Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

www.chupasart.com - welcome to the jungle

• 06-06-2006 8:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭

Folks

How are ye all. Let me introduce you to my new gym website .....

...www.chupasart.com

Dublins newest Thai Boxing gym (hopefully there will be more), based on the south side, feel free to have a look at the web site and post any and all comments.

We're only starting off so your all welcome to come along and have a look, things can only get better :D

cheers paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭pma-ire

Congrats on the gym Paddy!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Drummo

Nice one Paddy, fair play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Hey Paddy, me 'oul Katoi:D, great to see you're up and running. I would like to wish you the very best of luck and hope things go really well for ya CHOK DEE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭easyontheeye

Hi PaddyC,

this maybe be a silly question but are your training times in the morning or at night?

thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭ShaneT

Congrats Paddy! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Millionaire

Yo Paddy!

Best of luck on the new camp! I am sure it will do excellent!

Site looks good!

What are a selling shin guards for ya big ladyboy....I have not seen a pair of shin guards same I came to NE Thailand!!! LOL!!! ; - ) Nampon would not approve!!! :-)

Serious lads, check paddy out, he started me in Thai last year, and he is a top instructor, and has the fighting track record too! Highly Recommended!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

thanks lads for the support... sure i have 3 months off work now to work on it and build it up a bit :) (the joys of being a teacher:D )

easyontheeye, those times are in the evening, except saturday thats the morning one, were looking to get a full time place for the gym and then times might change a bit... will let you know

thanks paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Fair play, best of luck with it Paddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭Im2Lazy

The website looks good Paddy.

I just want to wish you the best of luck with the gym !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭Scramble

Looks good.

Seems like there's a good mix of people in the new classes- some there specifically to learn muay thai only, and then also people who want to crosstrain in it. I'd imagine that as things get more established there'll be even more people going back and forth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

And so the first page of THE MANUAL OF WAR opens.

Anybody who goes to these classes is assured a worthwhile education in Thai, but BEWARE as you might cut yourself with weapons you dont even realise you have!!

Good luck with it Paddy, a success no doubt!!!

P.S. The Spartan Lions, you Love it!!!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

WE ARE LIONS.... AND LET NO MAN FORGET THAT..... WE ARE FEARLESS :)

cant wait to get over the the UK with fighters, and educate them on de spartans :)

Eletyron.... just to pick you up e65 is for about 12 classes a month, thats e5 a class, when JK gets a full time place that will mean you can train in a state of the art premises, designed for MA/ring sports, clean and warm with showers, weights, massive tv to chill out and watch fights and the rest.....

when i first moved to dublin i used ot travel to belfast on the ****ty bus for 4 hours up and down to gte to train thai, when i moved to London i was 2 hrs on a tube just to gte to a good thai gym on the other side of london, and money didnt matter cos i was getting good training.....

I can assure you your e5 wont be wasted :):)

thanks paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Ive been going since Paddy started training... its well spent money ... worth it. long class too... plenty covered and very enjoyable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

yeah looks great, nice website.

if you zoom completely out on the map, it looks like the gym is located somewhere in egypt or israel,:D