Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IRL: 1X20 / 1X21 - "Tonight" / "Go" [* SPOILERS WITHIN *]

• 05-09-2006 7:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,185 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN "TONIGHT" / "GO" -

Episode Title: "Tonight" / "Go"
    Airdate: September 5th 2006

TV.com Summaries:

Tonight:
    Westmoreland wants Michael to speed up the planned escape, and gets Bellick one step closer to unraveling it. Michael has to decide whether to involve Sara in the breakout plan. Tweener's devotion is put to a test. Veronica finds out that her ally unexpectedly has a connection to an inmate serving time at Fox River.

Go:
    Everyone's ready to make their escapes across the high wire. Veronica and Nick realize they may be in over their heads. And Agent Kellerman helps Vice President Reynolds calm down before her debate.

Next Episode: 1X22 - "Flight" - September 12th 2006

What did you think of "Tonight" / "Go"? (avg for both) 32 votes

0%
    56%
    _Kaiser_weemcdBig EarsUnearthlycooperguyNecronomiconDiarmsquidRollo TamasihomerjknedwardAgamemnonUmaroJelloHaven't a ClueBaby4constipatinatorBA2703Traced 18 votes
    28%
    Bacchusyom 1L5twenty8SparkoirlrobinsfobsgustavoDMBandit 9 votes
    12%
    ShrimpTobias GreeshmanBinkapokerwidow 4 votes
    0%
    3%
    prospect 1 vote
    0%
    0%
    0%
    0%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

jaysus lads, yis are in for a couple of good hours tonight!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Better late then never with the thread Basquille! Thought there wasnt going to be one for a while. Looking forward to this all week. Have been out walking the dog for the last hour so he won't be running around during PB!

:eek: X50. Wasn't expecting that one at all! (end of ep1).....This is great stuff. As I've said before, God bless double episodes!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I don't know, I don't like the way it's going at all tonight. It was so clever until now, but now they're resorting to very crude measures. :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Faith wrote:
    I don't know, I don't like the way it's going at all tonight. It was so clever until now, but now they're resorting to very crude measures. :(

They are taking the measuers to escape! I liked the way its going. Stabbing your man in the neck was good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

3 words: what..a..show!! :eek: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

Sure you can leave a message for your brother....in your will.
    fave line of the night.

only one more episode to go....and then season 2! :D

Ha! The end was so tense....no fatty no!! Next weeks looks good too. Not as cliffhangerish an ending to this week as I was expecting

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

I pity the fat lad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Ridiculously good tv there :cool:

Poor ole DB tho.. and did anyone else see T-bag's eyes light up when he heard "5 million dollars!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭nedward

Absolutely brilliant. I missed the start though-who slashed the old dude? Sorry, I have a bad memory for names. =(
    OOOOOO, can't wait till next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Haven't a Clue

I know I've said before there's no such thing as tv perfection. I lied. This was the best drama I've seen on tv........ever. Unreal. Absolutely class. Can't say much more.

nedward wrote:
    Absolutely brilliant. I missed the start though-who slashed the old dude? Sorry, I have a bad memory for names. =(
    It happened in the fight with Belleck at the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

nedward wrote:

he fell onto a glass which shattered (when fighting with Bellick) and a piece stabbed him

Could anyone take two mins to explain the outside goings on with the 'company', the VP, and what it has to do with Abruzzi and the lawyer guy that got killed. I've really got confused with all that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Wow! Amazing!
    10/10!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

I thought I was going to have a heart attack. They didn't spare on the tension tonight!

Didn't see Haywire being the one who was following them.. thought Belleck had gotten free again.

(hehe..Belleck lives with his mommy! :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

zuutroy wrote:
    Could anyone take two mins to explain the outside goings on with the 'company', the VP, and what it has to do with Abruzzi and the lawyer guy that got killed. I've really got confused with all that?
    Well Nick's betrayal had nothing to do with 'The Company' or the VP, he was working for Abruzzi. Abruzzi wanted him to bring Veronica as insurance that Michael would tell him the location of Fibernache.

All I can say about tonight is...wow! Roll on next week! One really intriguing factor is...the 3-seater plane? John's comment about how 'not everyone will have a ticket'.....who's he gonna try to kill? Excellent stuff :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭nedward

What a pale imitation of life Lost is compared to the tension and drama of Prison Break.

Well Nick's betrayal had nothing to do with 'The Company' or the VP, he was working for Abruzzi. Abruzzi wanted him to bring Veronica as insurance that Michael would tell him the location of Fibernache.

All I can say about tonight is...wow! Roll on next week! One really intriguing factor is...the 3-seater plane? John's comment about how 'not everyone will have a ticket'.....who's he gonna try to kill? Excellent stuff :)

Ah thanks. MY girlfriend tried to explain it to me and she didnt know herself. You've straightened me out. About the plane, it looks like it holds loads! Reckon he's gonna kill everyone but Michael and Lincoln if he gets the chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

What a brilliant double-bill - sure I had to suspend my disbelief but it was so worth it. I can't wait for next week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Winning Hand

Kaiser2000 wrote:
    Didn't see Haywire being the one who was following them.. thought Belleck had gotten free again.

Aw cmon, that was clear as day. And I never get twists!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭starman100

So DB told them where the money is hidden huh?

I reckon old differences may be put aside for just a while to dig up the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow :D .

Of course Tommy Lee Jones will need to be brought in at some stage too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭fobs

Gave it a nine and only that because of a few little minor disbeliefs but overal it was fantastic and the best 2 hours of TV for ages. At the end I wasd roaringf at the TV for Micheal to hurry on before the fat guy got on the rope so very tense, The whole 5 million dollars was a good throw in as they will all want to get this before getting on the plane!

I think most people saw it was Heywire coming. With the whole demented throught the eys view point.

Is next weeks a double bill as well? i.e its meant to be 2 hours long?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,185 ✭✭✭✭Basq

kearnsr wrote:
    Is next weeks a double bill as well? i.e its meant to be 2 hours long?
    Nope.. just the 1 hour-long episode left.

basquille wrote:
    Nope.. just the 1 hour-long episode left.

I thought there would be some end of season 2 hour long special. Afraid to google it in case season 2 comes up.

Suppose the 2 shows a night had to come to an end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭The Insider

That was just amazing TV last night especially the first episode fantastic stuff all together. Thought they were screwed when it came to getting Lincon, great move by Michael on the warden, never seen it coming!! Poor old DB!! Belleck lives with his Mam thought that was very funny. :D:D Best couple of hours of television I have seen in a long time just have to wait until next week...seems so long away!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 BA2703

Best TV in a long while - can't wait for next week. Have RTE given any inclination when Season 2 will be shown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

starman100 wrote:
    So DB told them where the money is hidden huh?

I reckon old differences may be put aside for just a while to dig up the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow :D .
    I don't think so, I think there may be a battle to get there first between them. You could see that T-Bag overheard the conversation, eyebrows raised when he heard about the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭lukin

I thought that Pope (Stacy Keach's character) gave in a bit too easily to Michael. I know he had a blade but all he did was hold it in front of him, not to his throat or anything.
    He could easily have shouted for help or made a dash for the door.
    A minor gripe though, overall an excellent two episodes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

Is Westmoreland DEFINITELY dead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

I would say no to him being dead just yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

lukin wrote:
    I thought that Pope (Stacy Keach's character) gave in a bit too easily to Michael. I know he had a blade but all he did was hold it in front of him, not to his throat or anything.
    He could easily have shouted for help or made a dash for the door.
    A minor gripe though, overall an excellent two episodes.

and risk himself being stabbed?

ohh and there's one thing tv has taught me is that no one is dead until they are buried :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

fobs wrote:
    At the end I wasd roaringf at the TV for Micheal to hurry on before the fat guy got on the rope

When I was watching that scene and Michael is reaching out for Linc's hand, I was literally sitting on the edge of my seat, shouting "COME ON, COME ON, COME ON!!!" at the tv. I've only ever shouted at the tv when watching sport before. What a show.