal in Eviston House Hotel--€40 pps. €55 single room. Rooms can be booked through me or by ringing hotel directly on 064-31640.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Just bumping this out of self interest. Connie when you say it's a 2 day event do you mean the final 9 will play the second day or more? Thanks.

[do you mean the final 9 will play the second day or more? Thanks.[/QUOTE]
    QUOTE=musician]Just bumping this out of self interest. Connie when you say it's a 2 day event

It all depends on how its running, but with 45min blinds all the way, I expect either 1 or 2 tables back at lunchtime Sunday to finish it off.
    if theres any travelling from dublin who intend to fly down we can arrange to collect them at kerry airport

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

I'll defo be down for this.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

I will be there too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

count me in also

Ian,Brian and Nicky,--Ive ye entered.

Cheers--Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

there is very good chance i will head down for this too Connie.
    Love the structure and had a great time last time i was there so i will do my very best to make it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

hey all this sounds like its going to be another great tourny so i strongly recommend this game for any1 looking for a good value tournament with loads off play and with very friendly staff and excellent dealers i myself would defo make the trip but will not be around.
    i hate trains so go 1st class and have a sit and go for the cost off the entry fee and finish it off in connies club and before u know it ur playin the main event.

ps: sorry connie flying out the 11th for asian open. would have loved to clean out ur video poker games again....these were my little savers for the whole weekend last time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

Hoping to make it myself Connie, will know for sure next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

Can you stick my name down...Connie, I'll be there.

Russh wrote:
    Can you stick my name down...Connie, I'll be there.

Be delighted to

pppspecial wrote:
    hey all this sounds like its going to be another great tourny so i strongly recommend this game for any1 looking for a good value tournament with loads off play and with very friendly staff and excellent dealers i myself would defo make the trip but will not be around.
    i hate trains so go 1st class and have a sit and go for the cost off the entry fee and finish it off in connies club and before u know it ur playin the main event.

ps: sorry connie flying out the 11th for asian open. would have loved to clean out ur video poker games again....these were my little savers for the whole weekend last time.

Hope you take hopme as much money from signapore as you did from Killarney:D

HalfBaked wrote:
    Hoping to make it myself Connie, will know for sure next week.

Ive entered you, If you cant make it let me know. It can be easily cancelled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Just lettin u know we have cancelled our monthly freezeout in the club so it can accomadate anyone who wants to travel down from big slick , ill fill u in when i gat names ......

neill
    bsp

Just lettin u know we have cancelled our monthly freezeout in the club so it can accomadate anyone who wants to travel down from big slick , ill fill u in when i gat names ......

neill
    bsp

Hi Neil,
    Hope you can get a weekend off yourself soon. Love to see you down here.

Neil, if any of your lads are coming down you might let me know so I can sort out accommadation.
    Cheers--Connie

Just for anyone travelling from Dublin who might be interested. I have booked 2 nights in the Eviston becuase I plan to play the sat on friday night. I'll probably get the 3 p.m. train from Dublin on friday afternoon.

Hey Connie,

What time is the rebuy on Friday?

Peter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 HauleyBear

As far as i know. Fridays Super Sat is kicking off @ 8pm. Its a 50 rebuy event, all ticket payout. I would expect 40+ runners for this....

yep, its 8.00 pm start(kery time-8:15). on the Friday. 4.00pm on Saturday

Thanks. Hoping to make it down for the Friday evening tourney.

Ok peter, see you then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

yep - ill be there for the rebuy on friday connie - looking forward to sat. looks like a great structure. see ya tomorrow!

Cheers Niall, see ya then

Any result yet Connie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Alright mus

was told there was a chop done with gavin getting 5.7k and the guy who hit the Q with his JQ when i had JJ with you on the 2nd last table got 4.7. oldish suckout guy 3rd and pat from waterford 4th

ul for Pat. Can't believe that old guy got third.

Yep, thats the result. Gavin Stevens is the winner for nearly 6k with David Kearns(DavidK on boards) getting nearly 5k for second.The 2 lads done a deal with Gavin holding a 2:1 chiplead.Mike "suckout" Hennessey did indeed get third thile Pat Storan Was 4th. Ill do a full report in the morning when Im thinking straight. But before I go, I must add credence to the theory that Gholi is a GIANT luckbox :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

connie147 wrote:
    But before I go, I must add credence to the theory that Gholi is a GIANT luckbox :D:D
    Far from a theory connie - you should have seen his luckouts on the train home. He's a total fish!

Also - thanks for a great weekend, had a great laugh despite losing all of my money! The main event was a gr8 tourny. 10k chips and 45 minute blinds (with all the levels!).

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I so wish I could have been there, sounds like it was great fun. I had to go to Malta for work for the week and I'm just back in the door in fact.
    Congrats Connie and perhaps I see you at the Macau or GJP!

DeV.

DeVore wrote:
    I so wish I could have been there, sounds like it was great fun. I had to go to Malta for work for the week and I'm just back in the door in fact.
    Congrats Connie and perhaps I see you at the Macau or GJP!

DeV.
    Hi DeV,
    yeah, we had a great week-end.The tournament was a great success and I think the 45 min blind structure was enjoyed by all.The craic was good as usual and YOU were missed.Still, we'll be doing something else in the spring and hopefully you'll get a chance to visit us then.

I so much want to play the GJP festival.My son Derry is heading off on holidays for a week and with him gone,I'm gonna find it very hard to get away from the club.We'll see, im still working on it.See you soon anyway.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 dgaffer

Connie Thanks for another great tourney, great structure as always, the next time i will try to go at lest one better than the bubble!