Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Church

Options
  • 14-07-2006 6:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭

I've never written anything as long as this before - The Church is 10 pages (7190 words) long. So it's a fairly long story to have to get through.

It's also my first real "horror" story - though I think "stalk and slash" might be a better way to describe it.

It's a violent and bloody story. Don't say that I didn't warn you. If you're sure that you still want to read it, download the Word attachment. Or you could skip this and read Koda instead. :)

If anyone reads it through to the end, if you have any comments and criticisms, then please leave them behind.

Enjoy. :)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

a brilliant story, very well written, kudos!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭Odaise Gaelach

Wow! I'm thrilled that you read the whole thing Marts. Even more thrilled that you liked it too! Thanks man! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

no probs, it was very Evil Dead, my likey.
    I was expecting them to get hopped at the end before they left the castle

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Da Bounca

It was a lot of fun to read, especially liked the rug, might have to steal that and add it into my rpg.

Marts wrote:
    no probs, it was very Evil Dead, my likey.
    I was expecting them to get hopped at the end before they left the castle

To be perfectly honest, it felt right to end the story after they met Alaru. And I couldn't think of anything else horrible happening to them.