Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Redz - July 9th

• 30-06-2006 5:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭

Redz from early to late...

World Cup Final followed by

UFC 61 - Bitter Rivals

all drinks €3

throw in a fat guy and a tree and you've got yourself Christmas:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

I'm in Lapland at the moment, I'll see if the man himself wants to come along:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

It's a date! Personally I think everyone who attends should play the UFC drinking game.

Post your personal top ten most overused UFC phrases and take a shot of beer each time they're mentioned.

AFAIK these were the ten we used last time.

Hall of Fame
    Legend
    Stand UP
    Billy Rush
    War
    Brawl
    Michael Clarke Duncan
    That dude from Hitch and King of Queens.

Right, so I can't remember the ten but I'd proposed

Well Versed
    No Love Lost (especially since it's Tito Vs Shamrock)

Proudly brought to you by Kopparberg Pear Cider

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭crazy monkey

Colm,

Who needs a top ten....
    One and one only - the most overused term in the Redz UFC nights....

Eddie Bravo!!!

Fair enough I look like the guy....do I need a group chorus to tell me everytime he's mentioned....

I will play any drinking game if you promise not to try and rear naked choke me again....I am a willing student....

Well all jokes aside I can't wait for BITTER RIVALS....

I think Tito will out and out destroy Ken.
    I have to admit that I am a huge Tito fan but in all fairness I just can't see Ken doing anything apart from hitting the ground and trying for some type of leg lock or toe hold.

But the most important factor is 3 euro a drink...roll on July 9th

Damn students!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭crokester

Colm! No mention of the number one greatest most overused UFC cliche;

"You ready? You ready? LETS GET IT ON!"

Mind you youd be buckled blind by the time the main fight came round. Which maybe the desired goal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭goo

Here, aren't Bravo not showing this until the 10th?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 695 ✭✭✭judomick

colm dont forget knockout power

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Duchman

So how far did ireland get in the world cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Millionaire

I ll send you all a 6 pack of Thai beer...its on me!

Drink it all fast on an empty stomach too.

You might just experience the hang over I have today! ouch!

so whats the order..

Beer Chang, Shinga, Beer Leo????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭SorGan

Duchman wrote:
    So how far did ireland get in the world cup.
    errrr we did well...no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Goodness, I love that stuff. It would be great if it was on sale but alas, it probably won't.

Is UFC 61 not being shown on the tenth???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

i got arloski and tito to win and me to get very drunk and talk ****.....

anyone wanna take a bet on that:D

paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

yes i bet you will get very drunk:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Kopparberg was on sale in Redz for the last two UFC's there. In fact, it was the only beer at the UFC drinking game table.

Can anyone 100% confirm/deny that UFC 61 is on July 9th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

Elytron wrote:
    can i get confirmation that kopparberg will be on sale. if it isn't i'm not coming. and if i don't come it will just be a crap athmosphere. actually, don't bother with kb get some golden cap. odyessues you tried that yet?

Had one bottle in the airport, ordered by mistake tought it was a lager, try to avoid cider these days, too many mistakes as when I was younger. But I have too say it was nice. The place I was staying Adak, did'nt even have a shop, never mind a pub:eek: Luckly I brought a 3 liter box of wine over:D Back in cilivisation now, so having a few beers in the hotel. It helps with the pain I'm still in. Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I need to make it up to one of these things sometime.

dlofnep wrote:
    I need to make it up to one of these things sometime.

People over 160 cm only

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Duchman wrote:
    People over 160 cm only

I'm 164cm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

It's a date! Personally I think everyone who attends should play the UFC drinking game.

Post your personal top ten most overused UFC phrases and take a shot of beer each time they're mentioned.

AFAIK these were the ten we used last time.

Hall of Fame
    Legend
    Stand UP
    Billy Rush
    War
    Brawl
    Michael Clarke Duncan
    That dude from Hitch and King of Queens.

Right, so I can't remember the ten but I'd proposed

Well Versed
    No Love Lost (especially since it's Tito Vs Shamrock)

My favourite,

"He just got rocked" :D

dlofnep wrote:
    I'm 164cm.

And without highheels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

Redz from early to late...

World Cup Final followed by

UFC 61 - Bitter Rivals

all drinks €3

can you confirm that this is being shown on Sunday, as according to Bravo its not on until Monday at 9?.

:mad: yes it would now appear its not on!

can someone email bravo and confirm if its on sunday or not?? enquiries@bravo.co.uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

:mad: yes it would now appear its not on!

can someone email bravo and confirm if its on sunday or not?? enquiries@bravo.co.uk

i'm ahead of you, confirmed for Monday. Reason I'm on the ball is that I'd planned to go and watch WC Final in town and then go across to Redz, so hugely disappointed.

Sorry to be bearer of bad news. :(

ah nightmare:mad:

i have it live on my tv, at 4 am at night. anyone it welcome at my house

ah feck, that UFC drinking game sounded good, and Kopparberg cider was on sale!:( :(

ok will be shown on the monday night

bad news - no sound:(
    good news - €2 a drink:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭Mola.mola

Will this be during the typical monday night redz thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Kent Brockman

Why will there be no sound? And what is the typical monday night thing?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Clive

Monday night is Redz student night, not that I'd know anything about that sort of thing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

In relation to the cider (slightly off topic ) its on sale at the moment in Dunnes
    Kopparberg - 5 for €10

" you can get 5 bottles for €10 now. Which is a pretty good deal, as it is usually €2.69 a bottle."

check out Bargain alerts for further details, for those of you not going to Redz
    you at least could get to drink the cider ??:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 278 ✭✭Miles Long

Is that the pear and apple only or is it the "purple mixed fruit" 7.0%er too.

... purple is a fruit.:D

purple = mixed berry.

might drop into dunnes tonight.

vasch_ro wrote:
    for those of you not going to Redz
    you at least could get to drink the cider ??:D

an excellent consolation, 5 for 10euro? I'm looking forward to monday already.

Lads, someone should have downloaded this and put it on dvd so we could watch it in redz tonight. Too late now I suppose.