Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

40euro Freezeout! 100% Prize pool Payout (excl. reg. Fee). Boyle,Co.Roscommon

• 06-05-2006 12:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.) Four of a kind Poker.
    2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.) Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event Sunday, May 14th, St.Josephs Hall, Boyle, Co.Roscommon.
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Starts @6pm, Registration from 4:30pm
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) No
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.) At the door.
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) No Limit Hold'em Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. 40 euro Buyin. Freezeout!
    9. Cost of registration. 10 euro
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund 100% Prize pool payout(excluding registration)
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. No
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. No rebuys
    13. Starting Chips 8k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. N/A
    15. Blind levels 25/50, 50/100, 100/200, 200/400, 300/600....etc
    16. Blind timeframes 30 mins(for first 2 levels), then 20 mins until finish.
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc) Depends on turnout. Typically one place paid for every 10 people.
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill. Dealer at final 3 tables. Competent level of dealing.
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules Yes, available on request.
    20. Is there a tournament director Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. TD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Hey Carlo, if your hall is free, would you not consider starting this at 2pm or so.

No need to finish early in the morning if it can be finished earlier??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

We tried that at our first event. Went for a 4pm start...but it was nearly 6pm before anyone turned up. Ended up having 54runners but if we started at 4pm as planned, we would have struggled to have one full table. I think its just the way people are around here. But I'll say it to the other lads about an earlier starting time, as it would appeal to others(like yourself) who have to travel abit....and who plan on making the final table :D

I personnally think an earlier starting time would be better. What would you think of 4pm?

I'll post here with the update on that.

I hear ya.

6pm is probably best for you alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Heard good things about this tourney and hope to make it. Is there a bar in this hall?

Yes there is Mike.

It is a well run tourney, the lads are sounds as well.

Gets a bit fast around levels 5-8 or so, but seems to ease off again.

Yes there is a bar in the hall, but we are having trouble getting a publican to get a licence to serve alcohol over there. Supposedly you need a fresh license each time an event is there to serve alcohol....which is about 200euro a pop. So thats where we run into difficulty with getting a full bar set up. Trying to sort some kind of deal out but the publicans reckon there's more minerals drank at these poker events than alcohol.

Any suggestions? Always open to making our events better.

does anyone know if special days new store in Naas is near opened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

the publicans reckon there's more minerals drank at these poker events than alcohol.
    :eek: :eek: :eek:

That's very disturbing to hear. But i suppose thats the Rossies for you.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 hoolamoppa

but the publicans reckon there's more minerals drank at these poker events than alcohol.

Any suggestions? Always open to making our events better.

:eek: ;)

so thats where i go wrong, i actually drink beer wen theres a bar !!!!

minerals for me .... and hopefully more final tables.... and a better finish then 5th !!!!!:D

lol!!:eek:

Yeah, we'd have a full bar facility if we could get a publican to get a license sorted out....but they're not interested! Unless of course it was celtic poker tour that was running the event...with a guaranteed 200 runners at it!!

Unfortunately, we only get an average of 60+ players.

I made a mistake with blind levels. Its 30 mins for first 2 levels, then 25 mins until finish.