Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Somewhere near DCU next Sunday (maps included)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Think its booked from 3-4, Shane will have to confirm that though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

3pm Sunday.

Here what happened to the squad details thread up the top?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Roddy23 wrote:
    3pm Sunday.

Not sure, but you can get them on the wiki

http://wiki.boards.ie/wiki/Boardeaux

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Roddy23 wrote:
    3pm Sunday.

I deleted it, because it was too hard to maintain with my crap vB/HTML skills.

All the relevant information is in the Wiki anyway.

Shane, are your mates playing us in a friendly this weekend?

they said they would ye. I'll try to get a confirmation tonight, and post it here later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Would it be worth it to get it for 2 hours?

Des broke the squad thread :o

kdjac

Thats a good to go for sunday, mate's team are raring to go.

I couldn't play for another hour this sunday, as I have to play another match sunday evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Once everyone is there for 2.15 we can get set up properly and there will be no reason why we cant be kicking off at exactly 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Roddy23 wrote:
    I couldn't play for another hour this sunday, as I have to play another match sunday evening.

Likewise. I had to do it after Coolmine and jaysus was I knackered :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

I'm down in tralee on a stag do this weekend trying to run the town out of beer so unfortunately can't come along on Sunday.

Best of luck with the match!

Roddy23 wrote:
    Thats a good to go for sunday, mate's team are raring to go.
    Thanks for organising this Shane.

Lads should probably change the title of this thread seeing as its not actually in DCU itself. I know the pitches in St. Clares they're a good 5-10min walk from DCUand we wanna get started on time, this week especially!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

Are we certain it's in st. clares. I just assumed it is as thats where the 11 a side pitch is. I think they've build new pitches on campus since though. I think they're only 5 a side though, not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

Well lads,
    the heat training in Greece is going well..and I look forward to seeing you all Sunday
    Emc2

Michael, you are on your holidays, get off the internet you nerd:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,170 ✭✭✭Serbian

I can't make it on Sunday as I'm going to the same stag as Colm. Best of luck!

Thanks for organising this Shane.

No bother. Hopefully it will all go according to plan. :)

Roddy23 wrote:
    No bother. Hopefully it will all go according to plan. :)
    Plan, yeah. I suppose I better make one.

Can we get an exact time/location etc sorted to save any confusion??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

Xavi6 wrote:
    Can we get an exact time/location etc sorted to save any confusion??

shane, do you have a number to double check that it's St. Clares pitches and not the new 5 a side astro ones on campus. thanks

Lads just confirmed it there, so there'll be no mix ups. The pitch is the full size pitch in St.Clare's booked for one hour at 3pm on Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭Quball15

great, ill be there!

see yiz then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

me andy and mick be there also kit which has been washed with Bold Lavendar and Camomile and Comfort Blue, i wonder if thats like offside in bit,ch world.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭Hoodle

I'm in.

Right 2.15pm at the pitch it is. I know that'll turn into 2.45pm with the usual late arrivals.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

For those of us who dont know and its not too late...

The St. Clare’s sports grounds are not actually located on the main DCU campus - they are situated within 600m, opposite Hampstead Park behind Esso garage off the Ballymun Road. There are 2 entrances into the playing fields – one via the Ballymun Road, the second off Glasnevin Avenue via the main entrance to the hospital. The hospital entrance is ideal for the bigger buses as there is plenty of legal parking along this main road.