Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Raconteurs - Olympia - 21 Aug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭tricky@

make that tickets on sale fri 23/06/06 according to ticketmaster:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

hell yeah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

This is gonna rock! Jack White = God

No chance of them showin up at oxegen now I suppose, although Maximo Park are playing oxegen and their own gig in September so ya never know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Evil Sausage

Was half expecting to see them announced for Electric Picnic to be honest - since they're playing the Leeds/Reading festival around that time.

But Ive no problem with them doing a gig of their own!!! That makes 4 gigs over 4 consecutive nights for me - The Raconteurs, Money Mark, Pearl Jam and Radioceann. Its gonna be a tough week, but I think I'll cope..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,658 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Hmmmmmm..not sure bout this one myself. I like them but not THAT big a fan of them. Although at the Olympia it'd be good. And if i didnt go, i wouldnt really regret it much. one day to decide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

Bought 2

so I have Pukkelpop -> Raconteurs -> Morrissey -> Pearl Jam -> Radiohead all in a row :D

Bought a few myself. Looking forward to this now.

Not that expensive, compared to how much some acts are charging these days. Ian Brown and even Beck last year.

I cant believe this is already sold out.

Fckin tout knacker bstards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Beastieboy

thats what i was thinking when i saw it was sold out...touts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭randomname

AH bollicks feckin touts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭s8n

just back on sale there now.

I aint sitting in the upper circle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭Redegg

<snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Guys, if you are looking for tickets, I suggest you do it here. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 mavish

anyone know what the chances are that theyll release more tickets closer to the date?
    Im considering going to belfast to see them the next day but I would rather not cos-
    1. it costs more, 2. its confirmed on their website but not on the tennants vital website, 3. you have to sit through the kaiser cheifs, 4. its on the same day as morrisey.

they seem to free the day before the oylmpia gig, maybe theyll add an extra night- any thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,592 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Rivers wrote:
    Bought 2

One of them better be for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭eskimo

Damn they sold out?!?! Ok, I was in two minds about whether they would sell out or not. Firsrt I thought they're a new band, relatively unknown compared to regular sell-out bands, and so prob won't sell out, I'll hold off for a bit. My second mind told me it's Jack White's new band, of course they'll bloody sell out!!

D'oh.

I predict more Irish dates towards the end of the year though so not to worry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭tracert

eskimo wrote:
    Damn they sold out?!?! Ok, I was in two minds about whether they would sell out or not. Firsrt I thought they're a new band, relatively unknown compared to regular sell-out bands, and so prob won't sell out, I'll hold off for a bit. My second mind told me it's Jack White's new band, of course they'll bloody sell out!

I had the same idea as your first mind. Went down to buy a ticket after work. :(

eskimo wrote:

I predict more Irish dates towards the end of the year though so not to worry!

Have you seen the schedule, and then he'll be back with the ex-wife for another album.

This is a one-off, everyone wants a piece.

Still gutted.

One of them better be for me!
    Oh yeah! You'll be home in time! Sure yeah you can have one :D

Anyone have any idea what this is about? Are they just talking about a support slot for the Kaiser Chiefs?

Hotpress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭comet

I'm guessing its the Belfast date on the 22nd.

Anyone have any idea what this is about? Are they just talking about a support slot for the Kaiser Chiefs?

Hotpress

Yep, just a support slot of Kaisers
    The Raconteurs Jack White et al extend their Irish jaunt.

The Raconteurs have announced they'll be supporting the Kaiser Chiefs at the Belfast Vital Festival on August 22.

The band, comprising of the White Stripes frontman, Brendan Benson, and members of The Greenhornes, will head up North after headlining The Olympia in Dublin the night before.

With their debut album Broken Boy Soldiers impressing personages everywhere, expect tickets for the mighty double bill to sell out very shortly.

The Hot Press Newsdesk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭Redegg

the raconteurs.

http://www.myspace.com/beyourownpetmusic

Now I really need a ticket!!! wohoo,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

Sweet!

Any info on support for this?

EDIT: I'm an idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Aquitaine

Any idea who is supporting them in Dublin next week?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

look 3 posts up