Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

An interesting prop bet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Boie

I'm pretty sure I'd pass on that one. Actually I'm not even tempted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

Muttaso is a chump.22 for feck sake.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Holla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

"We have been doing ridiculous prop bets the whole trip and have had an ongoing offer to pay someone 5k (put up by Durrr) to jump into a tank of scary, fast sharks. (For those of you famalir with Alantais this is the shark tank that has the tube ride going through the middle of it.) Anyways, after the drunk girl almost gets eaten by a shark, said 2+2er gets ready to jump in and touch the bottom for 5k. After about 20 minutes, he jumps in and touches the bottom when no sharks are nearby. It was scary. He survives. Durrr pays him 5k in cash,"

I'd do it, you just punch sharks in the nose and they die or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

lafortezza wrote:

I'd do it, you just punch sharks in the nose and they die or something.

I hear that they go all docile and puppy-like if you stand them on their head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

What would the Irish equivalent of this bet be?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

lafortezza wrote:
    Getting the football back from the small field with the mad bull in it?

5k to go into an irish hospital and come out better than you went in?

the odds are not good

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Stealing chips from Collette Doherty's stack.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Taking a leak on the doorstep of a caravan in a knacker camp whilst singing as loud as you can "I hate them filthy Knackers, I hate their inbred ways......."

Actually thats far more dangerous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Hawk Eye

Walking upto a group of young fellas in Darndale and asking them if they know a chap named Sebastian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

getting some food from Abrakebabra while your sober.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

lafortezza wrote:

Playing cards with ye lot, sharks the lot of ye, interesting story far more interesting avatar, be nice to have something like that on here!

on the whole prop bet thing most shark attacks arent fatal so in essence if you have health insurance its a 5k freeroll and chicks dig scars anyway, it would make a much better story than "I got that scar after I fell off my bike"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

Taking a leak on the doorstep of a caravan in a knacker camp whilst singing as loud as you can "I hate them filthy Knackers, I hate their inbred ways......."

Mate of mine (surname O'Brien) is walking this girl home from a disco in Tralee (after chasing her for months) . Passing the bullring (travellers congregate there) about 10 travellers start shouting at him. Suddenly five of them cross the road to confront him. Just as he thinks he is going to get the **** kicked out of them, one of them says "leave O'Brien alone, hes one of us". Seems he went to school with my mate.

Reckons he would have preferred getting the **** kicked out of him. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Heh,

It really depends on what sharks were talking about.

a nurse shark i'd jump in and Pet it for 5k. The very aggressive natured sharks generally don't do too well in captivity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

I couldnt imagine the sharks being great whites for precisley that reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

I'd rather go swimming with the sharks with several open wounds.

I'll offer 10k for anyone interested in that prop bet though.

careca wrote:
    Mate of mine (surname O'Brien) is walking this girl home from a disco in Tralee (after chasing her for months) . Passing the bullring (travellers congregate there) about 10 travellers start shouting at him. Suddenly five of them cross the road to confront him. Just as he thinks he is going to get the **** kicked out of them, one of them says "leave O'Brien alone, hes one of us". Seems he went to school with my mate.

Reckons he would have preferred getting the **** kicked out of him. :)

Try getting past that one with the girl lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

+EV

I've been in for a dip with this boy

http://www.aquarium.co.za/gallery/predator/popup2.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

ianmc38 wrote:
    I'd rather go swimming with the sharks with several open wounds.

I'll offer 10k for anyone interested in that prop bet though.

I'll do it.

ocallagh wrote:
    I'll do it.

You must be doing well on the weight loss if you fancy your chances outrunning a gang of tinkers!

i can't run for my life.... stage fright is the only thing that will stop me from winning this one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭captainkeg

Walk into a republican pub in dublin or galway (eg Richardsons in galway) during a celtic game with a rangers jersey on, stand up on the bar and set fire to the tricolor while singing god save the queen.
    I'll give my life savings to anyone who does it and survives

captainkeg wrote:
    Walk into a republican pub in dublin or galway (eg Richardsons in galway) during a celtic game with a rangers jersey on, stand up on the bar and set fire to the tricolor while singing god save the queen.
    I'll give my life savings to anyone who does it and survives
    how much have you saved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭captainkeg

not enough to risk your life for

All you have to do is survive to win, allthough a good beatdown is a definate actual death is a longshot, so if his lifesavings are substantial this is a bet I might consider, except I would never burn a tricolour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

"any flag worth a sh1t was forged from fire in the first place."
    Michael Franti

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Go up to the doorman in the George with a cigarette lighter in your hand and ask him can you go in and bum a fag.

Lazare wrote:
    Go up to the doorman in the George with a cigarette lighter in your hand and ask him can you go in and bum a fag.

homophobia 'rears' it's ugly head

bada-boom!

<shakes head slowly in a more-in-sorrow-than-in-anger kind of way>