Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grrrrr hate when I forget to follow up on stuff

• 18-04-2006 6:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭

The following was originally posted by beaker21 and since theres nothing like a good game of cluedo I googled the runners list from the race Khetaam won in Wexford and emailed myself a reminder to match it up with todays runner list ......

13-04-2006, 19:37 #51
    beaker21

Blog | Friends Cheers lads, hope yous made a few bob off it. It was a bit close for comfort though! I only put half what I was I intended putting on it as he drifted and the fav came in...typical. It was a friend of mine (owns horses) that met someone involved with this horse in aintree so when I saw it drift I questioned it a bit. Think we were lucky Ruby was on board as he really nursed him around and he jumped well for him and surely he will come on for that run.

Another pal of mine has horses and meade told the trainer of them (don't really want to name him) that khetaam is "a bit of a machine" and not to bother runnning his horse in the same race as him. That was when he won in Wexford but he was 4/9. He said he was going to run him over the Easter weekend in Fairyhouse and reckoned he has plenty in hand over the handicapper. I think he is entered on Tuesday but not sure on price/jockey or even if he will definitely run. I presume Carberry will ride it if it runs. Not sure how helpful this is but I'd just say keep an eye on him if he runs.

Feel like a complete braindoner since the wexford runners list was in my inbox and I lumped onto Khetaam and forgot all about the beaker post. Wishwillow Lord was the only other horse in the race that ran against Khetaam today and it romped home at 33/1 :mad: :mad: :mad:

Wexford Fri 7th Apr
    Going : Hurdle & Bumper course - Yielding (Yielding to Soft in places); Chase course - Yielding (Soft in places)

6.20 Menapia Classic Mouldings Hurdle
    2m. 1st - €13,671, 2nd - €4,200, 3rd - €2,100, 4th - €840 6 Ran.

1st Khetaam 11-9 Noel Meade N P Madden
    4/9 Fav (Op 8/15 ) (Mrs J Hurley)
    close 4th, improved into 2nd travelling best 3 out, led before 2 out, drew clear before last, easily

2nd 7L Arc En Ciel 11-5 Gerard Cully P T Enright(7)
    9/2 (Op 4/1 ) (K Murphy)
    close 3rd, ridden 3 out, moderate 2nd and no impression from before last

3rd 3 ½L Wishwillow Lord 11-7 Leonard Whitmore N J O'Shea(5)
    14/1 (Op 10/1 ) (Malachy McDaniel-Stone)
    led, strongly pressed 3 out, headed before 2 out, 3rd and no extra before last

4th 4L City Hall 10-12 Paul Nolan A P Cawley(7)
    33/1(Mrs V C Ward)
    held up in touch, driven along after 5 out, progress into 4th before 2 out, no extra approaching last

5th 25L Over The First 11-9 C F Swan M Darcy(3)
    6/1 (Op 9/2 ) (Trotters Ind Trading Syndicate)
    close 2nd, slight mistake 5th, driven along 4 out, weakened from next, virtually pulled up before last

6th 25L Parochial 10-6 Miss Martina Anne Doran G Cotter
    100/1(Murphy Doran Syndicate)
    held up in touch, ridden and weakened halfway, tailed off