Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trailer Park Boys speech (Ricky)

• 06-07-2006 4:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭

Ricky: The thing with me is that I AM smart and I’m smelf, I’m self smarted, basically, by myself, basically from nature and smoking drugs and doing different things I’ve self… s… like self learned myself. And that’s the whole difference I guess is that I don’t need the books or the schooling type things. I just get everything on my own and because of that I’m alive right now. I mean if I had read more books or tried to go on to collage and different things like that I’d be dead right now because people say books and collage are for to be make you smarter, but they can also be for to be make you dead, which is what could have happened to me. My brain doesn’t use enough oxygen because I don’t have the whole thing filled with different stuff and if it was full, it’s only part full, and that’s why I’m alive right now. The guards are giving me here, you know, read this book, try to get smarter but I’m like, alright, I’ll pretend to read it but I’m not going to really read it cause my brain will be more full and if I have another heart attack I’m going to die... I just wanna get out of here now and spend time with Lucy and Trinity and get my family going again. Basically that’s all that matters to me. They come to visit me a couple times in jail for the first time ever which is awesome, Lucy seems to be really digging me and looking really good and I just wanna get out of here and see them, exercise a bit, maybe eat better and try to quit smoking. I’m going to quit smoking cigarettes first, and then, you know, work off the dope or whatever eventually, although I don’t know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

ah trailer park boys. starting on C6 soon. WOOOOP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Grimes wrote:
    ah trailer park boys. starting on C6 soon. WOOOOP

where you hear this???

absolutely love the show, finest canadian humour aboot.

i seen it on an add on C6.

ever see that episode where Jim is spying on Julian and whipsers to himself
    "ive got you now julian, you damn sexy bastard"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Altheus

Sexy Patrick Swayze Julian

I personally love the Christmas speech.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭fjon

Excellent!
    I can't believe how hard the DVDs for this show are to get. Seems they are only available in Canada - haven't made their way across into the US yet.
    Some Ricky sayings that make me smile:
    "He passed with flying carpets"
    "Catch-23 situtation"
    "Smokes, let's go!"
    "Knock knock,
    Who's there?
    A f*ckin' shi*ty fu*kin' trailer park supervisor who hangs around with a big-gutted drunk elf who thinks he's gettin' us thrown back in jail but he can't 'cause he's got no evidence and he's dumb as fu*k, and he's got this other thing goin' on in his head that's tryin' to... twirly around and... fu*kin' get... different... F*CK!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

fjon wrote:
    I can't believe how hard the DVDs for this show are to get

the dvd's are not that hard to get

playusa.com has seasons 1 - 5 and the Christmas special

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭fjon

So they do! However they are nearly always out of stock:(
    I got them on ebay in the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

Mossy Monk wrote:
    the dvd's are not that hard to get

playusa.com has seasons 1 - 5 and the Christmas special

Region 1 though ,so me is going to have to get a multiregion player.

I love j-roc "y'know wha im sayin g"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,613 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

padi89 wrote:
    Region 1 though ,so me is going to have to get a multiregion player.

I love j-roc "y'know wha im sayin g"

You should be able to hack your existing player to multi-region easily. Look on Google.

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Quality show! I dig it! Thanks for that, joseph brand!

is there anymore news on the movie? last i heard they were making one this was about last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

That would be sweet.

simu wrote:
    That would be sweet.

just after checking it out, http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0425601/

doesn't seem to give any release date :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭The Free Man

hahahaha, thanks for that.

has anybody seen season 6 yet? the last episode is a classic:)

my bro contacted them in Canada and they couldnt believe that people in Ireland knew who they were and sent him over a load of free stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭timmy69

Bubbles is a legend!!!

Oh WoooP I cant wait!! Hopefully we will get it over here.

Ah one episode wont hurt!

They are all available on Google Video / You Tube .... Still sign the forum thread. !

TPB S1,E2 - **** Community College...

by the way TPBs in over 18's hope its cool :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Ahh trailer park boys, fukking classic stuff, without a doubt the funniest things thats been on telly since father ted. That community college one is one of the best, with the **** ghosts and all. Probably me favorite along with that one is the one where Bubbles has a tooth ache and they get this puppet back for him so he can go to the dentist. Ahh but I love them all really.

slipss wrote:
    Ahh trailer park boys, fukking classic stuff, without a doubt the funniest things thats been on telly since father ted. That community college one is one of the best, with the **** ghosts and all. Probably me favorite along with that one is the one where Bubbles has a tooth ache and they get this puppet back for him so he can go to the dentist. Ahh but I love them all really.

CONKY!!!!

best episode imo!

http://www.hula-la.com/girl_images/conky.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭The Free Man

had to resurrect this to show off my new tpb sig :D

the one with conky is gas, ricky had a truck glued to his hand! and a rag glued to his nose!!! im rofling just thinking about it :D

one of my favs is the christmas special. its legend to see how rickys car got the way it is :D:D:D

ahahahahahaha im in stiches here, gotta go watch some...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭^CwAzY^

Bubbles: We can ask ****ty bill
    Ricky: Why do they call him ****ty bill?
    Bubbles: When he was in the 5th grade, he **** himself, and the name stuck (the guy is about 40 now) ROFL!!!! :D class show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭greenteaicedtea

I love when Ricky says "I'm gonna get my grade 10!"

I also love Julian getting into the car and putting his rum and coke on the dashboard. LOLOLOLOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

my only problem with this show is the time it's aired at.
    other than that, all is well.
    one of the best shows made in years.
    canadian tv is far superios to american tv (for the most part).

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

My absolute favourite parts of the show are Ricky's rare moments of total clarity. ie.
    Ricky: Here's a little piece of hash, go to the stove, do some hot knives, get stoned, and get to work.

Randy: I can't get stoned, Ricky

Ricky: What do you mean? It's ****ty work, everybody does that, alight? Carpenters, electricians, dishwashers, floor cleaners, lawyers, doctors, ****in politicians, CBC employees, principals, people who paint the lines on the ****in' roads. Get stoned, it'll be fun, get to work.

OR

Mr.Lahey: Hey I got a good idea, you could teach living in a car and growing dope 101
    Ricky: Hehe, and you can teach how to get drunk, get fired from the police force, become a lousy trailer park supervisor that sucks, hangs around with a ****ing idiot that doesn't wear a shirt and looks like a dick but thinks he looks good...101

I just think its one of the best shows ever made, once you watch them all in sequence. WARNING!!!! DOWNLOADING SHOWS ILLEGALLY BY BITTORRENT IS TOTALLY WRONG AND CANNOT BE CONDONED UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. (Hope u r happy now)

Here's feckin more of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

one of the things i love most about this show is the random blurring out of things.
    i was watching it the other night and they blurred out a cats face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

I can't believe how big this show has gotten. I came to Canada a few years ago, and saw it, and I remember telling my brother about it, and he just kinda dismissed it. Now years later, him and his mates all love it.

Conky is easily the best episode.