Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

hard to kill segal.1990

• 01-09-2006 8:10am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭

jeazus lads i was hard pressed for some good tv last night ., ended up watchin that steven segal guy kick the ass off half the cops in l.a
    is was so bad it was good hahaha
    im still having a giggle at it
    did anyone watch it.
    im just wondering was this a top movie from this guy or are they all this bad.
    ohh and they even got a cool action figure of him too lol.
    even that looks terrible
    http://actionfigures.about.com/library/graphics/01n2hard7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Ah you can't knock Segal (mainly cause he'll knock the living crap out of you!). For mindless violence you can't get better than him. I actually watched a biography of him the other day and he really does come across as a really nice guy who just makes films cause he likes to rather than being under the impression that he's a good actor.

And he also plays a mean guitar. My brother got a copy of an album he released and I'm surprised by how good it is! Honest! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Joeface

jomanji.. when u come down form what ever u just swallowed or smoked come back and read what u wrote ...

the only creditable thing about segal is he was the first white westerner too open a martial arts school in japan and be accepted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭ciaran76

Yeah I watched it too last night as there was nothing else on. Made me laugh a few times esp his cop buddy with the Irish name.

Nice seeing Kelly Le Broc again all the same ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Joeface

she was married to him for some reason at that time ...think thats why she did the movie...must have divorced him during filming since she got killed off after 10min<<<<< please ignonre foz_e_bear has corrected this statement , i must appoligise to Steven Segal ......................f*/k i hate him and and Chuck F**kin Norris .....him and his round house kick to the head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 foz_e_bear

Joeface wrote:
    she was married to him for some reason at that time ...think thats why she did the movie...must have divorced him during filming since she got killed off after 10min

Nope she didn't, she was the nurse that he took up after his missus met a bullet. Ah ya can't beat the man though, sure he goes around breaking peoples arms like there's no tomorrow!

I was in a mates house and it was on in the background..even more entertaining with no sound! Best bit was the fake beard he grew while he was out cold for 7 years, and why in God's name was Kelly letting akitten play around an unconcious man in a hospital! Fair play to him even after 7 years in the cot he could still kick ass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Was this the film where he played a Buddhist who hated violence and killing and also spoke about 50 languages, leading to a bizarre conversation with some mafiosi where he spoke English to the old mobster, the guy replies in Italian, and they both understand each other?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭hotnipples

Wrong movie there ThaGopher. In this film he plays a cop and his family is murdered and somehow the bullets that kill his wife only put him in a coma and he wakes up with the fakest facial hair ever seen in a movie and a chip on his shoulder. I watched it out of boredom on thursday night too, got a few laughs out of it! The scene where the mexicans just swap their car with him for no reason was classic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭dave101

i noticed a few jumps in the movie mabye some of the scenes were cut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭kc66

I hate these type of films with a passion. This one was pretty bad but for some reason I watched it all with out having the urge to change the channel every few seconds. I've seen worse films lately.
    It was quite funny at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

segal for me is probably the worst martial arts/action hero i've seen. he's just too invincible & he doesn't really do anything other than flick his wrist. i find his movies, on the whole, pathetic, which is probably what makes some of them watchable :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭LundiMardi

This is actually my favourite segal movie:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Love most of Segal's films - yes, even the bad ones.

Under Siege and On Deadly Ground being particular favourites ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭dave101

and as for the van damme fella.. nuff said .
    or can we have a tread actors we hate but watch lol.:D

all time favorite cheesy action flick got to be cobra........stallone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭J.R.HARTLEY

segal for me is probably the worst martial arts/action hero i've seen. he's just too invincible & he doesn't really do anything other than flick his wrist. i find his movies, on the whole, pathetic, which is probably what makes some of them watchable :D
    you must be reffering to the scene in every segal movie where he takes on a gang of 70 punks robbing a convenience store, but because they only have automatic weapons and a bazooka he gets down on his belly to even up the odds:rolleyes:

mind you he has a sense of humour about himself http://www.kontraband.com/show/show.asp?ID=1235&rtn=main-topten

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

That's actually pretty good, considering his acting is so hammy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭Muzzy

Best laugh of that film was when he's fighting the guys in the pool room, kills them all without moving and he is fighting the last guy, an Asian dude.....

......Asian dude busts a pool cue in half and goes all Kendo on Segals ass, and Segal just busts him on top of the head with his pool cue......, Paddy Irish Man style!