Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

** VN Monthly est €8,000 August **

• 13-08-2006 4:02pm
    Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭

€50 (+€10) to enter with half hour blinds for the day. One rebuy OR top up €50. 30min blinds all day.... Plenty of chips - plenty of play.

We have a regular game here that usually has 80ish players and I would expect a good turn out for this. The function room is very spacious and private. This pub is not as far away as it sounds (5mins from M50 on Ashbourne rd).

The date is Sunday 20th Aug
    Venue is The White House, Ashbourne rd.
    Reg is from 12:30pm till 1pm and game starts 1pm

Estimated Prizepool
    E8,000

1. Run by : vegasnights.ie
    2. Charity/Commercial/Other : commercial
    3. Date/Location : Sun 20th Aug, White House, Ashbourne rd.
    4. Registration/Start Time : Reg 12:30pm untill 1pm. Game starts 1pm
    5. Any prerequisites? : No
    6. Ticket purchasing details : on the day.
    7. Type of Tournament : Nl Holdem
    8. Cost of entry/rebuys/top-ups : Entry - E50 (+E10). One rebuy OR top up E50
    9. Cost of registration : E10 on entry.
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund : All the E50s'
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool? : No. Estimated prize pool E8,000
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels : One rebuy OR topu up. Rebuy period ends aafter level 5
    13. Starting Chips : 3,500
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts : Rebuy 4,500. Top up 5,000
    15. Blind levels : 30 mins as follows:
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1K
    700/ 1.5K
    1K/2K
    1.5K/3K
    2K/4K
    3K/6K
    4K/8K
    5K10K
    7K/15K
    10K/20K
    15K/30K
    16. Blind timeframes : 30mins
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash : 10% places paid. All prizes are cash
    18. Dealers? : self deal untill final table
    19. Documented list of rules? : Available
    20. Is there a tournament director? : Nick O\'Hara
    21. How are disputes handled? : Nick has final say

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

Nice one Nick, I think I'll have to pay it a visit if I'm not too hungover.
    anyone wants a lift just let me know, from around the Fitz area.
    price: one dvd of pokAr!

• Registered Users Posts: 522 ✭✭✭VEGAS NIGHTS

Anyone here comming to this???

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

Im in

• Registered Users Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

I hope to be there. this is usually a great tourney.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

count me in for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Yes I'll be taken this bad boy down all dead money welcome k/thnx

the offer of a lift is till there but i might have to leave a little early. its feckin miles away anyway. Nick, how about closer to town next time. or Bray!

Marq do you want a lift or have you got one?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

What's the easiest way to get there for a non-driver?

DapperGent wrote:

thumbing a lift I'd say

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Planning to go and so is BigDragon, so should be a small crowd.

Do I hear a last longest bet coming?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

I don't live too far away from there so I should be alright to get there but thanks for the offer des.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭ocallagh

80% sure i'll go. 20% of the time i'll be too hungover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

This sounds a good way to spend a lazy sunday afternoon :p

DapperGent wrote:

dapper I can give you a lift but i might have to leave at 11 to play in some earlier sat.

er, if you're a computer person if you want to fill a dvd of crazy poker (but not high stakes series) that'll be super. I can collect u from the merrion sq area or anywhere between there and the poker place.

god, i hope i'm not hungover...... :(

Nick is there any chance of getting the football shown in the whitehouse?

I don't fancy missing the devils and chelski on the same day of the first weekend of the premiership!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

ntlbell wrote:

I don't fancy missing the devils and chelski on the same day of the first weekend of the premiership!

:eek: You mean Mayo V Laois of course !

Culchie wrote:
    :eek: You mean Mayo V Laois of course !

These games dont clash. Gaa 2pm, soccer 4pm;)

5starpool is away:p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Hope to get to this but its doubtful enjoyed a good game in the Submarine last night, first live play in a few months.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

dapper I can give you a lift but i might have to leave at 11 to play in some earlier sat.

er, if you're a computer person if you want to fill a dvd of crazy poker (but not high stakes series) that'll be super. I can collect u from the merrion sq area or anywhere between there and the poker place.
    Thanks for the offer, much appreciated. :)

I'm actually doing a nightshift on saturday night so I think I'm going to try to cut as close as possible to 1 for getting there to allow for maximum sleepage. I'd take you up on the offer but there is serious danger I simply won't wake up, don't want anyone waiting around cos I sleep walked to my alarm and switched it off. I live in Glasnevin and I'm hearing a taxi won't be too expensive from my gaff to there, so I think I'll take the easy option.

I kinda don't watch poker shows at all, I have some South Park though. :)

These games dont clash. Gaa 2pm, soccer 4pm;)

5starpool is away:p

They do!

united is at 1pm chelski at 4 CLASH!

ntlbell wrote:
    They do!

united is at 1pm chelski at 4 CLASH!

Damn it! i only checked the GAA start time on aertel. I assumed Man U were playing Chelsea at 4pm. Shows how out of touch i am with football these days!.

ntlbell wrote:

AFAIK they have all chanells hooked up to the big screen out there. I'll double check and let you know

The football will be on. I think we should turn the sound off during the game. Is this a bit extreme??

Not extreme but even better press 'the red button' and select 'commentary off' so just hear the crowd can be heard.

You'll hear a crowd when I suck out on you after you folded your way to the bubble and i send you home!

Aidin, You're all over it!!!

ntlbell wrote:
    You'll hear a crowd when I suck out on you after you folded your way to the bubble and i send you home!

You know my game so well:D

Aidin, You're all over it!!!

You better believe it!.

what a great tourny this as expected.
    lots of good players and lots of bad ones but i was mostly playing wih the good ones.
    great structure and alot of play in this.
    i focked up near the end with less than 20 players left when i tried to get some of off a hand on a flop where i had OESD(much over rated) on an all heart flop.
    he wasnt going any where with his top two pait though and i made an exit sooner than i would have liked.
    Olli and NTL were still in when i left so i say they made the FT.
    love to know what happend in this.

Gholimoli wrote:
    Olli and NTL were still in when i left so i say they made the FT.
    love to know what happend in this.

I went out in 12th when I got into a race with AJo V 77 no help from the board. I left when the FT was forming eddie was still in as a short stack and ollie had a decent stack (possibly chip leader)

ntlbell wrote:
    I went out in 12th when I got into a race with AJo V 77 no help from the board. I left when the FT was forming eddie was still in as a short stack and ollie had a decent stack (possibly chip leader)
    UL man but never mind good to lose this race and win all the races next wkd.
    great game this though...