Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tuesday 8th August

• 08-08-2006 12:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭

I got a shout for Adriatic in Roscommon 6.10

Anything today people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Tush

Carnbridge is fully expected to win the 18.40,Willie Hills were offering 2/1:eek: not so long ago so I obligingly took it,I hope the horse is as obliging.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

I concur with Carnbridge in the 6:40. My mate at Grassicks tells me this will win today, just off the phone to him.

Job done !! - was afraid Eastern Bloc was going to get up !

Roscommon 6.40
    1st 1 Carnbridge (IRE) 11-8 F
    2nd 7 Eastern Bloc (IRE) 9-1
    3rd 12 Rhythm 'N' Blues (IRE) 5-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,705 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

nice one :)

Did your mate say anything on Sunshine Guest in 19.10 ?

scargill wrote:
    Job done !! - was afraid Eastern Bloc was going to get up !

Roscommon 6.40
    1st 1 Carnbridge (IRE) 11-8 F
    2nd 7 Eastern Bloc (IRE) 9-1
    3rd 12 Rhythm 'N' Blues (IRE) 5-2
    Never in doubt :rolleyes:

Poker Pal wont be far off the mark in the 19.40,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

All the favourites have won so far.

PM sent sjones

sorry - in and out of the office. He said Sunshine Guest had a good e/w chance, it was 2nd as it turned out. I didn't post it up cos he wasn't that bullish about it.

scargill wrote:
    sorry - in and out of the office. He said Sunshine Guest had a good e/w chance, it was 2nd as it turned out. I didn't post it up cos he wasn't that bullish about it.
    No worries,didnt play anyway,Cheers.

fair play tush poker pal takes it, didnt back it tho:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭hefty_langer

nice one tush - had PP backed - cheers :)

Cant believe the price lads Superb

A great price too, well done mate.

Fingers crossed for Irish Stream in the next for a nice patent

That's two years in a row Common Venture won the 7.10 race, both years being 12/1.

Wach out for him next year mate ;)

that goes in aswell tush, this time i was one, nice one

Take a chance on Star Horse in the last or not,suggestions please:confused:
    4lb better on official ratings than the fav

I will say good night and leave you with this for tomorrow PONTEFRACT - 2.20 HILLTIME,keep an eye on it lads,expected to go well.