Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arts end v Hamilton end

• 14-08-2006 6:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭

i'm guessing you were an arts block student? most are more relaxed down the hamilton end.....

Discuss

(emphasis mine)

Which is 'better' (in your opinion)? 19 votes

Arts end
    0% 0 votes
    Science End
    47% 9 votes
    neither/ dont care/ obviously a stupid poll that was only conceived as an afterthought
    52% 10 votes

I'm curious as to who will get the angriest by the classification 'Arts' and 'Science.' My money is on Nursing. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭europerson

What about the Middle? Law is Arts, but it's more easterly than, say, the Museum Building or the Printing House? This Middle is problematic.

<Ponders>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 760 ✭✭✭ZWEI_VIER_ZWEI

Kind of like how Howth is in the Northside...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭snappieT

Well science will win 'cos more nerds use boards.

That said, there are more focking roides in the orts block, roight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

Is this like a "who'd win in a fight"? or just a "my side's better than yours" thing? Ham wins due to all the funky multi million quid equipment. neither end looks too good ('70s nuclear bunker vs '90s nuclear bunkers). As regards the fight: I'm sure there's a few vials of the plague/smallpox down the east end that can be put to good use, whereas the arties can... err... recite a poem that doesn't rhyme/look all profound in a tweed hat/pout/try to choke us with that foundation powder stuff/come out with braindead statistics that have little or no relevance to anything and proceed to attempt to mould them into some sort of "argument"/moan like sissies that they're not getting as much cash as they did/swing their man-bags. The east end is lacking in quality wenches but that can be fixed by a few night-time kidnapping raids and, lets face it, they'd go to waste up at the arts end because, in keeping with current fashion, all the men up there are homosexuals. Yep, all of them, just like Socrates (there's no connection lads, he was smart to begin with). That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭sully-gormo

god bless gross generalisations

Dead Ed wrote:
    Is this like a "who'd win in a fight"? or just a "my side's better than yours" thing? Ham wins due to all the funky multi million quid equipment. neither end looks too good ('70s nuclear bunker vs '90s nuclear bunkers). As regards the fight: I'm sure there's a few vials of the plague/smallpox down the east end that can be put to good use, whereas the arties can... err... recite a poem that doesn't rhyme/look all profound in a tweed hat/pout/try to choke us with that foundation powder stuff/come out with braindead statistics that have little or no relevance to anything and proceed to attempt to mould them into some sort of "argument"/moan like sissies that they're not getting as much cash as they did/swing their man-bags. The east end is lacking in quality wenches but that can be fixed by a few night-time kidnapping raids and, lets face it, they'd go to waste up at the arts end because, in keeping with current fashion, all the men up there are homosexuals. Yep, all of them, just like Socrates (there's no connection lads, he was smart to begin with). That is all.

You fail to understand that our diverstiy is our greatest asset.

We have the Economists, who can work exactly how many Lego sets, bavaria tins and PS2s to throw at you in order to for you to stop any attack

We have the Business Students, who can source financing for said objects.

Should this fail, we have the Linguists, who will be able to speak in code not understood by you philistine east enders.

We have the classicists, who know of tried and tested ways for weaker forces to defeat larger, stronger ones.

And don't forget, we have the Geogrpahy and English students who we can throw out to you as decoys while the rest of us escape to the refuge of Cafe Sol..

You fail to understand that our diverstiy is our greatest asset.

We have the Economists, who can work exactly how many Lego sets, bavaria tins and PS2s to throw at you in order to for you to stop any attack

We have the Business Students, who can source financing for said objects.
    Balls, sure you can do all that with a calculator, pen and paper. Also we have enough of the aforementioned to bring us down to your level to make it a fair fight.
    Should this fail, we have the Linguists, who will be able to speak in code not understood by you philistine east enders.
    To what end? Nerve gas transcends all language.
    We have the classicists, who know of tried and tested ways for weaker forces to defeat larger, stronger ones.
    NERVE GAS
    And don't forget, we have the Geogrpahy and English students who we can throw out to you as decoys while the rest of us escape to the refuge of Cafe Sol..
    And leave the bunker? NERRRRRVE GASSSS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭punka

Dead Ed wrote:
    Balls, sure you can do all that with a calculator, pen and paper. Also we have enough of the aforementioned to bring us down to your level to make it a fair fight.

To what end? Nerve gas transcends all language.

NERVE GAS

And leave the bunker? NERRRRRVE GASSSS

We also have Theology, guaranteeing all arts students their place in the hereafter...rendering your nerve gas useless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

We have quantum physics, which we'll use to trap your souls in an alternate dimension, or just travel back in time to kill your parents.

(No comebacks relating to causality will be entertained or even read.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,314 ✭✭✭Nietzschean

Err? That would be a mechanics problem, not for the ole economics, they might work out what impact the loss of the PS2's in the arts block will have on moral as the nerve gas canistors start breaking through the glass?

Im sure Enda will think of something and post it on Boards. Then you west enders will have to run back to the nearest computer lab to post you comeback.. by that time the Finance students will have sold you, and your science end in order to pay for the booze and the ps2s.. this will be morally justified by the philosophy students and we will all go drinking in Reynards afterwards. Except for the science enders.. who will be stitching runners in shanghai

punka wrote:
    We also have Theology, guaranteeing all arts students their place in the hereafter...rendering your nerve gas useless
    Pffft, we're in a better position to appreciate what the big man has done here, rather than pissing through a book that has been rewritten and rehashed numerous times. The gas will serve its purpose here anyway. We'll then set about disposing of trekkies by adapting Ronan's idea. They'll love the alternate dimension thing especially if the chicks there get all gooey when the vanquished folk say "owned", spell it with a "P" and 5pe4k 1ik3 7hi5. Actually they should have their genitals grated for abuse of the queen's english and may their future generations be cursed with the pox (if any of them manage to get laid, that is).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Im sure Enda will think of something and post it on Boards.

When he's finished his circle-jerk with all the rest of BESS over GDP graphs, that is.

Anyway, Enda's too busy being a fulltime hack to be threatening. (Gotta get that one back out of the wardrobe, it was getting dusty!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Kill us at your peril. We pay for you subsidy-sucking fascist cretins.

You need us.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

meh.....

/me wanders over to the nursing building

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

That place scares me. I feel like a piece of meat.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

hence the term "meat market"

look at Copper face jacks, Place is full of Nurses and Country men.

For a banned user you sure post a lot Agent Smith...

Never been to Coppers, not really the place for a BESS student to be seen in you know!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Nurses gardai and teachers Agent Smith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

being in the science end makes you appreciate front square more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Awayindahils

mmh possibly, that logic does explain why BESS people worship the Pav.