Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Baggio's bands finally live next week

• 12-07-2006 12:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭

Ok red drumset fans...
    ...finally the 2 bands Im involved in are going to have their first gigs next tuesday night in slattery's caple street, Big Money on first followed by Never Say Die afterwrads,,,E5 at the door...full " Red Machine" drumset on show...and will be a good night...even for a tuesday!..so if your not buisy and fancy hearing some great songs..pop along....yes both bands are classic rock/hard rock covers bands...coz Im bored with original stuff at the mo,,and well we do these songs well..so come along if yu wanna have a listen/look and well watch ol' loudmouth here try to play a bit ;)

ciao' amigos....Baggio.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Bitsie

Is Niall playing this gig with you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭Baggio

Bitsie...yes Nial is indeed..hes in Never Say Die with us......

you gonna come along and cheer him on? :)

ciao' amigo....Baggio.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭Baggio...

That's not the punk/harcore Baggio, just in case anyone is wondering.:D

Baggio...(Robert).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

Nobody is wondering, there's only one Baggio (the original) ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Sean7

Doctor J wrote:
    Nobody is wondering, there's only one Baggio (the original) ;)
    Cold man, cold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Sean7 wrote:
    Cold man, cold.

Stern. Stern but fair.

Baggio wrote:
    Bitsie...yes Nial is indeed..hes in Never Say Die with us......

you gonna come along and cheer him on? :)

ciao' amigo....Baggio.....

cheer him on......you must be joking....more like throw stuff at him!!

Thanx Doc J...loyalty...ahhh there's nothing like it.......

Bitsie...ahhh a bit harsh dont yu think? :)

ciao' amigos...Baggio

not if you knew the half of it Baggio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

i'll be there anyway tryin to control the female and indeed male underwear assaults

also to show baggio how to parrellel park (they don't do that in the country) and to remind him to lock his car doors :p

seriously should be a good night i know 'never say die' and all can play a bit and the set list is one to die for

best 5 yis'll spend that tuesday anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,630 ✭✭✭gline

what type pof stuff they playing? examples.....

great gig lads yis have to see these guys play

loadsa rocjk tonnes of attitude

playin stuff like zep,gnr ac/dc etc etc

Well.......
    thanx to any if any who popped along tues night, was a goood night and enjoyed playing there for sure....not really sure how I managed to squeez le "red machine" into that part of the stage...but where there's a will...theres a ?!~

special thanx to JCoote for helping with clearing stage and back up duties :)

ciao' amigos...Baggio...........

fair play to me

I couldn't get in, how was Frankie's singing?

why couldn't u get in john???

frankie didn't really know all the words to all the songs and the soundman had him up a bit high and on the higher notes (volume wise) he was feedingback slightly but he did a good job otherwise

Not knowing the words, tsk tsk.

Couldn't go as I'm flat out broke as I messed up my dates for going to England, all the money I thought I had has now been changed to sterling for this weekend.

oh right i thought the bar staff refused u like happy days....

twas a good gig alright u should arrange coming to the next gig

think they are tryin to do another one in like 3 weeks to a months time

I'll be away then, the other reason I'm so broke is the three week voyage around Poland/Berlin that I'm going on :D

Hey red drumset fans :)
    . just to say since gig last tuesday we now have a new myspace page for the band. feel free to leave a greeting ...or abuse for the rest of em!,hahahaha

www.myspace.com/neversaydie_classicrock

ciao' amigos....Baggio...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Spicy Lauren

I think i'm going to talk to the manager in Slatterys, Capel Street and ask him to sack the sound engineer cos your man didnt have a clue at what he was doing, it was WAY too loud, and I had to go over and ask him to turn down the guitars. There was too much treble on vocals too, but the fecker didnt even take notice of what i said to him! (thinking back, he probably didnt hear what I said!!)
    There were a few of us clogging our ears with our fingers, no offence to the bands who were good and tight, just a big pity about the sound... I was deaf for 2 days afterwards... NOT GOOD!

Until then boyos,
    see ye!

Lauren

Lauren, goood points and fairly made..so is good to hear this,
    ,,,,Oddly enough on the night i didnt hear it like that coz was behind it i suppose, i couldnt see too many faces, for some reason there were more than i expected to see and was a bit of a blur. Agreed tho, from all the feedback im getting was wayyyyy too loud...If i had known i would have made the signals to yer man to dip it big time...
    Hope the overall performance was ok tho...if not?..let me know best advise/critiscsm is the truth and Im all for hearing that. :)

goood to see ya there tho miss musical...maybe youll come again ..

ciao' amigo..Baggio.........