Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is he strange

• 26-05-2006 1:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2

hi, im a girl 18yo........about six weeks ago i met my present boyfriend at a club in town......he's a lovely guy, kind, sweet, anyway he left me home and we made arrangments to meet again after work a few days later......

i work in a office 9-5 and the dress code is smart you know suit and heels. i met my guy after work and i noticed straight away that he could not take his eyes off my legs i paid no remarks at this stage i was quite flattered truth be known.

we went for a drink and he began running his hand up and down my knee:o . dont get me wrong im not complaining it was nice. but then what he came out with next almost knocked me off my chair. " are you wearing stockings or tights" he asked...What i said almost choking on my black ice:eek: .

please tell me he said are you wearing stockings or tights..tights today i replyed.....he just smiled..........anyway to cut a long story short he has this thing for me wearing tights my legs get massaged, my feet get rubbed and kissed, he even has me walking around his apartment in nothing only a pair of tights.

what i want to know is.................do you guy's think this is strange...or should i continue pleasing him.....or what, your comments are welcome

Is he strange 119 votes

YES HE'S STRANGE DUMP HIM
    0% 0 votes
    NO 'ITS OK ENJOY THE ATTENTION
    15% 19 votes
    WEAR STOCKINGS MORE OFTEN
    48% 58 votes
    ASK HIM TO WEAR TIGHTS LOL
    35% 42 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

he's relatively normal.
    can't say i'm that fascinated by stockings, but enter "stockings" in any porn search engine and you'll be bombarded by results. it's a perfectly common fixation.

you sound happy with him... just enjoy things as they are and be thankful he's not into scat (or maybe he's saving that for the 10th date :p)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

No he's not strange at all. It's certainly a fetish, but one which is harmless and involves you.

I wouldn't hold it against him!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

tman wrote:
    he's relatively normal.
    you sound happy with him... just enjoy things as they are and be thankful he's not into scat (or maybe he's saving that for the 10th date :p)

ROFL!!1

• Registered Users Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

jayzus! you know he's a 'leg man' wha'. lol!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Karoma wrote:
    jayzus! you know he's a 'leg man' wha'. lol!

yup
    he's a leg man.
    we all have our fav. parts of the body, nothing unusual there mandy ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

thats not weird the only weird thing i can see there is that he was a bit forward for you maybe..otherwise its perfectly normal to find somebody u find attractive.. well attractive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Zombrex

mandy306 wrote:
    what i want to know is.................do you guy's think this is strange...or should i continue pleasing him.....or what, your comments are welcome

You are asking if a man being turned on by tights on a womans legs (and legs in general) is strange?

I'm going to go out on a limb her and assume you have never opened a lads mag or seen porn :D If you had you would probably know that it is a very common fantasy of men

So don't worry, its not strange at all. Now if he wanted to wear the tights, you might raise an eyebrow :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

Perfectly normal! If you're cool with it then enjoy it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Bit of a leg man myself. Just got the gf to buy a pair of stockings yesterday. So I wouldn't see it as strange at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭milod

There's nothing wrong with liking a girl in tights or stockings, but that's not the point! it's only strange if he's obsessive about it. I think Mandy, you probably realise that he's just a little too interested in your choice of hose...

If it becomes the defining aspect of your sexual encounters, then, even though it's probably a reasonably harmless fetish, it could become a little boring for you!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Christ, next you'll be telling us he likes your boobs! :eek:

Sounds like your average bloke tbh. Maybe a little more interested in tights than most, but unless it makes you feel particularly uncomfortable, I don't see a problem.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Ah you're grand, its seems a serious fetish if he was so blunt about it so soon in the relationship doh!!!

As long as you feel comfortable and you are getting yours too then sit back and enjoy this crazy ride called life!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,904 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

Pass no remarks you are a lucky girl. He is happy to tell and show you what he likes.

The fact that he likes to see you in nothing except stockings says that you must have one hell of a fine pair of legs. So enjoy the attention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

He is a bit strange but maybe not stranger than you might be prepared to accept.

Although, if he's that focused on one part of your body, things could get boring fast.

Meh, up to you really.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 supergirl2

Definitely a fettish but harmelss, if you enjoy it go with it. I had to share a couch after a house party with a guy who seemed more into my feet than me! i was half asleep and there he was kissing my feet and licking them, next morning i found my stockings hid under the cushion and slightly sticky....
    i'm not a foot person!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭the Guru

I like the 4th option ASK HIM TO WEAR TIGHTS LOL , do it and see what he says, this could really turn him on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭MrJones

fairly strange if you ask me. first date and he's all over your legs..doesnt sound right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭LikeOhMyGawd!

If he's very into feet there's the possibility he is subconsciously subserviant or submissive and therefore easily dominated so see what you can get him to do.
    I can understand if he has a particular liking for stockings (either hold-ups or suspenders:D) but tights...there are few things as unappetising as a pair of tights hauled up over a big pair of knickers. It must get roasting in there and the thoughts of opening a toasted cheese sandwich spring to mind.
    But fair play to you, only six weeks in and you're parading round his apartment wearing only the tights...sheesh!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

mandy306 wrote:
    my legs get massaged, my feet get rubbed and kissed, he even has me walking around his apartment in nothing only a pair of tights.

foot rubs?
    what the hell are you worried about? i probably couldn't get a foot rub off my boyfriend if i paid for one! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭s10

& don't know what they want ?????

"and he buys me things too" , whine whine :)

No but seriously, my 2 cent is...GO FOR IT, if u think its weird its gonna ruin ur fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Nope, not strange at all. It's unusual that he prefers tights to stockings, but each to their own. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭kc66

It must get roasting in there and the thoughts of opening a toasted cheese sandwich spring to mind.

Why would you even consider dumping him over a fetish? Thats a tad bit mean, isn't it?

I mean you did say that he was a nice and kind lad. So why would you let something silly as a little fetish get the most of ya? Sheesh. As someone else said, as long as he doesn't obsess (how many s's in that word? too lazy to spell check), over it then its okay.