Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

eBuyer - just be cautious ...

• 02-06-2006 1:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭

Hi everyone,

I have read the Charter first and I have complained to eBuyer about this but feel ye should be aware of it too, or confirm your own experience (perhaps mine is one off?)

I purchased 2 items from them on two seperate occasions in the last week. They both did not have tracking numbers. In the first case The item arrived although the courier did mention that it was very lucky I got the item at all as without a tracking number it's difficult to track (obvious huh?)

I raised this Q with eBuyer and they told me it is thier "policy" not to use tracking numbers for Rep. of Ireland deliveries - I made the point that for £25stg its the least I could expect!?

The second item was to be delivered on Weds 31st but didn't arrive. I called eBuyer today and I got the information that the delivery dockets are "written" manually on paper - no electronic anything!! So it has been lost - the courier doesn't have it and eBuyer, although recorded as leaving thier factory .. nothing :mad:

I'm peeved to say the least.. Unbeliveably unprofessional and old-school from an on-line retailer .. has anyone else had this problem with them??

There you go.. if this post gets removed I'll be sad cause it's taken me ages to write and I think Irish people should know this ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

Initiate a charge back through your credit card company. Dont let Ebuyer try to tell you that its the couriers fault. The couriers are THEIR agents not yours. Ebuyer should be chasing the courier on your behalf. Phone your credit card company and tell them what happened and you should get your money back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭daelight

Thanks lads,

Yes, they (eBuyer) say they will refund my card but I'm put out by the excuses and indifference to the Irish customer (£25 del. charger, even for SD Card! No tracking numbers) It's putting me off them. I used them alot in UK too and they were fine but now I'm in Eire they show bad service.

At least I'm getting my money back, in that respect they are doing their duty.. but some cheeky fecker is out there using a Canon Powershot G6 who it doesn't belong too :(

And it is the Bank Holiday here while they have to work :D:D:D:D

Revenge be sweet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 davitto

Do You have to pay duty or customs on purchases from ebuyer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Don't drag up old threads.