Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Team Event in the Cue Club

• 05-09-2006 1:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

We are organising a team event in the cue club for Saturday October 14th.
    Teams will consist of 3 players.details as follows:

1)-Run by CueClub card rooms,Killarney.
    2)-Commercial.
    3)-Saturday Oct.14th,CueClub Card Rooms,High St, Killarney.
    4)-Start time-4:00pm Registration from 3:00pm.
    5)-No prerequisite.
    6)-Places can be booked by telephone 064-30057 or 087-2833343.(30 teams max)
    7)-NL holdem tournament.-FREEZE_OUT.
    8)-€450 for team of 3 (€150 per player)
    9)-Reg-€20 per player.
    10)-100% of entry fee going to prize pool.
    11)-No guaranteed prize pool.(full =30 teams ==€13,500 prize pool.)
    12)-No rebuys allowed.
    13)-8000 starting stack.
    14)-No rebuys.
    15)-30 min blinds.
    16)-25/50 50/100 75/150 100/200 150/300 200/400 300/600 400/800
    500/1,000 600/1200 800/1500 1000/2000 1500/3000
    2000/4000 3000/6000 4000/8000 5000/10,000 6000/12,000
    8,000/16,000 10,000/20,000 15,000/30,000.
    17)-Teams 1st , 2nd and 3rd will be paid.
    Individual pay-outs to all 9 final tablists.
    All prizes are cash prizes.
    18)-Trained dealers at all tables.
    19)-List of rules available in Cue Club.
    20)-TD will be Connie o Sullivan.
    21)-Connie has the final say on all disputes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

connie147 wrote:
    Connie has the final say on all disputes.

Here here !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Not that YOU'D be involved in any dispute Nicky lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Cant make it down but ill try send a team down ok bud ...

NEILL
    BSP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭Rockfish

Hi Connie,
    My local has asked me to organise a Team Event for teams of 3/4 but i have no idea where to start. We would have 6 to 10 teams and i would appreciate any advice on the points scoring, keeping players apart etc It will only be a €10 or €20 buy in so i dont think we'll affect your numbers.:D :D

Cant make it down but ill try send a team down ok bud ...

NEILL
    BSP

Thnx Neil,
    Got 20 teams entered aklready. 10 more will fill it(9 + big slick team).
    Rate got from Eviston House Hotel of €40 pps which is pretty good.
    Call me if you need a booking.
    Cheers, Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

will be down haven't team finalised yet, have to put a bit of thought into it. that kerry cash is alot harder to get your hands on then the cork stuff but i guess that will make it sweeter ;)

nicnicnic wrote:
    will be down haven't team finalised yet, have to put a bit of thought into it. that kerry cash is alot harder to get your hands on then the cork stuff but i guess that will make it sweeter ;)

Then Cork lads are a pushover for you Nicky.Well done on your win, but you'll have to bring some good back-up with you if you wanna take our cash over the county bounds.

Bring the fox anyway, it wouldnt be the same without him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

connie147 wrote:
    Then Cork lads are a pushover for you Nicky.Well done on your win, but you'll have to bring some good back-up with you if you wanna take our cash over the county bounds.

Bring the fox anyway, it wouldnt be the same without him.

hes there alright and were in conference on our third player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Wont be down myself connie sry other commitments but we are sponsorin a team from Carlow so it will probably be Richie Frisby / Gary Power / Kevin schaill provisionally goin down m8 ... If i can get another team ill let u know but put the slick dowbn 4 one 4 def ..... Best of luck with it and if u need any info or anything mate dont hesitate to ask ....Im sure u will be grand ye kerry men hv loads of time on your hands ....

lol
    neill k
    bsp

Wont be down myself connie sry other commitments but we are sponsorin a team from Carlow so it will probably be Richie Frisby / Gary Power / Kevin schaill provisionally goin down m8 ... If i can get another team ill let u know but put the slick dowbn 4 one 4 def ..... Best of luck with it and if u need any info or anything mate dont hesitate to ask ....Im sure u will be grand ye kerry men hv loads of time on your hands ....

lol
    neill k
    bsp

Thanks Neil,
    25 of the 30 teams are filled so I guess it will be full in a couple of days.

If your lads need accomadation give me a ring and I'll book them a room (or rooms).
    If the tournament is half as successful as the one BigSlick ran in waterford Ill be well pleased.
    I'll give you a call later and pick your brain(once your not sitting on it)
    Cheers
    Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Bump.

In case anyone wants a re-cap on structure.