Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Bike Auction

• 27-07-2006 9:41am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭

Not sure this is the right place for this but here goes, Just wondering if anyone know when the next Garda Bike Auction will take place in Kevin St. Station.

thanks
    emc2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

Ring and find out? The station I mean..not 999..

"Hello, emergency services, what seems to be the emergency?"
    "Er, when's the next auction on at Kevin St. station?"
    "Fire then sir?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭SteamTrean

I was intrigued about this "Bike Auction" SO I rang:

Garda: Hello, Kevin Street Garda Station
    Me: Hi, I was just wondering when the next Bike Auction will be on
    Garda: Well, there's no fixed time, it'll be advertised in the media. GOing by last year it'll land somewhere between august and september, ring again in a couple of weeks and we should know better
    Me: Thanks
    Garda: Bye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Dublin feckin forum, for fecks sake.
    Feck feck feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

biko wrote:
    Feck feck feck

Alternately,solve the problem by banning culchies from AH
    all four of yiz :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Why should it be in the Dublin Forum? Lots of people come to Dublin for it. I went to one years ago and I reckon there were only a handful of Dubs in the crowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

By Garda bikes do you mean the motor bikes, bicycles or the 'town bike' who may have been picked up wearing a red mini skirt?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

connundrum wrote:
    By Garda bikes do you mean the motor bikes, bicycles or the 'town bike' who may have been picked up wearing a red mini skirt?

Whens the dyke auction?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Cunning_Stunt

Title of this thread confused me...

I thought that you were talking about the girlie guards who frequent Copper Face Jacks!

Apologies...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Oh,the mirth.My sides are quite literallly splitting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Title of this thread confused me...

I thought that you were talking about the girlie guards who frequent Copper Face Jacks!

Apologies...
    rofl, good call :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭nuttz

they usually indicate here when the auctions are held.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

biko wrote:
    Feck feck feck

Back to the Galway forum with you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Hey emc2 - where do you work? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭antSionnach

for an extra fee do you think theyd let me keep the siren and nice fancy garda decorations on the bike?