Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

empty barrels and houses!

Options
  • 16-05-2006 11:39am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭

Right so when I started playing yesterday, I decided to lighten the load and dump none essential items like spare soul gems, ingredients, some enchanted light armor I wasn't using but keeping for later training and my arena champ armor thingy in an empty barrel. I visited the barrel frequently as it's near the shop I sell a lot of the loot to and everything was fine. 3 hours later when I was about to log off I've discovered that the barrel has emptied itself and contains a shovel and a single gold piece :(

I got the feeling that random containers are not meant for long term storage. So the question is, would this happen to containers in houses that I can buy?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

I don't think it happens in houses you buy but it does defo happen in other peoples houses. Sorry to hear about the loss, supposedly the floor is a better place than barrels

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭CodeMonkey

Yeah googled for answers a few mins ago and apparently it says in the manual that items in containers you don't own can disappear. So containers you own in your house are ok. I was leaving stuff on the floor before I tried this but a couple of hundred ingredients on the floor is just messy and hard to find. Will just have to buy a house then.

CodeMonkey wrote: