Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US: 2X03 - "Scan" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 04-09-2006 10:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN "SCAN" -

Episode Title: "Scan"
    Airdate: September 4th 2006

TV.com Summary:
    Michael and a wounded Lincoln try to outmaneuver Mahone, who is hot on their trail. Sara gets a surprise visit to her bedside.

Following his suspension, Bellick recruits a resolute partner to aid in his quest to get the escapees behind the bars.

Sucre and C-Note head out for their family reunions—regardless of being observed by the authorities.

Next Episode: 2X04 - "First Down" - September 11th 2006

What did you think of "Scan"? 33 votes

0%
    6%
    Aquos76megs_88 2 votes
    33%
    Mossy MonkMr EOur man in Havanalynchiejor elNick_oliveriweemcdHolstenbillstraightenAnamgustavo 11 votes
    45%
    WashoutBrockColm_OReillyShrimpMatthewthebigDéiseGirlmurfie4XcutRollo Tamasi[Deleted User]cowardpokerwidowJay RuDMBandit-Axwell- 15 votes
    15%
    VillainGileaditvnutzmuckwarriorJPA 5 votes
    0%
    0%
    0%
    0%
    0%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Gangsta

have u already seen it?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

i bet he hasnt. hence the preview from TV.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

It don't air until 8pm eastern tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Gangsta wrote:
    have u already seen it?:eek:
    Yeah, i've seen it.
    Michael and Linc have a tea-party with Mahone while C-Note and Sucre get into all kinda scrapes making fresh queen cakes in the kitchen... oh, the mess those boys do get themselves into! :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, T-Bag, on his quest to find the stitching from his favourite pocket, encounters a school of geese and learns the trials and tribulations of what they go through day in and day while being tormented by that wily farmer!

Rating: 9 / 10!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Gangsta

how:eek:??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Gangsta wrote:
    how:eek:??
    You're either trying to be funny or really stupid.
    I don't like either.

Damn you basq, i didn't know about the
    geese.

Probably some pre-air copy floating around.

the scene where Superman washed up the dishes was well thought out. i mean The Joker. WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

has this already aired?

no
    i love lamp

I liked the scene where the river parted and Jesus appeared and said "Your Nicked, Scofield!"

oh so this a bit of laugh then...which wasn't really at all funny after the 20th post...i'm sooooo not getting it right now!

touche

Petition to ban Rollo from the thread...

** puts hand up **

Leave.... no, not that way..... through the window!

Ah no.. best get back to episode discussion and all that malarkey.. enjoy it all!

i dare you to add that as an option in the poll instead of 0 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Mossy Monk wrote:
    no
    i love lamp

haha! brilliant :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

i liked it.

Never sure what to put here. But good. I await next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭Anam

I thought this was a really great episode,best of the new series so far imo.Some great scenes and it was nice to see Mahone show some weakness,i thought he had been a bit too clever figuring out most of schofields plans and it will be interesting to see when that guy he couldnt catch makes an appearance.

Its getting really interesting to see how everyone is getting on,we still havent seen Haywire or Schofields Dad,cant wait til he shows up.

A 9 from me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭billstraighten

gave it a 9 ...because there was a distinct lack of T-Bag, Tweener and Haywire
    loved the bit when kellerman was in the rehab
    and my god did holly valance look good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

I just want more ot t-bag and haywire.

I like the episode, mind you its just nothing like the first 13 episodes of the first series, still enjoying the show looking forward to next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

i thought it was good, real good in fact. t-bag can't be in every episode which is a pity but seeing his mugshot always gives me shivers :D

there's one thing i found exceptionally odd was when sucre was pulled over by the motorbike cop and the cop then approaches with the gune surely he could see that fernando was not in the car as he approached with the gun.

Good episode. Safe to say its a very different show tham it was,but still exciting.

How long before Mahone figures out they weren't in the car? Bellick and that other guard teaming up is cool,loved the little fight they had.

And Kellerman...damn that guy is evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭Thorbar

Really enjoyed this episode. To be honest I think I'm enjoying the escape now more then the first season.

Hate to poke holes but, why didn't the "feds" have a stake out on Michael's wife as well as Sucra's pervious cell mate. Aren't these two people who the escapees are very likely to contact?

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Fantastic episode. Really was not expecting the scene with the car on the bridge. Cant wait for episode 4 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

As someone previously stated, I thought it was the best of the 3 new episodes so far. Nice to see Kellerman return. Even nicer to see Holly Valance back..:D
    She's in the next episode too.

9/10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Good episode, i miss fox river tho (i've always liked stuff set in prisons for some reason - Oz, Shawshank etc.)

Holly Valance in that pink tracksuit is always a welcome addition!
    Definitely looking forward to seeing how Abruzzi & T-Bag are getting on, i'd say Abruzzi and Haywire might be in the next episode, seeing as how Sucre and C-Note were in this one, and Tweener and T-Bag were in the last one

I reckon each episode will have Michael & Linc, as well as 2 others, so if i'm right, next week would be Abruzzi and Haywire!

TBH, Dr. Tancredi's character is boring me, so i hope something happens with her soon, and considering Kellerman is in her support group (lol that actor was perfect casting for that part!) something better happen.

anyway, lookin forward to next week

BTW, look at Robin Tunney's (Veronica) pic on imdb.com - not lookin too sharp!

Fantastic stuff... got an 8 / 10 from me.

The moments with the "scan" were just sheer brillance - Michael mentioned last week not to touch the radio... we should have know it would lead up to something. And a bit of Deep Purple to lighten the mood at the prospect of their plans being foiled and Linc being blown to smithereeeeeeeeeens... top-notch telly!

C-Note's scenes were a bit meh .. and did somewhat slow the episode down but liked the hidden message although while we're picking out little niggles (which seem to be a bit more frequent than last series).. regarding C-Note's message to his wife - i had the feeling "rainbow room" would mean something other than what the feds though as C-Note should know by now that the feds are listening in on every move - but am i correct in assuming he meant "a week from now" = 7 o clock? C'mon.. :rolleyes: .. but just a small niggle!

Thought the scenes with Sucre were decent - and i did think the moment with the police officer was quite good as i immediately assumed he would race out in front of the train but after it went chugging past by, i assumed he was a bit stuck.

I knew Kellerman would be alongside Sarah in rehab as soon as that scene began... but can see quite a "friendship" forming between herself and "Lance".

Can't wait til next week.. really is getting to be exciting stuff and i really like the direction the show is going after this episode.. especially with plot devices like "the scan". But a bit of the other con's actions wouldn't go amiss - especially Haywire!

PS - Holly was HAAAAAAAAAWWWWWTTTTTT! :eek:

snapshot20060905215351yg6.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

I thought this was very good too, I'd give it a good solid 9. Deduct one point for the Feds not having Sucre's old cellie under surveillance and also Holly Valance's character. Mahone seems to know so much about Scofield so it's hard to forgive them for missing her. It was also a bit strange that they haven't copped on to the fact that Michael planted all the leads for them to follow, such as the alternative lock-up in episode 1 and now the phony voice mail. Why did they fall for this twice?

Other than that, which I'll conveniently overlook now, it was brilliant.

Didn't see the ending coming with Bellick and Roy following Michael's "little whore" as Bellick so eloquently put it.

Still no Haywire and not much Abruzi, maybe next week we'll find out what's happening with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

I enjoyed it, I'd give it a 7.5, so I'll cast my vote as 8.

The show now is essentially the fugitive, so I'd like to see a scene similiar to Tommy Lee Jones and Harrison Ford at the damn, that'd rock!

My only concern is that it doesn't turn into an Oceans Twelve debacle. Oceans Eleven (season one) being about the plan that's perfectly executed. Oceans Twelve about a lot of mishaps that are half planned. And it sucked.

I love how Michael gets upset every while and says "you don't understand..."

Colm

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Excellent episode, I'm surprised that they have had fairly good episodes in the begining of the season.

As for C-note saying "a week from now", that had nothing to do with 7 o'clock. The pair of them are going to meet up a week from now at the place where the picture was taken. The 7 o'clock thing was just told to his little girl to make sure the wife was going to meet up with him.

I love how Michael gets upset every while and says "you don't understand..."
    Ha ha.. so true! :D

Oh.. and Bellick and Geary had some great lines in this one:

Geary: "Did he sing?"
    Bellick: "Like a fat, greasy bird."

Bellick: "To be honest Roy, I could have used without the knee to the junk."
    Geary: "You bit me Brad. Like a little girl, you bit me."

Geary: "Those asshats are worth more dead than you and I are alive."

Bellick: "A curvy man like yourself... let's just say there's some filthy individuals might enjoy a cellie with womanly attributes!"

Actually now that i think about it: this episode had a lot more humour than i remember in recent episodes.. from Geary and Bellick, Sucre (acknowledging the nodding Mary on the dash) and also Linc and Michael with the Rock Paper Scissors moment and also:

Michael: "Breaking out was just the beginning.. now it's get more interesting"
    Linc: "..cos me being strapped to the electric chair wasn't interesting enough"

Linc: "Man, it's quiet out here. Inside there was always noise - someone yelling, guards making rounds.. kinda got used to it."
    Michael: "You're right.. we should go back!"

CatInABox wrote:
    The 7 o'clock thing was just told to his little girl to make sure the wife was going to meet up with him.
    Ah right.. completely mis-interpreted that so.

But i assumed the daughter didn't tell C-Note's wife.. as we got the scene with her asleep which i assumed meant the daughter fell asleep before getting to tell her. Makes more sense than my theory i suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

basquille wrote:
    PS - Holly was HAAAAAAAAAWWWWWTTTTTT! :eek:

pffft you should see her in the HDTV tape my brother sent me :p

ohh and the quote with picture is necessary, can't have enough of holly valance

basquille wrote:

how did you take the screen shot?

excellent episode. 9/10

Mossy Monk wrote:
    how did you take the screen shot?
    Ahem.. screenshot!? :confused: That's a personal photo of myself and Holly..

... all right, i'll confess - it's not! Had ye fooled.. didn't I.... eh...? Anyways, took screenshot using Media Player Classic - simply paused on all the Holly goodness and 'Save Image As' in the the File Menu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

basquille wrote:
    Ah right.. completely mis-interpreted that so.

But i assumed the daughter didn't tell C-Note's wife.. as we got the scene with her asleep which i assumed meant the daughter fell asleep before getting to tell her. Makes more sense than my theory i suppose.

he wanted her to turn the porch light on at 7 if she was gonna meet him, which she did, so the daughter must've told her

snapshot20060905225335bmpoj7.jpg

well i'll be darned

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

You people and your HR-loving (and i don't mean 'Human Resources') cousins! :rolleyes:

I'll say good-day to you..

** leaves thread **

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Linc and Michael with the Rock Paper Scissors moment

As someone who uses RPS to settle every debate (and even integrated it into my sport) that was an especially proud moment for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Thought it was brilliant, and I agree, some pretty funny lines, this was damn funny,

Linc: "Man, it's quiet out here. Inside there was always noise - someone yelling, guards making rounds.. kinda got used to it."
    Michael: "You're right.. we should go back!"

9/10!

in that scene in the car with the dry humour the acting was soooooo bad. Look at Wenthworths (or whatever his name is) face just after he told the joke. Terrible acting.

Who is sucures cellie that everyone is mentioning?

Thought it was a good solid episode. Nice to see Sucures cousin make an appearance as i was wondering why we didn't see him in Ep1 and Ep2.

I can't see the storyline with the doc developing any further tbh and hopefully the president is right around the corner. Does anyone know who they got in to replace the previous actor?

I liked the flashback work they did but it's a pity they didn't use it more throughout the episode.

No Tbag. Madness! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Great episode. The barcode/scan idea was very clever, and its great to see some old faces back.

I didn't see the VP thing with Tancredi's father coming... thats obviously going to play into end of the series (whenever that is).

Great episode.

The burnt remains won't put off Mahone for long. Won't they DNA test them and find out that it ain't our heroes at all?

Also when Sucre caught the freight train, was it kinda obvious to the cop that he had caught the train and then Mahone and the feds would be waiting for him at the other end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭Anam

Bond-007 wrote:
    Great episode.

The burnt remains won't put off Mahone for long. Won't they DNA test them and find out that it ain't our heroes at all?
    Yeah but it will at least buy michael and lincoln some time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Bond-007 wrote:
    As said, it'll buy them some time. Michael seemed to think they'd be in Mexico by the time the Feds figure it out but I wouldn't be surprised if Mahone puts a rush order on the DNA test and finds out much sooner. Though with Bellick and Geary hot on their tail that story doesn't need the Feds involved in the Michael and Linc chase too.

One thing that gets me though, and nobody has mentioned it, is C-Note's wife. She called the FBI woman in to tell her something about her him. Is she setting up C-note or throwing them off the scent with a lie maybe? Is she going to tell them where she's planning to meet him in a weeks time?

Then there's Patricia Wettig who played the vice-president last year. Since she's not going to be back I'm wondering is moving Gov Tancredi up to vice-pres a way to keep that story going without featuring her or even the character? Maybe he'll be the one directing Kellerman now and there'll just be references to Reynolds from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I thought Patricia Wettig was in last nights episode, jor el.
    Wasn't she talking to Kellerman after Sara was arrested in the hospital?

TmB wrote:
    I thought Patricia Wettig was in last nights episode, jor el.
    Wasn't she talking to Kellerman after Sara was arrested in the hospital?

He was talking to her on the phone,but you only see it from his end. You never see or hear her. Apparantly they will be able to get her back later in the season,until then,they will have to use Kellerman and Sara's dad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

Mahone SENT the fbi agent around to the house but said not to pressure her to much, obviously during the talk the wife wanted to tell her something. she never called the fbi agent in.

The vp from last year is actually the president, remember she commited treason and killed the president and was sworn in.

the acting in the car was horrible, the fake laugh about going back, was like a pause for 15 seconds before the laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Takeshi_Kovacs

Pretty good episode, with some pretty ladies too!!
    I like how the dubious duo (bellick and geary) have teamed up and gone after the boys. Nice investigative work on bellicks part too, tailing Nika, and thereby finding Mike and Linc. But i don't think he will bring them in yet, more like he will shadow them all the ways to Utah (i assume that the fat guy sing to the high heavens when bellick was interrogating him), and then take the the 5 mill, and then bring them netting the bounties as well... but we all know that ain't gonna happen as mike is too clever..
    Also i wonder will mike perform his duties as loving husband would?....Nika did give him the odd glance or two..