Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thursday

• 08-06-2006 12:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭

Three for today:

Sharp Dressed Man 8:30 Tip

Millhouse Girl 9:00 Tip

Smooth Jazz, last at haydock.

Running out the door.....but believe me, I've looked into these and expect big runs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

3 to look at......

240 Newton Abbot
    Souwester NB
    solid if unspectacular, good enuff to win this.

220 Hayd
    Picture Frame NAP
    lto ran v strongly, unlucky not to win that, Should get the verdict this time

230 Hamilton
    Hes a Rocket
    Rocket gets teh vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Had a tip off that "Think quick" has had serious money thrown at it since this morning....Im sure most people will be seeing the same as the price is dropping steadily !!

Not sure if its useful info or not, but we shall find out later on !

Oh yeah, its running in the 645 at Uttoxeter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,180 ✭✭✭samo

3 to look at......

240 Newton Abbot
    Souwester NB
    solid if unspectacular, good enuff to win this.

220 Hayd
    Picture Frame NAP
    lto ran v strongly, unlucky not to win that, Should get the verdict this time

230 Hamilton
    Hes a Rocket
    Rocket gets teh vote

1st 2 up - good going ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭Redlancer

I actually got a tip for that Millhouse Girl.

I would also think at Haydock Ooh Aah Camara & New Seeker are in with decent chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

4.30 @ Hamilton Raccoon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭finnpark

Overbury Affair in the first is my NAP today. Its a drifter in the market but should win. 2/1 with Paddypower.:).

finnpark wrote:
    Overbury Affair in the first is my NAP today. Its a drifter in the market but should win. 2/1 with Paddypower.:).

Romps home at 10/3 :eek: . I only got 5/2 on Betfair:mad: .

Anyway, next race is between top 2 in market. 2nd fav has a chance so a reverse forecast maybe?

Silent Jo should win it though.

finnpark wrote:
    Romps home at 10/3 :eek: . I only got 5/2 on Betfair:mad: .

Anyway, next race is between top 2 in market. 2nd fav has a chance so a reverse forecast maybe?

Silent Jo should win it though.

So ok Im sh*t hot tonight. :D Reverse forecast comes in and Silent Jo wins. The Foyle Each Way in the next 9/2. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

The Foyle romped home. Good call

Telemac in the next :)

PS: Is there a hall of fame sticky:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

A great day for you finn. Fair play. If you can beat my 5 out of 7 selections in one day I'll create a hall of fame sticky for you. :p

sjones wrote:
    A great day for you finn. Fair play. If you can beat my 5 out of 7 selections in one day I'll create a hall of fame sticky for you. :p

Jeeze thats hard going. 5 out 7, let me do my best.:D

finnpark wrote:
    Telemac in the next :)

OK, things get a bit tougher now until the last.

Larry's Boy EW in the next at 4/1. Currently 4 winners from 4 with a reverse forecast also successful.:)

I don't have time to look at the other races much, must go now but I will throw in these selections. (Think the top 2 will be beaten in last):

Larry's Boy
    Milltown Forge
    Sharp Dressed Man (fades so jinxed:D )
    G Day Mate (Huge Gamble Today)

Good Luck :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

throw us an outsider will ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

finnpark wrote:
    I don't have time to look at the other races much, must go now but I will throw in these selections. (Think the top 2 will be beaten in last):

Larry's Boy
    Milltown Forge
    Sharp Dressed Man (fades so jinxed:D )
    G Day Mate (Huge Gamble Today)

Good Luck :)

Larry Boy loses and Milltown Forge is a non runner meaning Finnpark needs the last 2 to come in to get his much sought after Hall Of Fame Sticky. The excitement is unbearable this end!

Sizzler wrote:
    Had a tip off that "Think quick" has had serious money thrown at it since this morning....Im sure most people will be seeing the same as the price is dropping steadily !!

Not sure if its useful info or not, but we shall find out later on !

Oh yeah, its running in the 645 at Uttoxeter.

Grim run. Grim tip.

The gamble didnt pay off....never take a tip from a bookie eh? I wont be listening in future ;)

Darn:mad: I had Primiya wrote down and deleted it.

The last one should come in EW at least:cool:

I am backing last one EW. I am really sickened I didn't give Primiya but I will make it 5 from 7 with last one.:D

finnpark wrote:
    I am backing last one EW. I am really sickened I didn't give Primiya but I will make it 5 from 7 with last one.:D

e/w at 4/1?!?! :p

Sizzler wrote:
    e/w at 4/1?!?! :p

2.26 to be placed on Betfair. 7.8 for the win.

Jaysus, that was embarassingly easy, he trotted past the last horse with JP standing up and the other jock was knocking 7 bells out of the 2nd placed horse lol :cool:

Sizzler wrote:
    Jaysus, that was embarassingly easy, he trotted past the last horse with JP standing up and the other jock was knocking 7 bells out of the 2nd placed horse lol :cool:

Backed 5 myself and 5 won. Layed 3 and 3 lost. Happy Days:D Its my lucky day, Ive off to buy a scratchcard.

What would a 10 euro accumulator on those 5 winners pay?:confused:

sjones wrote:

Ah well it was a brave attempt. Pity I wasn't around to see that one was a n/r.

Anyhow, I'm in dreamland. My computer is ready to explode.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

finnpark wrote:
    Backed 5 myself and 5 won. Layed 3 and 3 lost. Happy Days:D Its my lucky day, Ive off to buy a scratchcard.

What would a 10 euro accumulator on those 5 winners pay?:confused:

Well done and everything Finnpark but that sounds like a load of poo to be honest. You tipped up 7 horses(1 non runner) and you happen to have backed them all except the one that lost (Larry Boy). Why would you tell such untruths. Backing 5 out of 7 is a fantastic brag already. It doesnt need embellishing!
    Well done once more but ENOUGH SPOOFING ALREADY!

Pighead wrote:
    Well done and everything Finnpark but that sounds like a load of poo to be honest. You tipped up 7 horses(1 non runner) and you happen to have backed them all except the one that lost (Larry Boy). Why would you tell such untruths. Backing 5 out of 7 is a fantastic brag already. It doesnt need embellishing!
    Well done once more but ENOUGH SPOOFING ALREADY!

I was actually in the gym Pighead. But if I was around I would have backed the other 3 EW.

I think I deserve to brag just a little. Its not that often I get 5 winners in a row at great prices along with 3 lays and a reverse forecast.:cool: . I don't do this every day day you.:D

I might have something for Haydock later on.

I have NO tips for Ireland today. I will not be backing anything in Ireland today.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

A great attempt finn. Well done. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

A lot of bullshit sprouted in this thread. Good to see you have a fan in sjones though Finnpark. Even better to see there are others who are not as easily fooled by your bullshit

fade2black wrote:
    A lot of bullshit sprouted in this thread. Good to see you have a fan in sjones though Finnpark. Even better to see there are others who are not as easily fooled by your bullshit

You have obviously hit the beer hard today my son.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

That must be it.