Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FAO Millionaire/Gerry

• 13-09-2006 3:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭

Hey Gerry hows things, and I hope training is going well. How's all in SitYodTongs?

Anyway to the point, just a heads up but have you heard about the new visa regs coming in on Oct 1st. The Thai authorities are clamping down on visa runs and after three visa's people are going to have to leave the kingdom for 90 days. Apparently, all its waiting for is the King's approval. Some people have work visas and won't be affected. How do you stand, my man?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Millionaire

Hey Dave

Just moved to Pattaya this week, so I will be sending my time btwn Sityodtongs which is 5 mins on the motor bike from my house, and also Craigs camp down in Jonteimn (whose times suits me better).

Yeah we got the visa news today... we're all on the 30 day runs, so there is a big scramble on today to lawyers, and getting Thai Limited companies set up fast. that way you get the visa.

its kinds of strange as there must be 100,00s of farang all living here on the 30 day visa trips out to cambodia..... if they all have to go because they exhausted the visa runs....many will not come back, and it will really effect the economy... I mean look at pattaya.... its lads like us that is keeping the place in business.

Thailand is a great place and can be a funny place too!

did I tell you I crashed by motor bike, no helemt up in nong ki, straight into the police post on the highway.... and not a word was said to me!!!! if that was in ireland, I would be away for 6 months!!!! :-0
    the cops in North East thailand would not be too worried about that... would be too much work for them...down here in pattaya its a different story though!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

did I tell you I crashed by motor bike, no helemt up in nong ki, straight into the police post on the highway.... and not a word was said to me!!!! if that was in ireland, I would be away for 6 months!!!! :-0
    the cops in North East thailand would not be too worried about that... would be too much work for them...down here in pattaya its a different story though!!!![/QUOTE]

Hi Gerry, Glad too see you have encountered the joys of real travel, what are you on? Is it a real motorbike or just a pretend one;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Hi Gerry, Glad too see you have encountered the joys of real travel, what are you on? Is it a real motorbike or just a pretend one

Ahh Jaysus Gerry please tell me your not on a souped-up moped:D Mind you I've heard that a lot of the visa laws are coming because of an investigation into a chapter of the Diabolo's who although not working have some set up in terms of assets eg Harleys, houses cash etc!!!
    the cops in North East thailand would not be too worried about that... would be too much work for them...down here in pattaya its a different story though!!!!

I take it you've met the "Tourist Police"

Craig is over here at the present but I know things are running as normal in the camp. You lucky fecker, you some choice for training there in Pattaya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Millionaire

i m off within the hour to meet Yod Tong Senanan whose camp is 5 mins away. got personal intro letter written thai from Master Pramote (Nampon, Numkabuan), saying "this is my irish buddy, he got good heart, if he needs a fav help him".

apparently Yod who is famous over here in Thai, won 40 million bhat on the thai lotto and gave it all to chartiy.

I am beginning to think if you got the right connections in MT, and have respect for the older masters, it yeilds GAA like power!!!! ;-) good for biz!