Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Sullivan Brothers

• 10-07-2006 6:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

The Sullivan Brothers here. We released our 1st single last week and it went in at number 5, the highest new entry and the only Irish act in the top 10. We just want to thank everyone for the support, especially irishunsigned.com. You can hear the song on our myspace site http://www.myspace.com/thesullivanbros Thanks......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Package

fair play to yous lads......

keeping the irish music scene active

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭healyron

Package wrote:
    fair play to yous lads......

For those of you interested, the Charts last week - the first week including downloads - were as follows:

No1. Sold 6800+ units
    No2. 3000+
    No3. 2600+
    No4. 1700+
    No5. 1700+
    No6. 1500+
    No7. 1100+
    No8. 750+
    No9. 700+
    No10 700+

*NB: Can;t put the exact figures as they are confidential.

IrishUnsigned was, I suppose, reponsible for the sale of about 350-400 of the singles sold by Sullivan Brothers, as we put the word out. That represented a spend, on fans behalf, of about 700 0r 800 euro. With Mundy hitting the chart with no physical CD available to buy (despite IRMA saying it was a pre-requisite), it means that the same spend would have bought 700 or 800 units instead, as it is only 99c for a download.

Makes you wonder, doesn;t it...

Maybe DeXtra could even Chart, inspite of being banned by IRMA?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭miju

oh do tell what reason did chart track / irma give for that? without going into the nitty gritty

congrats guys

well its a long story miju,, once aupon a time in a far away land was a band called dextra, the played a gig in the sugar club to great rapture.....

along came a big bad wolf call retnuh nala (hold a mirror to the screen here <-) and "took" them under his wing...........

take it from here ronny boy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭miju

lol i reckon i can guess the rest , think i may have heard this story on the grapevinwe now that i think of it ;-)

i dont think i can go into the rest without holding people and IRMA in disrepute, but its pretty dodgy **** involving certain people and organisations ****ting themselves and not knowing what they are talking about, and basically being help over a cliff by the balls.

:cool: