Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flight date change?

• 04-09-2006 4:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭

Ok heres the situation, had a holiday in Thailand booked but due to work commitments I know have to come a week early. I was flying from Bangkok to Heathrow with Eithad Airlines. I booked through ebookers UK and rang them to see if I could change the flight dates and see how much it would cost me, but I couldnt understand a word the person on the other end of the phone was saying (i tried again and was the same scenario, they had very poor english).
    I also tried the Eithad airlines website but theres no info and emailed ebookers but they never got back to me.

Anyone any tips on what the story is here ie how can I and how much is it for a date change?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Alas only the airline/agency will be able to give you accurate advice,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭secret_squirrel

afaik you will get charged a change fee of approx €50 or more, plus the price difference between your current fare and the cheapest available new fare.

Bear in mind that you may have got a good fare for your current dates that is not available on your new dates.

Shouldnt holliers come before work?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭gary the great

Thanks lads.

And whats the craic with Ryanair? I paid 40euro for the return flight from London, is it worth getting a refund on? I think th majority was tax so I should get that back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭bucks73

Ryanair dont give refunds on flights. They do refund taxes but charge an admin fee so chances are there would be nothing due back to you.

http://www.ryanair.com/site/EN/faqs.php?sect=chg&quest=unusedflight

Yes but it says that ryanair flights are fully changeable, so i can just swap dates. Im sure it will still cost me a fortune though

Can anyone please help me with this? Ebookers UK are a total joke, everytime I ring the totally incompetant person they havent a clue of what there doing if they can speak english, its a joke.

Anyone have any info on how I can change this??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭secret_squirrel

Mail them and mark it important?

I did and they just never emailed me back! They are a joke il never do busieness with them again