Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Get ready for more bad news tomorrow morning

• 24-09-2006 11:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,411 ✭✭✭

Two more shootings in Moyross area , followed by a drive by in Clancy Strand . :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

Where you hear about the drive-by? Nothing mentioned on radio or news sites about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,411 ✭✭✭jonski

Where you hear about the drive-by? Nothing mentioned on radio or news sites about it.

Got a phone call from a mate to tell me the chopper was over my house , he was listening in on a scanner , it seems there was bogus calls to draw the chopper over this direction .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭shinners007

heard bout shootings on news nothing about drive by tho!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭scrattletrap

And good news too, there have been three more guards appointed to Moyross (I know it doesn't seem like much but it is a good step forward)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

And good news too, there have been three more guards appointed to Moyross (I know it doesn't seem like much but it is a good step forward)
    three isn't really much when you divide them between the daily working shifts and days off.:confused: it should have been 12-15 at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭greg678

Sure is getting nasty out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭scrattletrap

I agree Galwayrush, but those three doubled the amount of community police in the area and it is better than nothing, hopefully the numbers will increase in the very near future, the high risk estates all need 24 hour patrols.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭greg678

I agree Galwayrush, but those three doubled the amount of community police in the area and it is better than nothing, hopefully the numbers will increase in the very near future, the high risk estates all need 24 hour patrols.
    You do not know how much it costs to implement a 24 hour patrol system, the Garda resources in the Mid West- Southern Divisons is stretched as it is

You cannot keep a 24 hour patrol system in operation, those who are involved in crime will just wait till the Gardai end the blitz

24 hour check points and patrols has allready been done, and each time it just prospones violence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

greg678 wrote:
    You do not know how much it costs to implement a 24 hour patrol system, the Garda resources in the Mid West- Southern Divisons is stretched as it is

You cannot keep a 24 hour patrol system in operation, those who are involved in crime will just wait till the Gardai end the blitz

24 hour check points and patrols has allready been done, and each time it just prospones violence
    the 2000 extra garda promised before the last general election would have helped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭NewsWire

Your righ there greg687,24 hour patrols are really pushing it here in the south division.They really are pointless.Crims dont even take any notice of the gardai anymore,in particular the fueding scum.

Sure wasnt the Gardai up at the Shooting of Miss Shapland and windows were shot in in cosgrave park just down the road from that with all the gardai and hlicopters? - These people dont seem to worry about a garda presence anymore.

The same applies to Southill.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

What about the alleged rape in the jacks of the Trinity Rooms Monday night?

it's all bad news for Limerick at the minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭NewsWire

It certainly hasn't been the best period for LK but what about the dubs , another shot dead yesterday.