Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

last man standing fitz scalps 200 euro added 20 per head

• 06-07-2006 3:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭

as it says last man standing with 200 euro added by myself. this is not last man standing out off the money but simply last man standing. any1 up for this please reply to this thread. oh and if any1 wants to sort out monies in regards the wsop this year. thanks folks

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I'm up for that. Very generous of you Dave. Scalps tomorrow night I presume?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Okee doke count me in.

EDIT: Thanks again for the 200 Dave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Dave, your not allowed to win your own bet by the way.....lol

Nice offer, wp m8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

very generous dave - count me in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

What tournament is this for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Nice one Dave, well played in Scotland, you must be on such a high at the moment.
    You should bump up the post from "The Red Cow Tournament" week or two ago, sit back and watch the boyzz eat Major Humble pie. You can "Talk the Talk" and you certainly can "Walk the Walk".

I assume you are talking about the Friday night Scalps, if so myself and Martin are thinking of heading in (although the way im playing cards at the moment I could be playing the cash game before the chicken wings are deep fried. Im playing absolute sh*t and am trying to get my "Calling Station" cap surgically removed. Im playing so badly that at least I can have a good laugh at myself, words like dead money muppet come to mind:o :o:o .)

Anyway count me in for €20 and Martin for €20 and see you on the Final table:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭Poker & Pints

Count me in if I make it. I have a 4pm tee time and hope to get around in 4 hours....see you there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Acouple of results and now hes giving it away...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,447 ✭✭✭califano

smurph wrote:
    Im playing absolute sh*t and am trying to get my "Calling Station" cap surgically removed. Im playing so badly that at least I can have a good laugh at myself, words like dead money muppet come to mind:o :o:o .)

AAARRRRGGGGGHH!! you needed to bet at the end there after he checked:) !!!.

Dont worry you'll be back.

I should be there tomorrow but ive vowed never to take part in a last longest again because it drives me to distraction and im sticking to my decision. I like the way its a pure 'last longest' though and not that silly 'last before the money' wager!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

hahaha yes im giving this away and yes it is because off my recent win and yes well no im doing this as a way off saying thank you to the response ive got from all the boardies in regards the w.s.o.p. and hey mr pillowbrain i challenge u to a heads up match on friday night if ur not to chicken. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

pppspecial wrote:
    hahaha yes im giving this away and yes it is because off my recent win and yes well no im doing this as a way off saying thank you to the response ive got from all the boardies in regards the w.s.o.p. and hey mr pillowbrain i challenge u to a heads up match on friday night if ur not to chicken. :eek:

Friday might be a problem but I plan on being about on Sat where I shall gladly accept your donation you big cod :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

hey man spa hotel heads up challenge run by jjp mania.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

112 runners in the scalps tonight. A whopping €4k for winner, plus €600 in the Boards last longest kitty!

Just got text from Norwich Fan Rob (Taylor), 14 players left, Rob is still in along with Oscar and Mike.

GL lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Ollieboy, Smurf and Chief Brody also still involved. G'wan the Boardies!

kpnuts wrote:
    Ollieboy, Smurf and Chief Brody also still involved. G'wan the Boardies!

The chief scalped me.,.... out in 16th :(

I was never a threat... Oscar just doubled before I left and he is looking healthy enough. Robbie has above average as does Mike. The blinds have been frozen. Ollie and Smurph are next to each other and seem to have good stacks so it's all to play for! 9 places paid and roughly 600 to the winner of the last longest (and it looks like the last longest winner will need to take 1st)

edit: this is oldish news.. about 20 minutes out. kp may be a more reliable source!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

chief got me also, out in 12th, 75k pot.

i raised the button, he set me in, and looked very uncomfortable, i knew he wasnt strong and decided getting 9/4 to call with my K8 suited instead of folding and leaving 6 bbs, marginal at best i think, but was in trouble vs his KJ.

Mike and Smurf still in when i left.

Chief with big stack.

Dissapointed as id played well up to that point without many big hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Chief with big stack.

Oh god.

Mike and Smurf still in when i left.

damn brody... ul robbie. correct call and ul you were dominated.. The chief seems to pick up the goods just at the right time.

how about oscar and ollie? were they still in? gl to smurph and Mike! I have a feeling Mike will go far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Chief Brody won it, Cecil second. Myself and Smurph split the last longest after Mike bubbled, I came 7th Smurph 5th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

I was 9th, shortstacked with AJ vs I presume the Brody fella's K8. Oscar 7th and Smurph 4th. Once I was out they chopped the last longer :)

Brody was guy in Salmon shirt? Brutal.

The General hilarious as usual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭Hitman Actual

You couldn't move for boardsters last night. First table I had Shortstack, Ollie B and Dave Masters to my right (thankfully!), and Gholi two to my left (worryingly!). And played against Smurph, ocallagh, rounders123, and Rob at various stages of the night. Apologies if I've missed anyone, cos I still cant put names to some faces. (I know BigD, Dom, Ollyk1, ionapaul, ianmc, jtsuited, Lex, and Devore were there as well).

Out in 21st with a hasty UTG all-in with KQ, getting knocked out by Smurphs tens, but this eased the guilt after knocking out a shortstacked rounders123! Didn't play a particularly great game anyway, far too passive at times.

Well done on the cashes, Bohsman, Smurph and Shortstack (although I think it was a very top-heavy payout for 112 runners). And fair play to Dave M for adding the dollars to the last-longest bet, it definately drew a fine crowd! And best of luck to Shortstack and Niall today, you seem to be playing on form, which bodes well.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

A great night and a great show by all boardies, I made what now looks like a poor call on a diamond flop, with me holding the A diamonds and the 10 on the flop, I couldn't put the all-in player on a K and I felt I had loads of outs, but he had AK and no diamond or 10 and I was gone in a +100k pot, which would have been 25% of the chips in play with 13 to go, so I felt it was worth the gamble to get such a big chip lead, put on hindsight, I wasn't getting the odds to call and should have fold.

WP Dave, the last longest made it a very interesting night.

Wp Smurph, great result and also wp Dave and Oscar.

Glad you got rid of that calling station problem Smurph.....lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,447 ✭✭✭califano

but this eased the guilt after knocking out a shortstacked rounders123!

Limping in ep with 99 Lenny, shame on you!!. SHAME!. Ah i played bad last nite but im really just setting those lads up for another time!.

WP to those that made the FT. I thought Norwichfanrob was nailed on to go deep, he played very well. Raising my bb from another parish too many times he was!. At one point i called to defend but didnt hit and didnt bet the low flop. He poked 64 in my eye when he bet and i folded!. Very close to pushing with J high pre not just calling!
    BTW Rob or anyone on my table, who was the English player and his Online bluesquare poker username two to my right or 2/3 on your left, wasnt 'Royal Flush' was it?. I took it he's playing in the main event today?.

The chief winning eh!. Any deal done or is the chief a play the prizepool sheet purist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭ionapaul

T'was a fun night alright - well done to those who cashed.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I dont' know how many people telling me stories afterwards about brutal play or bad beats and I'd always ask 'was he wearing a salmon jumper' and the answer always was 'ya, who is he'? I don't think the Fitz knew what hit it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭rx8

THIS IS SMURPH CALLING, LOGGED IN AT HOME

Hi Gang,
    Cream crackered today, but am recharging the batteries and then heading in for the Charity game later. one question, was the guy in the salmon jumper the infamous "Chief Brody" guy from SE. He is something else, very consistent in his approach, in 90% of the pots at the final table. Connected with every flop, and if in doubt, bet. I was at cecils table for two hours and he connected with everything aswell.

I sat down at final table with 80K approximately and felt quite confident, then card dead completely. There was raising on every hand preflop, and with the blinds at 5K 10K raised to 20K minimum, it made it a bit of a one trick money, all in or fold. I sat there and waited, and waited and after 3 orbits, made my stand with pocket 4's. the Chief raised to 20K, and I read him right A X so i raised all in, he thought for a nano second and called. He had A J unsuited. flop was a gorgeous 5 5 2 , the the dreaded A on the turn, no miracle 3 or 4 for me. out in 4th €770, I was happy enough with my decision. It was €1K for 3rd and the chief and cecil had 70% of chips in play, so if I was going to do anything I needed to double up rapidly.

Felt i played well enough, decided that if I was going to go out of the tournament it was on my own terms, no calling station, no limping in out of position, pi**ing about with A rags. Went card dead for ages and was very short stacked with two tables and the wham bam, thank you mam, 3 big pots in a row and ive 80K and comfortable. Delighted to split the Last longer with Oscar (Bohsman), €275 each, yepee, (thanks dave once again, great gesture) also won money before the tournament play "Mythical" a very scary version of gin rummy where, the cards you have left in your hand, not in sets, you count up and pay out Ace = €11 picture cards €10, etc., etc, so you could loose €50 in a hand no sweat.

Nice profit for the evening. It was nice to get to a break in a tournament:D :D LOL and it was the first time i ever had scalp chips to cash in, I have usually given all my chips to paddy Hicks.

Anyway hope to see loads of Boardsies tonight at the Charity game.

Going to do that stupid stuff you have to do, shopping, etc., that gets in the way of cards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

Hail to the Chief!!