Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boyle Sports Ticket Freezeout...carlow Thurs 25th May

• 19-05-2006 7:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

BIG SLICK CARD CLUB
    CHARLOTTE ST CARLOW
    CARLOW
    CONTACT - CARD CLUB 086-225 4414
    WWW.BSPTOUR.NET

1. Who is running the event - BIG SLICK CARD CLUB CARLOW
    2. The purpose of the event - commercial
    3. Date and Location of event - CARD CLUB CARLOW THURS 25TH MAY
    4. Registration and Start time of event - reg 8PM STARTS 9PM
    5. Any prerequisites no
    6. Tickets - on the door , 100 LIMIT
    7. Type of Tournament - NL FREEZEOUT TOURNAMENT
    8. Cost of entry - €100
    9. Cost of registration - €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool- NO
    12. re-buys NO
    13. Starting Chips - 20000

15. Blind levels - 100/200 200/400 300/600 400/800 500/1000 break 1000/2000 1500/3000 2000/4000 3000/6000 4000/8000 5000/10000 BREAK
    10K/20K 15K/30K 20K/40K 30K/60K 40K/80K 50K/100K

16. Blind timeframes - every 20 mins
    17. Places being paid - 6
    18. Are there going to be dealers - YES-skill level- good
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules - yes at the venue
    20. tournament director - RICHARD FRISBY
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - RICHARD FRISBY

CONTACT - CARD CLUB 086-225 4414

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

From Dublin

when u reach carlow head to the town centre take a right at the first set of lights heading up Tullow St , Then drive straight up the road past a small t junction until u see the entrance to the DINN RI on your left , Take the next right here abiut 5 yrds past and we are 100 yards down on the left in Charlotte St.
    BIG SLICK CARD CLUB on the door .

From Waterford/Kilkenny

Drive straight past the college taking a left at the next lights downhill until u come to another set of lights at the bridge , Take a right heading up towards mc donalds on your right until u reach a roundabout take a left here and head straight up to the T junction , Take a left at the T junction and the next right turn at Boscos Butchers , We are 100yrds down on the left .....

CONTACT- Neill Kelly on 087-2828744 or Email bigslick@bsptour.net

Just got questioned on the starting stacks at 20k was too much on antes up...I found it quite strange

I would love some feedback to the blind structure we have for the game next thurs for a boyle sports tickets...

Normally I would only make it 10k but as the bulk of the money will go on the tickets if the players show up ..I felt as if i should give value with the starting stack ... est runners 60-80 which will geneate 2 tickets and cash prizes ....

We have also started the blinds off at 100/200 and after 2 hours of play at the break at 11 pm 20k is ten times the big blind which is the norm ..... From the last tournie we ran in clonmel it was a €150 freezeout with the same blind structure and we had 82 runners who nearly all commented that the starting chip amount was great value ...

Anyone agree or disagree i would love to hear some opinions

Cheers
    Neill Kelly
    BIG SLICK POKER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

Well if your expecting 60-80 runners then 20k starting stack with 100/200 blinds seems quite good. I think people when they see the 100/200 starting blinds think that theres not much play.

An alternative would be to give them 12k stacks and start @ 25/50? Thats the structure I'm doing for boylesports satellite tomorrow and everyone i've talked to about it seems very happy with that.

Jush a thought bro.

yeah mite do that 4 the next one ...I have it posted now .... ty m8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Just got questioned on the starting stacks at 20k was too much on antes up...I found it quite strange

I would love some feedback to the blind structure we have for the game next thurs for a boyle sports tickets...

Normally I would only make it 10k but as the bulk of the money will go on the tickets if the players show up ..I felt as if i should give value with the starting stack ... est runners 60-80 which will geneate 2 tickets and cash prizes ....

We have also started the blinds off at 100/200 and after 2 hours of play at the break at 11 pm 20k is ten times the big blind which is the norm ..... From the last tournie we ran in clonmel it was a €150 freezeout with the same blind structure and we had 82 runners who nearly all commented that the starting chip amount was great value ...

Anyone agree or disagree i would love to hear some opinions

Cheers
    Neill Kelly
    BIG SLICK POKER
    Hi Neil.
    Connie here from cue club ,Killarney.We'll be doing a sattellite as well,giving 8,000 chips and starting at 25-50.With 30min blinds,after two hours a player will still have 40 big blinds which in my opinion is better value than the bigger starting stack with higher blinds.Its also much closer to the structure the winner will be facing when he qualifies for the big one.If players get used to starting with a 20,000 stack, theyll find it hard to play with a smaller one, and these players are the ones youll see raising to 500 and 600 pre flop when blinds are 25-50 because thats the kind of raises theyre used to.(thats what I think anyway).worth thinking about
    hopefully Ill get up to c ye on thurs

Yeah ill change the structure for the next one..... Thanks 4 the input connie its always welcome mate ..... Cool if u can get down ... Hopefully we will get a few runners ..... Hope the club is going well mate

Anyone interested in this satellite lads