Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Please welcome, the ATR lads!

• 23-06-2006 4:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭

We're all huge fans of Attheraces on this forum as I'm sure you'll all agree so I've asked the presenters, Boycie, Matt Chapman, Tony Ennis, Darrell, Coops...to sign up with our modest little group here. Fair play to Boycie he responded immediately and hopefully we'll get some of the lads signing up in the coming days.

(This thread is gonna make me look silly if they don't!) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Excellent stuff fade. If they don't show up I'll re-issue you your meds again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I'd appreciate that, thanks jonesy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭pro_gnostic_8

A brilliant coup, FTB.

Fair play to Boycie ......... he is one of racing's good guys. I look forward to any posts from him and any of the others from the ATR team if it comes to pass.

Well done.

Well when I mailed today Boycie was just finishing the afternoon shift so he was rushing away, fingers crossed anyway as it would be good to have them on board with our modest group here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Great coup indeed. Well done Fade. Pigheads gonna enjoy watching the boys in the soccer forum try and match this feat. Martin O'Neill, Andy Gray, Alan Hansen and Johnny Giles can expect E-Mails in the next few days.

Thanx4TheFish: We're all huge fans of BBC SKY and RTE Pundits on this forum as I'm sure you'll all agree so I've asked the presenters, O' Neill, Gray, Hansen and Giles...to sign up with our modest little group here. Unfortunately I didn't get a reply from any of them.

Fair play to Robbie Blake and Barry Venison tho, they responded immediately and hopefully we'll get them signing up in the coming days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Robin1982

Excellent news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭sector

well if they don't sign up we better pretend they do! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭wb

Welcome to any ATR lads that sign up :) I think all of us here are big fans of ATR and it would be great to have a few of the lads on board.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭finnpark

fade2black wrote:
    our modest group here!

First time ever anyone called me modest. :D

Doubt they will come on here though. Its their job to be polite and Im sure they have other people responding to emails for them. Think about it, they are getting 100s of emails per dya-they hardly have time to look at em all. But good for trying anyway. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jimmyboy

Cheers Fade. It would be great if we got them on Boards. And cheers to Boycie for responding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

finnpark wrote:
    Doubt they will come on here though. Its their job to be polite and Im sure they have other people responding to emails for them. Think about it, they are getting 100s of emails per dya-they hardly have time to look at em all. But good for trying anyway. :)
    Finn, you're banned for a month, maybe more. For being downright disruptive and for trolling. I'm going to consult with F2B and jonesy as to the exact lenght. I will let you know by PM how long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭pro_gnostic_8

finnpark wrote:

Doubt they will come on here though. Its their job to be polite Think about it, they are getting 100s of emails per dya-they hardly have time to look at em all.

Why all the negativity? Why not instead a bit of encouragement for the mod on here who tried to achieve something positive and helpful to the rest of us.?

Furthermore, your assumptions are untrue and could be construed as offensive and insulting to Boycie himself. The man takes his responsibilities seriously and DOES give personal attention to all emails to him. He's a bloke who genuinely loves his racing. Boycie is a regular poster over on the TRF forum where his insightful and valuable contributions are universally enjoyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Folks

Amazing coup ! TOTR initiative IMO.

Fair play :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 boycie100

Apologies for late arrival, as Fade to Black said I was just on my way out when he e mailed me last time, but I've now worked out how to log on to here etc. I need to forward all the details to the other guys and then of course it's up to them if they want to pop in. Personally, I'm always happy to come online and shoot the breeze etc.
    Not sure that any of us will be much help finding winners as most of us are just punters who are lucky enough to talk about it for a living.
    I'll pass on details to the others and no doubt we'll chat soon.
    All the best to one and all.
    Boycie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

Welcome on board Boycie, look forward to having a few chats. And be sure to pass on all that inside info. you boys get.:D

Welcome Boycie..I was wondering how long it would take before I'd have to pretened to be one of you :D phew....

Welcome aboard anyway...feel free to pop in whenever you get some free time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Excellent stuff Boycie. Thanks a million for taking some time out to visit us :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

boycie100 wrote:
    Apologies for late arrival, as Fade to Black said I was just on my way out when he e mailed me last time, but I've now worked out how to log on to here etc. I need to forward all the details to the other guys and then of course it's up to them if they want to pop in. Personally, I'm always happy to come online and shoot the breeze etc.
    Not sure that any of us will be much help finding winners as most of us are just punters who are lucky enough to talk about it for a living.
    I'll pass on details to the others and no doubt we'll chat soon.
    All the best to one and all.
    Boycie

Excellent ! Welcome on board Boycie ! We might even give you a few winners ;)